Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

My cloud servers have been down since launch HELP!

10 replies to this topic
Deathstar1
  • Deathstar1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2013

#1

Posted 05 October 2013 - 09:57 AM

Hi guys! I have been able to play GTA perfectly fine but my cloud servers have been down since launch. All I get is the option to retry or continue without saving... I tried clicking retry a lot of times. Now, after the patch which I expected to fix my issue it DIDN'T! I am actually so annoyed now, i have been so patient, all I want do is save my character! 

Is anyone else having this issue or is it just me? All my friends aren't having this issue..

I live in Australia (Xbox 360) Someone help me out please :( 


Deathstar1
  • Deathstar1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2013

#2

Posted 05 October 2013 - 10:03 AM

Bump. Desperate.

I want to do a big sesh starting now, should I continue without saving and when the "cloud servers" come on... If they ever do will my character be there?


Dead At 4pm
  • Dead At 4pm

    Yeah i know...but whatever.

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2004

#3

Posted 05 October 2013 - 10:37 AM

Might be something with you net. Have you every been able to connect to any cloud server for abything else b4?

Im in perth and mine was doing that the first day. I just hard reset my router and waited a bit. Jumped back on and it work.

360 aswell.

Deathstar1
  • Deathstar1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2013

#4

Posted 05 October 2013 - 10:58 AM

Might be something with you net. Have you every been able to connect to any cloud server for abything else b4?

Im in perth and mine was doing that the first day. I just hard reset my router and waited a bit. Jumped back on and it work.

360 aswell.

Hmmm, this is the first time I've played a game with cloud servers. I've reset my router multiple times, I am pretty sure my internet settings are normal and are not on strict.


Deathstar1
  • Deathstar1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2013

#5

Posted 05 October 2013 - 11:26 AM

gah, i give up on this game. 


watto33
  • watto33

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2013

#6

Posted 05 October 2013 - 11:30 AM

Im playin from aus too and ever since day 3 I havnt touched this game.

Constant cloud troubles it isnt worth investing any more of my time in

Ferdie
  • Ferdie

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2013

#7

Posted 05 October 2013 - 11:36 AM

same here guys, those stupid servers never worked... I´m gonna try disable firewall and enable DMZ and if that doesn´t help, I´m giving up... everything works fine on my connection except this crap


watto33
  • watto33

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2013

#8

Posted 05 October 2013 - 11:46 AM

They are working on a fix check their list of known problems on their website.

As of 4am they have been working on it patch coming soon hopefully

Deathstar1
  • Deathstar1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2013

#9

Posted 05 October 2013 - 12:50 PM

They are working on a fix check their list of known problems on their website.

As of 4am they have been working on it patch coming soon hopefully

Let's hope.
Nothing is working for me now on a temp character. Tutorial doesn't start anymore, I just land in a game full of blue markers and when i go to a death match I click "join" and it makes me host and no players join. Gah, game is unplayable in my state now.


minieye
  • minieye

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2013

#10

Posted 05 October 2013 - 01:04 PM

Was like this for the first couple days for me. It's one of the errors they acknowledged, I'm pretty sure. Anyways just try directly connecting your console to your modem if you have that privilege.

FrozenInferno
  • FrozenInferno

    Heisenberg

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013
  • None

#11

Posted 05 October 2013 - 01:08 PM

Cloud servers are down on their end and that has nothing to do with how you set up your modem or connection. The only thing you can do is wait for Rockstar to fix the problem.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users