Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA EFLC Crash after starting new/load game

6 replies to this topic
justisx1
  • justisx1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2013

#1

Posted 05 October 2013 - 09:33 PM Edited by justisx1, 29 October 2013 - 08:53 AM.

Hello everyone,

 

I have problems with my GTA EFLC (Latest patch), after I start the new/load game it show the "The Ballad Of Gay Tony/The Lost And Damned" Logo and suddenly a crash.

The game is original, bought in store. The game is 100% clean no mods. The game was working before 2 months and works without patch.

 

With xlive:

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
  Application Name: EFLC.exe
  Application Version: 1.1.2.0
  Application Timestamp: 4bda136c
  Fault Module Name: EFLC.exe
  Fault Module Version: 1.1.2.0
  Fault Module Timestamp: 4bda136c
  Exception Code: c0000005
  Exception Offset: 0005db77
  OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID: 1033
  Additional Information 1: 7199
  Additional Information 2: 71990776641e4828fcd196c40da1b748
  Additional Information 3: de65
  Additional Information 4: de65217843d9aa63399e9d12341f661b
 
Without xlive:
Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name: APPLICATION CRASH
  System RAM: -860160
  Available RAM: 1962840064
  Number of CPUs: 2
  Video Card Manufacturer: NVIDIA
  Video Card Description: NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT
  Video Card Driver Version: 9.18.0013.2723
  OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID: 1033
 
My pc Specs.
 
OS: Windows 7
CPU: Intel Pentium E6300 @ 2.80Ghz
RAM: 4.00GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 532MHz
Motherboard: PEGATRON CORPORATION 2A94
Graphics: 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT
Hard Drives: 466GB Western Digital WDC
 
I already have tried to install GFWL Update, .Net 4.0.
I think there is problems with pc or software

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#2

Posted 12 October 2013 - 04:26 PM

Try deleting all files from the Settings folder.

 

Windows XP SP3 - C:\Documents and Settings\<user>\Local Settings\Application Data\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\Settings
Windows Vista - C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Local\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\Settings
Windows 7 - C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Local\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\Settings


justisx1
  • justisx1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2013

#3

Posted 28 October 2013 - 09:11 PM

Try deleting all files from the Settings folder.

 

Windows XP SP3 - C:\Documents and Settings\<user>\Local Settings\Application Data\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\Settings
Windows Vista - C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Local\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\Settings
Windows 7 - C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Local\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\Settings

It didin't made my game run. Thanks by the way.


Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#4

Posted 29 October 2013 - 05:55 AM

If you suspect this is a problem with GFWL, then you can try running the game with Xliveless. That will disable GFWL.


justisx1
  • justisx1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2013

#5

Posted 29 October 2013 - 08:47 AM

If you suspect this is a problem with GFWL, then you can try running the game with Xliveless. That will disable GFWL.

I tried, and that was Not online problems, I see many people having this problem too, I think this is pc problem or other software messing my game. But I am not sure.


Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#6

Posted 29 October 2013 - 10:36 AM

Well then, make sure you close all running applications before starting the game, even your anti-virus/firewall.

Also, try to remember what changes you might have made to your system since the last time the game worked. If System Restore is on, you could use one of the older restore points.


justisx1
  • justisx1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2013

#7

Posted 29 October 2013 - 11:36 AM

Well then, make sure you close all running applications before starting the game, even your anti-virus/firewall.

Also, try to remember what changes you might have made to your system since the last time the game worked. If System Restore is on, you could use one of the older restore points.

Ok, I will try to do that. I will write back as soon as I try this.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users