Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

"Disc Change" problem?

5 replies to this topic
kookie monster
  • kookie monster

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2013

#1

Posted 07 October 2013 - 07:01 AM Edited by kookie monster, 07 October 2013 - 07:02 AM.

Okay, so I just finished installing GTA IV to my laptop

and I know I'm no computer expert but can anyone tell me why this window keeps popping up once the installation is over?

 

Pxz9eLA.png

 

+ I have no idea if this is the appropriate forum to post in T-T


jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • None

#2

Posted 07 October 2013 - 01:32 PM

stupid question but i have to ask . is it legal copy ?? if yes logically it should work if you correctly follow the steps on screen . if the problem persists i suggest you to call the support of your game then . if it's some pirate thing , it's fordidden to discuss of such things here


radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#3

Posted 07 October 2013 - 04:29 PM

No offense, but that screenshot just answered your question-DO as it says-take out disc 1 and insert disc 2 into your dvd drive and when auto run pops up, then hit ok to continue installation. 

 

After install is complete, then insert Play disc to play game. 


jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • None

#4

Posted 07 October 2013 - 06:59 PM

that kind of popup is not typical of physical disk installation . i recently got that kind of thing on an emulated version of an Amiga 500 game


marmoo
  • marmoo

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Apr 2010

#5

Posted 08 October 2013 - 07:32 AM Edited by marmoo, 08 October 2013 - 07:32 AM.

Copy both Disc contents to a HDD folder and then install from there


unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Weekend Answerer

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#6

Posted 26 October 2013 - 08:14 AM

that kind of popup is not typical of physical disk installation

i think i have installed gta iv maybe 15 times on ten different machines since 2009, i have seen that prompt to switch discs EVERY TIME





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users