Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

update question

7 replies to this topic
daniel21
  • daniel21

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2013

#1

Posted 05 October 2013 - 08:20 AM

has anyone made a player after the update and did it not get deleted ?


iconoclasm1
  • iconoclasm1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#2

Posted 05 October 2013 - 08:22 AM

Logged in this morning downloaded update. My level 15 character still there. PLayed for a little bit. Logged off. Came back and it was deleted. So yeah I lost a character even after the update.


Loudy
  • Loudy

    It's Magic!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2012
  • Unknown

#3

Posted 05 October 2013 - 11:49 AM Edited by Loudy, 05 October 2013 - 11:50 AM.

I lost my character as well... how cool. I love this game I leveled 4 characters to level 8-9... really getting bored of this sh*t.


Stevelamont
  • Stevelamont

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#4

Posted 05 October 2013 - 11:55 AM

Does it not say cloud server not available?

Loudy
  • Loudy

    It's Magic!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2012
  • Unknown

#5

Posted 05 October 2013 - 12:36 PM

No, I log in with no problems...


natsamson
  • natsamson

    PlayStation Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2010

#6

Posted 05 October 2013 - 12:38 PM Edited by natsamson, 05 October 2013 - 12:40 PM.

Mine is fine after the update for PS3 (2.0) Im lvl 11 now but prior to 2.0I have lost 3 characters even higher and it can get annoying, I got last night a cloud error but I hit retry a few times and it worked and this morning he survived, its always at night for UK players that the Cloud servers start messing up. I have also noticed higher ranking people in rooms, alot more stable they are but they still on caution for character disappearances.


JohnGazman
  • JohnGazman

    More Dakka Is Never Enough

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2013
  • Wales

#7

Posted 05 October 2013 - 12:41 PM

I created two characters after the patch, lost them both.


ells144
  • ells144

    i like franklin because of lamar

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2013

#8

Posted 05 October 2013 - 12:45 PM

on Xbox I have not lost my character once had a few saving problems though through my own fault I forget to exit GTA Online before I turn off my Xbox and if it is saving at the time I suspect it will corrupt your character it does warn you at the start of the game but I never see the saving warning at all in game play.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users