Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

This is how me and a few friends got it working this morning

69 replies to this topic
tallaght
  • tallaght

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#1

Posted 03 October 2013 - 11:48 AM

Start the game in Story mode.

 

Go to the menu and go to Select Character. Create a new character(if 2 are there you need to delete one).

 

When the intro screen loads up Dashboard it, load the game up again but this time go to Solo Session in the online menu.

 

The intro will load up and you will be put in a race just with Lamar. When the race is over do the next mission to get the drugs. After that is done switch to Michael(hold down). This will save your character.

 

Now hold down again and you should see your character at the bottom you can switch to. This will put you back in to the tutorial but your character will be saved and past the stupid race.

 

Just as a heads up you will get a mission to go to these flats for team deathmatch. I wouldn't do this. Just go in to the blue circle and quit out of it. Switch to michael again and back, you will be in an online session with everyone now!

  • Mister Pink likes this

xIlIxGHOSTxIlIx
  • xIlIxGHOSTxIlIx

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2013
  • United-States

#2

Posted 03 October 2013 - 11:50 AM

Worth a try i suppose

TheEngin33r
  • TheEngin33r

    "My advice? Give the sh*t up."

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2011

#3

Posted 03 October 2013 - 11:54 AM

Pretty much exactly how I got it started. All fine till you try the Cypress Flats mission, so just quit out of it and back in, then you're in Free Roam. It's just the missions that seem to throw you out when you're connecting in.


ItsTotesSoFluffy
  • ItsTotesSoFluffy

    Zombie

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#4

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:10 PM

I thought I'd join up after reading this thread.

 

Just got to the race where I'm picking my car, loaded perfectly thanks a lot :)

  • Came12on likes this

FronkenSTEEN
  • FronkenSTEEN

    YELLOOOWWW CCAAARRR!!!!!!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2012
  • None

#5

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:18 PM Edited by NikonD3X, 03 October 2013 - 12:19 PM.

Got to this part "The intro will load up and you will be put in a race just with Lamar." where a dude drives up and gets out of the car for you to get in, it goes off then I'm in the blue circle for about two seconds, then he gets out again with a different colour t shirt on and now I'm stuck on a blurry screen of Los Santos with Loading... in the bottom right hand side. F**k me Rockstar, what a bunch of c.ocks they are!

  • Came12on likes this

RaisedFromPerdition
  • RaisedFromPerdition

    Time Lord

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#6

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:21 PM

eh i guess i'll try.

i'm really getting tired of these ''fixes'' though


Corcovado
  • Corcovado

    The V-Hunting Crew: Researcher

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2007

#7

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:23 PM

Cool, i'll try this next time :^:

  • smokeysmokeonsmoke likes this

Collekt
  • Collekt

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#8

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:26 PM

eh i guess i'll try.

i'm really getting tired of these ''fixes'' though

I agree. I don't think any of these "fixes" actually do anything. It feels like you just have to get lucky with getting through and loading up the race, and when people finally get lucky they assume that whatever shenanigans they just tried actually fixed it for them.


Mister Pink
  • Mister Pink

    Sax & Violins

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 03 Nov 2004
  • None

#9

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:32 PM Edited by ThePinkFloydSound, 03 October 2013 - 12:32 PM.

Might try that Tallaght. By your username, are you a Dub? lol


tallaght
  • tallaght

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#10

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:36 PM

Might try that Tallaght. By your username, are you a Dub? lol

I am indeed :)

  • Mister Pink likes this

RaisedFromPerdition
  • RaisedFromPerdition

    Time Lord

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#11

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:36 PM

 

eh i guess i'll try.

i'm really getting tired of these ''fixes'' though

I agree. I don't think any of these "fixes" actually do anything. It feels like you just have to get lucky with getting through and loading up the race, and when people finally get lucky they assume that whatever shenanigans they just tried actually fixed it for them.

 

Exactly. I know its about luck, but i still try what people say for my own satisfaction. Still  i agree with you 100% 


Mister Pink
  • Mister Pink

    Sax & Violins

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 03 Nov 2004
  • None

#12

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:39 PM

 

Might try that Tallaght. By your username, are you a Dub? lol

I am indeed :)

 

 

 

 

Might try that Tallaght. By your username, are you a Dub? lol

I am indeed :)

 

Me too man. :D

 

Just trying your method now. Hope it works as we have two Xbox's and two HDTV's in the house and my mate and I are off so it would be nice to get online. 


goathead
  • goathead

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2013

#13

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:45 PM

Very good...

I was surprised this worked...
But it did!

Also agree with the other guy..
These fixes are a pain

Stevelamont
  • Stevelamont

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#14

Posted 03 October 2013 - 12:52 PM

Guys I just tried his exact method and got into the race

FrankinLamar
  • FrankinLamar

    A1 Troll

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2013

#15

Posted 03 October 2013 - 01:00 PM

Does this method work with ps3?

ItsTotesSoFluffy
  • ItsTotesSoFluffy

    Zombie

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#16

Posted 03 October 2013 - 01:02 PM

Does this method work with ps3?

Yes

:)


Maximus77x
  • Maximus77x

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#17

Posted 03 October 2013 - 01:05 PM

The farthest I have made it is to the Cypress mission. I should have known not to enter, but I did and my char got deleted. If I get back on I am definitely avoiding that Deathmatch lol. 

 

Also, can you just not accept the mission from Lamar via the phone and get the same effect?


staticguy
  • staticguy

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2013
  • Portugal

#18

Posted 03 October 2013 - 01:06 PM

i got to the race too,but now it's freezing ("wating for players") :cry:


KillaChaz
  • KillaChaz

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#19

Posted 03 October 2013 - 01:10 PM

Just tried this, doesn't work. Followed the steps, entered solo mode and then after the intro cutscene the car pulls up and I get taken to the familiar blurry screen with 'Launching session' in the bottom right.

 

Cheers for getting my hopes up and for wasting my time. 


tallaght
  • tallaght

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#20

Posted 03 October 2013 - 01:17 PM

Just tried this, doesn't work. Followed the steps, entered solo mode and then after the intro cutscene the car pulls up and I get taken to the familiar blurry screen with 'Launching session' in the bottom right.

 

Cheers for getting my hopes up and for wasting my time. 

Well it's working for some so no harm trying again. I deleted the update before doing this just to add if it makes a difference.


FrankinLamar
  • FrankinLamar

    A1 Troll

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2013

#21

Posted 03 October 2013 - 01:18 PM

Did not work for me, still f*cked

Mister Pink
  • Mister Pink

    Sax & Violins

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 03 Nov 2004
  • None

#22

Posted 03 October 2013 - 01:33 PM

Just tried this, doesn't work. Followed the steps, entered solo mode and then after the intro cutscene the car pulls up and I get taken to the familiar blurry screen with 'Launching session' in the bottom right.

 

Cheers for getting my hopes up and for wasting my time. 

 

 

Calm down buddy. Nobody wasted your time. It was your prerogative to try do it. OP is merely trying to help with a possible method on getting online, you ungracious little twerp.

  • sevenspride likes this

Sir Phil McKraken
  • Sir Phil McKraken

    International Squeaker Assassin

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#23

Posted 03 October 2013 - 01:44 PM

Just tried this, doesn't work. Followed the steps, entered solo mode and then after the intro cutscene the car pulls up and I get taken to the familiar blurry screen with 'Launching session' in the bottom right.

 

Cheers for getting my hopes up and for wasting my time. 

 

-Person takes time out of playing GTA V Online to help others to play.

-Doesn't work for you = wasting time.

 

Grow up you gibbon.

 

I have yet to try it as I've got work to do but I'll give it a shot later!

  • sevenspride likes this

Sticky Pads
  • Sticky Pads

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2013

#24

Posted 03 October 2013 - 01:55 PM

I don't think there are any real tricks, other than perhaps starting a new character.  I'd guess that these 'tricks' are just what a person happened to do the time it randomly worked. There are like 20+ 'tricks' on the forums today, which, if you add them all up account for about every possible combination of actions you can take. Correlation is not causation.


Nuzrog
  • Nuzrog

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#25

Posted 03 October 2013 - 02:08 PM

so when during the intro do i dashboard. when i dashboard and try to load solo session it tells me my data for character 1 is corrupt and i have to create a new character. rinse. repeat.


tallaght
  • tallaght

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#26

Posted 03 October 2013 - 02:17 PM

so when during the intro do i dashboard. when i dashboard and try to load solo session it tells me my data for character 1 is corrupt and i have to create a new character. rinse. repeat.

Did you create your character through the choose character menu?


rog1234
  • rog1234

    CONVERGE

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2008

#27

Posted 03 October 2013 - 02:18 PM

I might have been lucky... but it worked! I also restarted the game and my character is there. Seems to work... for now. 


trebia
  • trebia

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2013

#28

Posted 03 October 2013 - 02:20 PM

When the intro screen loads up Dashboard it, load the game up again but this time go to Solo Session in the online

menu.

 

The intro will load up 

 

 

WHAT ? WHAT DOES IT MEAN DASHBOARD IT ? I DONT UNDERSTAND CAN U USE OTHER SENTENS ? INTRO 2 TIMES SHOULD APPIER ?


Nuzrog
  • Nuzrog

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#29

Posted 03 October 2013 - 02:21 PM Edited by Nuzrog, 03 October 2013 - 02:22 PM.

 

so when during the intro do i dashboard. when i dashboard and try to load solo session it tells me my data for character 1 is corrupt and i have to create a new character. rinse. repeat.

Did you create your character through the choose character menu?

 

yeah, then dashboarded during the intro video then loaded solo session, should i not create character through choose char menu?


Nuzrog
  • Nuzrog

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#30

Posted 03 October 2013 - 02:27 PM

I might have been lucky... but it worked! I also restarted the game and my character is there. Seems to work... for now. 

when did you dashboard?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users