Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Max r3 plugins

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
50 replies to this topic
Werre
  • Werre

    Peon

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2002

#1

Posted 30 October 2002 - 03:35 PM

I know many people look for these, few find them.  I thought it might be useful just to post them here.  Maybe even pinned.  These are the two plugins needed for creating custom .dff's and custom .X files (used to make col files with Steve M's collmaker).  Just unzip them to your Max\plugins folder and restart the app.  Enjoy.

Panda X file exporter

dff export plugin

DiCanio
  • DiCanio

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2002

#2

Posted 30 October 2002 - 10:36 PM

a welcome post as people are always asking about these

the dff plugin is also available here

http://www.berlin-mod.de.vu/

and the PandaX plugin direct from the maker

http://www.pandasoft...directxmax4.htm


There is also a Full version of the dff plugin which is
about 6.5mb and includes a viewer called Stream
Viewer which allows you to see what the dff model
is made up of. This is the hardest version to get
hold of and i don't know any download url currently
for this one

solo
  • solo

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2002

#3

Posted 31 October 2002 - 12:01 AM

Try this link if you are looking for the full package http://www.gta3mods....fullpackage.zip there is also a plug for Maya 2 and various stream viewers and other things   :)

DiCanio
  • DiCanio

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2002

#4

Posted 31 October 2002 - 05:29 AM

cheers solo - nice to see gta3mods.de back

:O)

steve-m
  • steve-m

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2002

#5

Posted 31 October 2002 - 10:28 AM

The CollEditor comes with an export script for 3DSMax allowing you to make collision spheres and boxes, so you don't need the Panda plugin any more!

DiCanio
  • DiCanio

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2002

#6

Posted 31 October 2002 - 12:41 PM

cheers for the Col Maker Steve - great work
however i keep getting errors
i use Win98
i have added a Col file successfully with it, one
of illspirits releases, but the program keeps hanging
while i'm working with it

hope you can fix it soon

:O)

solo
  • solo

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2002

#7

Posted 01 November 2002 - 11:36 PM

I have tried making a new col file using the col editor and the Max plug.  I must be missing something because I can`t seem to import the col data from the Max plug unless I have a col file open in the editor.  So how do you use the import function to create a new col file for a single new object, without having to have a col file open, if that makes any sense :)

illspirit
  • illspirit

    lycanthroplasty

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 01 May 1976
  • None

#8

Posted 05 November 2002 - 05:13 AM

Ah yes, good idea.  Since alot of people probably still need these, I guess I'll go ahead an pin this.

andibomb
  • andibomb

    Beau

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2002

#9

Posted 17 November 2002 - 01:38 PM

Cheers for the links Werre

The Nefarious Jester
  • The Nefarious Jester

    Forum Old Timer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2002

#10

Posted 23 November 2002 - 01:38 AM

Ah my saviour, zmod is doing my head in. Now a dff exporter for 3ds ahhhhhh

Dekker2003
  • Dekker2003

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2003

#11

Posted 18 January 2003 - 09:43 AM

thanks for the links

they were very useful!

:D

Šelu Ize
  • Šelu Ize

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2003

#12

Posted 02 April 2003 - 03:58 PM

Are there any plug-ins for 3ds max version 5 or 5.1? I mean I looked everywhere but i cant find um! :( I already tried that one but it's for version 3 or something :angry:

seriously i need it bad! No way i'm gonna use zanoza :/ .....errrr well maybe I will :p

[edit] yaaaay   :D


bop_fruppet
  • bop_fruppet

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2002

#13

Posted 27 June 2003 - 12:30 AM

I notice the full package has a source code for that Renderware plug-in, is it possible to port it to Max 4 &/or 5?

INH
  • INH

    Lead Coder for Freelance

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2003

#14

Posted 29 August 2003 - 09:45 PM

I haven't quite kept up with modelling in VC. Do these plug-ins allow editing of dynamic human models, such as peds or the player? The last time I checked, it wasn't possible.

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#15

Posted 29 August 2003 - 10:39 PM

QUOTE (INH @ Aug 29 2003, 16:45)
I haven't quite kept up with modelling in VC. Do these plug-ins allow editing of dynamic human models, such as peds or the player? The last time I checked, it wasn't possible.

The original post date was last October. So I doubt they can, otherwise we'd have heard about it.

INH
  • INH

    Lead Coder for Freelance

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2003

#16

Posted 31 August 2003 - 02:15 AM

Didn't realize this is a sticky. blush.gif

meestajohn
  • meestajohn

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003

#17

Posted 01 October 2003 - 08:54 AM

hello,
it seems that fullpackage link has died, can anyone post the files or a working link or something?

Ive got the max3 renderware exporter but it seems to mess up the scaling for models i export.

for those with the source for the max3 renderware stuff - it ought to be possible to recompile it for max 4 / 5 but some stuff changed - particularly in the interface area.

- as a side note - max users shouldnt be scared of zmodeller, its not as bad as it first looks, not that im seriously considering building anything in it but i think its probably the best VC export max4&5 users have at the moment. all we need is a sensible way to get models into it without breaking the scaling and object names like the 3ds import does. - is there an ASE import filter for it?

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#18

Posted 01 October 2003 - 03:59 PM

meestajohn - fate it seems is not without peculiar timing. you should really check out This thread! where are are having a nice chat about the exporter source code and special features. it also contains this file which is the fullpackage. i had the same idea as you about recompiling a smaller version of it with the missing files, but i have no idea about the feasability of such an undertaking.

One more time
File: http://gregval.phpwe...dffmax3full.zip
Topic: http://www.gtaforums...0&t=113117&st=0

hope you can be of some help. the more ppl we get on this, the better.

ZanderZ
  • ZanderZ

    GTA modder & tool writer

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2002

#19

Posted 03 January 2004 - 12:07 AM

Okay, I finally got myself a copy of Max 3. But then I saw I could only export dff files, not import them!
Is this normal, or is there someway to fix that?

ScrewBoy
  • ScrewBoy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2004

#20

Posted 03 January 2004 - 01:49 AM

Hi! I'm russian and my english is bad, but i hope you'll understand me...

I saw here only discussions about exporting dff-models. And how about import?

Sorry for grammar smile.gif

punk_rocker128
  • punk_rocker128

    Forum Moderator

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2003

#21

Posted 03 January 2004 - 02:21 AM

QUOTE
And how about import?

How about it?

You go to File, then click 'Import'. You then find your DFF and click 'Open'. Note that you cannot replace pedestrians in Vice City.

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#22

Posted 03 January 2004 - 03:58 AM

punk rocker, you obviously dont have max3 and the exporter; there isnt an import function with it, its export only.

there's a dff import maxscript for max 4 and higher but it doesnt load materials assigned to the objects.

zmodeler is currently the only software that successfully imports DFF files, usefully.

punk_rocker128
  • punk_rocker128

    Forum Moderator

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2003

#23

Posted 03 January 2004 - 07:45 AM

Oh, Sorry. I thought he was talking about importing DFFs in general. My bad... blush.gif

dret
  • dret

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Mar 2004

#24

Posted 15 March 2004 - 12:02 AM

Is there a plugin for 3ds max 6, or do I need to use an older version? what about maya 4?

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#25

Posted 01 April 2004 - 02:27 AM

QUOTE (dret @ Mar 14 2004, 18:02)
Is there a plugin for 3ds max 6, or do I need to use an older version? what about maya 4?

Older, max 3. there's a maya 2 version in there as well if im not mistaken, but again, its only for maya 2.

Reality_TV_Sucks
  • Reality_TV_Sucks

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2004

#26

Posted 01 April 2004 - 05:46 AM

When loading 3DS max I get these 2 errors: DLL <C:\3dsmax6\plugins\pandadxeexport3.dle> failed to initialize. error code 127- the specified procedure could not be found. And: DLL <C:\3dsmax6\plugins\rw30exp.dle> failed to initialize. error code 127- the specified procedure could not be found.

Opius
  • Opius

    General

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2002

#27

Posted 01 April 2004 - 06:07 AM

These plugins are for 3DS R3 ONLY.

It looks like you're running 6.

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#28

Posted 01 April 2004 - 09:52 AM

i fail to see all the confusion. i mean, just look at the topic title..
QUOTE
Max r3 plugin

it already tells you what version of max this works for...

mouldy_punk
  • mouldy_punk

    Stuff of legends

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2004

#29

Posted 22 June 2004 - 04:50 PM

Hey, I want to render some cars and so far I have managed to get the dff model into 3ds max r3. How do I get the textures into it, I assume you use a txd program to export them from the txd, but once you have the bmp, how do you get it to render with the textures?

ZanderZ
  • ZanderZ

    GTA modder & tool writer

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2002

#30

Posted 25 August 2004 - 11:52 AM

I downl... eh, bought biggrin.gif the Renderware 3.7 SDK, it includes the Max 5/6 exporter. How illegal would it be to post them here and how long would I get banned? biggrin.gif

I haven't tested it yet though, I'll install Max soon to test.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users