Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Works perfectly for me... (ps3)

21 replies to this topic
FateRider
  • FateRider

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2013

#1

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:01 PM

I live in australia, and a few other aussies seem to be able to get in.

TheJasonGallant
  • TheJasonGallant

    Random Player

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2010
  • None

#2

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:02 PM

Same here I'm in canada and it works fine now.


OGCFB
  • OGCFB

    Emperor Eye

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2010

#3

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:02 PM

UK, was working somewhat fine yesterday.


MeGusta90
  • MeGusta90

    I want a cool image under this sentence

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2013
  • None

#4

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:02 PM

In Canada too, everything is perfectly smooth until the first TDM.

 

Meh, I can just free roam


Pinnkiepie
  • Pinnkiepie

    PIE

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2013
  • None

#5

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:02 PM

Works perfectly here too, PS3 Europe

 

Hopefully more and more will be able to logon without problems


Hodgey.
  • Hodgey.

    GTA III, VC, SA, LCS, VCS, IV, TLAD, TBoGT and V all 100%

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2008
  • None
  • Best Avatar 2012
    Winner of Euro 2012 Prediction League

#6

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:03 PM

Define perfectly?


ZombieShawn
  • ZombieShawn

    BAWSAQ Brawler

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#7

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:04 PM

so your joining missions fine? never locking up on joining screens? im impressed  :yawn:


dannyy8686
  • dannyy8686

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013

#8

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:04 PM

it works fine yes, but are you able to save you progess?, if not, whats the point?


Pinnkiepie
  • Pinnkiepie

    PIE

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2013
  • None

#9

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:05 PM Edited by Pinnkiepie, 03 October 2013 - 12:07 PM.

Can do Missions, never locking up

 

Free-roam, Races, DeathMatches, Last Man Standing, Buy Clothes, Sell Cars, Repo Cars, Paint Cars, etc

 

No problems :)

 

And yes, it saves for me :)

 

Im soon lvl 9 now!

 

Oh, i also accidently doubleclicked on a Tattoo, first bought it for 5000, then accidently clicked it again and removed it for 5000. 10k down the drain lol, be careful in the Tattoo parlor!


Fluxcap
  • Fluxcap

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#10

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:07 PM

All works fine. Even TDM and it's even kept my original guy from launch day.

AshDaMan
  • AshDaMan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#11

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:09 PM

I don't believe it, tell me in a few days if you still have the same character!


LiangHuBBB
  • LiangHuBBB

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013

#12

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:10 PM

your character didnt get deleted when you tried to login again?


El Tel
  • El Tel

    It's just a ride.

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2013
  • None

#13

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:10 PM

Works fine for me in the UK.


LotusRIP
  • LotusRIP

    King of Los Santos

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2011

#14

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:13 PM

Works perfectly fine for me. A few bugs and glitches here and there, but nothing unusual for the usual online multiplayer gaming. Yes I have been able to save my progress.


avfc1991
  • avfc1991

    KATY PERRY <3

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#15

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:14 PM

Just loading it up now


SeaJey
  • SeaJey

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#16

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:16 PM

Fine for me in UK but havnt found anyone on a srrver yet, anyone else?

Fluxcap
  • Fluxcap

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#17

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:17 PM

I fully expected to have my character gone and I have now done about 7 total play sessions and I still have the same ugly dude and all my cash intact. Sony/Rockstar definitely has a lot of inconsistencies among their users it sounds like. Maybe because I was able to make my character the first 30 minutes it truly "saved" my guy but additional problems with cloud and services broke for others. Who knows.

Vicc
  • Vicc

    RAV

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#18

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:17 PM

Is there anyone else who is all alone in every session? I can't do any missions since I'm alone. When I try to invite people, or I get invited to a job, it's impossible to accept.. Error message instantly.


avfc1991
  • avfc1991

    KATY PERRY <3

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#19

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:21 PM

Stuck at the waiting for other players bit, UK, PS3


SeaJey
  • SeaJey

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#20

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:21 PM

Samesame

Fluxcap
  • Fluxcap

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#21

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:25 PM

I was alone for a few sessions but I received a random TDM invite and then a job request. After finishing those I was suddenly on a server with 7 others and it got crazy. I will say this, the frame rate is not going to work with 16 without a lot of tweaks. 8 can get slow, partially due to latency as well on host side.

AshDaMan
  • AshDaMan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#22

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:28 PM

Is there anyone else who is all alone in every session? I can't do any missions since I'm alone. When I try to invite people, or I get invited to a job, it's impossible to accept.. Error message instantly.

 

Same here, your not alone.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users