Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Max r3 plugins

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
50 replies to this topic
Opius
  • Opius

    General

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2002

#31

Posted 25 August 2004 - 12:05 PM

That's questionable. I'd err on the safe side and not post them.

Besides, I don't think GTA3/Vice could use them anyway.

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#32

Posted 25 August 2004 - 02:46 PM

Don't post them. Since Criterion, creators of Renderware, was bought out by EA, im guessing youd have lawyers crawling up your ass within the week.

@ opius....uhhh........
*points at RWAnalyze*
wink.gif

*walks away whistling and singing*
i know something you dont knooow......bahahahahahaha!!!!!

ZanderZ
  • ZanderZ

    GTA modder & tool writer

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2002

#33

Posted 25 August 2004 - 09:19 PM Edited by ZanderZ, 25 August 2004 - 09:21 PM.

QUOTE (Opius @ Aug 25 2004, 13:05)
That's questionable. I'd err on the safe side and not post them.

Besides, I don't think GTA3/Vice could use them anyway.

Why wouldn't they work for GTA?

QUOTE (ashdexx)
Don't post them. Since Criterion, creators of Renderware, was bought out by EA, im guessing youd have lawyers crawling up your ass within the week.

We don't want that to happen biggrin.gif Well, everybody better downl... eh, buy RW SDK then biggrin.gif

Halfscan
  • Halfscan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2004

#34

Posted 25 August 2004 - 10:03 PM

QUOTE (ZanderZ @ Aug 25 2004, 21:19)
Why wouldn't they work for GTA?

You never know... the .dff may compile differently under the new SDK, so the "older" GTA engines wouldn't be able to read them.

-Half

ZanderZ
  • ZanderZ

    GTA modder & tool writer

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2002

#35

Posted 26 August 2004 - 03:28 PM

I guess that could be possible... Haven't tried yet.
One thing though: what's different about the Max 3 plugins? Why are they up for download? Is it considered 'too old to be interesting' or was Renderware once freeware? :|

Relinquished
  • Relinquished

    where have i been the last year?

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2004

#36

Posted 03 September 2004 - 08:37 AM

i dont know y but any game i do modding for the meshes seen to only be imported on 3d studio 4 or higher - which is a pain since i use R3

dont know if its just me but the link to the"Panda X file exporter" doesnt seem to work - any idea where else i can get it?




Superb@ll
  • Superb@ll

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2003

#37

Posted 03 September 2004 - 03:38 PM

You could google for the Panda .X exporter but you didn't.

http://www.angelfire...daDXExport3.zip

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#38

Posted 04 September 2004 - 01:05 AM

QUOTE (Halfscan @ Aug 25 2004, 16:03)
QUOTE (ZanderZ @ Aug 25 2004, 21:19)
Why wouldn't they work for GTA?

You never know... the .dff may compile differently under the new SDK, so the "older" GTA engines wouldn't be able to read them.

-Half

correct. RW v3.7 dff files need to be converted with Steve m's RWAnalyze (to v3.4) to work in vice.

QUOTE
One thing though: what's different about the Max 3 plugins? Why are they up for download? Is it considered 'too old to be interesting' or was Renderware once freeware? :|

RW never was, nor will be, freeware. But yes, they are too old to be considered a "threat" to criterion, they dont care about a 3.1 exporter. Thats circa 2001, and is considered legacy at this point.

steve-m
  • steve-m

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2002

#39

Posted 22 September 2004 - 04:15 PM

Small tut how to use Max 6 and RW 3.7 for VC:
http://www.gtaforums...dpost&p=1985915

Eclipse_nl
  • Eclipse_nl

    Grand Tani Islands

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2004

#40

Posted 21 October 2004 - 09:37 AM

I've installed the .dff plugin but he didn't work cry.gif

I've put the file "rw30inexp.dle" in the pluginmap by 3dstudiomax.

Then started I 3dstudiomax and there comes these error:

user posted image

Who can help me nervous.gif

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#41

Posted 21 October 2004 - 11:47 AM

QUOTE (Eclipse_nl @ Oct 21 2004, 03:37)
I've installed the .dff plugin but he didn't work cry.gif

I've put the file "rw30inexp.dle" in the pluginmap by 3dstudiomax.

Then started I 3dstudiomax and there comes these error:

user posted image

Who can help me nervous.gif

If you read the topic title, and the other posts in this topic, then you would know that the plugin only works on Max 3 !!!

Eclipse_nl
  • Eclipse_nl

    Grand Tani Islands

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2004

#42

Posted 22 October 2004 - 02:33 PM

oke..but where can i download stodio max 3 or where can i find an .dff plugin for 3dstudiomax6???

GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#43

Posted 22 October 2004 - 03:12 PM

You cant legally download a copy of 3DS Max 3 and there is no .dff plugin for 3DS Max 6 or any other version than 3.

steve-m
  • steve-m

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2002

#44

Posted 22 October 2004 - 03:19 PM

Oh, there are dff plugins for almost all versions of Max, but you'd have to purchase the RenderWare SDK... wink.gif

MoeRonimoe
  • MoeRonimoe

    I write the songs that make the young girls cry

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2004

#45

Posted 19 November 2004 - 10:14 PM

How can i import .dff's into 3ds Max?

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#46

Posted 30 December 2004 - 02:37 PM

/* There is currently a beta maxscript out, for versions 3+ and up now:
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=169187

I've personally tested importing and exporting models on max 6 with this script. Credits to Kam smile.gif */

Primer55
  • Primer55

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2005

#47

Posted 17 January 2005 - 06:57 AM

Hey guys I was just reading over the forum here trying to find a tutorial about this subject and I came across this post so I figured I would ask if any of you had made a tutorial that explains how to create a building and export it properly from 3DSM to .dff format, I'm also looking for information on how to get textures to properly export using the plugin for 3DSM so they can be converted to .txd format. The reason I am looking for this information is I have created a bunch of the buildings from SA using 3DSM and I have been wanting to export them so they can be used by people in the community but I cant seem to get the textures to export when I have finished the models...if someone could give me a hand or point me in the right direction I would be grateful...thanks!

jcab42
  • jcab42

    Custom Planet Builder

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2002

#48

Posted 20 January 2005 - 03:22 AM

There's a forum here with tutorials and they've been archived at this address:
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=141222

None of them focus on exporting DFF's from Max but there's a few that give you the jist of it, like this one:

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=139501

If you can make it through that tut then you should be ok turn.gif

Primer55
  • Primer55

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2005

#49

Posted 21 January 2005 - 12:18 AM

Thanks J...even though alot of those tutorials didnt really go into detail they helped me figure out what I was doing wrong, I thought that the .txd files would be created when you export your model out of max but as I have read they must be created after using ViceTXD...thanks again for your help!

jcab42
  • jcab42

    Custom Planet Builder

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2002

#50

Posted 21 January 2005 - 04:45 AM

Your welcome, but you didn't read my tut cryani.gif in it you'll find info about three other important programs: TXD Workshop, TXD Builder, and TXD Tool.

Once again, this is where you go:

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=139501

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#51

Posted 07 May 2005 - 06:04 PM

/* all current and future versions of 3d studio max plugins can be found in this topic - http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=191091 */




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users