Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

It's Working. PS3

29 replies to this topic
TruthHunter
  • TruthHunter

    Hunt for the Truth

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2013

#1

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:31 AM

All I did was:

 

Delete game data (not the one with install in it)

 

Started game in single player.

 

Deleted my character (I'm not sure if it's necessary)

 

Went back to start menu and started in solo mode.

 

Absolutely no problems since then.

 

I really hope this helps people. I'm praying it doesn't start goofing up while I'm playing it because I literally just finished the tutorial race. Watching a cut scene with Lamar now.

  • sevenspride likes this

sevenspride
  • sevenspride

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#2

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:32 AM

ill give it a shot


lucifieraies
  • lucifieraies

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013

#3

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:34 AM

All I did was:
 
Delete game data (not the one with install in it)
 
Started game in single player.
 
Deleted my character (I'm not sure if it's necessary)
 
Went back to start menu and started in solo mode.
 
Absolutely no problems since then.
 
I really hope this helps people. I'm praying it doesn't start goofing up while I'm playing it because I literally just finished the tutorial race. Watching a cut scene with Lamar now.


What game data????

TruthHunter
  • TruthHunter

    Hunt for the Truth

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2013

#4

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:36 AM

It turns out that I didn't choose solo play? But, I'm pretty sure they changed the first race to where it's only you and Lamar. The little HUD thing used to say 1-8, but now only says 1-2.


HalfDead1247
  • HalfDead1247

    Eats Lighting, Sh!ts Thunder

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#5

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:36 AM

Your character gunna get deleted. :/


Abrracadabra
  • Abrracadabra

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2013

#6

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:36 AM

I did none of this and have been online just fine. In fact just did a TDM (PS3 Central)


sevenspride
  • sevenspride

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#7

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:36 AM

Which mode did you do I was on with my cousin on skype and he got lucky and got in while i was left out. I think he did closed invite mode


Jew Rosenberg
  • Jew Rosenberg

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#8

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:37 AM

im gunna try in a couple hours before i go to bed.


bfett21
  • bfett21

    The scourge of Carpathia

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2004

#9

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:38 AM

I'll check in again when I wake up..

TruthHunter
  • TruthHunter

    Hunt for the Truth

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2013

#10

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:39 AM

So far, my player has only been deleted once, which was yesterday. I haven't had the player getting deleted issue since then. I don't think I chose a specific session, so I'm pretty sure it was open. But, I did turn off matchmaking in the online settings after I started playing.


Sgt.Soldier
  • Sgt.Soldier

    Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#11

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:40 AM

I just got on like 20 minutes ago and did Load Online (When the game is loading,and it pop ups X Online / Story.) and I've been "Waiting for other players" still,must not be too many people trying to play I guess... which is kinda odd considering so many have been eager to play =/


JimmyJoeJames
  • JimmyJoeJames

    I'ma hero. My methods are just different from yours.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2013

#12

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:41 AM Edited by JimmyJoeJames, 03 October 2013 - 03:41 AM.

I wasn't able to do anything but make a character yesterday, but now I'm finally doing missions and all with no problem on PS3. Cloud servers and everything are saving as well.


sOFrOsTy
  • sOFrOsTy

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2013

#13

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:41 AM

How do you delete your characters?

Xenoclix
  • Xenoclix

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2013

#14

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:42 AM

Just turned my console on and went to pause.online then solo play and its working no problem.

Sgt.Soldier
  • Sgt.Soldier

    Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#15

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:43 AM

How do you delete your characters?

 

If I recall you just press start while in singleplayer , goto "Online", then "Choose Character" and select your character and then I think it's should be a button to delete.


Abrracadabra
  • Abrracadabra

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2013

#16

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:44 AM

Seriously everyone GTA:O is working leggo. Waiting on members for TDM


CubA_iLL_BrothA
  • CubA_iLL_BrothA

    666سنة

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2009

#17

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:47 AM

Yea it's working.

sevenspride
  • sevenspride

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#18

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:49 AM

Hey I'd like to thank OP seems that I can see people entering the race lobby . So to reinforce what OP said you gotta Delete your update file then delete your toon then start the game in Offline or closed invite. I did the latter. 


Wherewolf
  • Wherewolf

    Fak u

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#19

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:49 AM

Yea it's working.

 

Still isn't working for me.


TruthHunter
  • TruthHunter

    Hunt for the Truth

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2013

#20

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:50 AM

I'm glad it's working. I wasn't saying that's what you had to do though. That's just what I did, considering Rockstar said that was working for some people.


sevenspride
  • sevenspride

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#21

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:51 AM

I'm glad it's working. I wasn't saying that's what you had to do though. That's just what I did, considering Rockstar said that was working for some people.

Well thanks at least its better than what was happening!


GoonerSoldier
  • GoonerSoldier

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2013

#22

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:52 AM

Wait so star the game off as private. And once you get through the first tutorial you than join servers with players?? Been watching the launching session screen for bout half an hour. Can also here ppl on their mics not sure if they are stuck their too. 


RrCoX22
  • RrCoX22

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013

#23

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:53 AM

 

Yea it's working.

 

Still isn't working for me.

 

That line right here just saved me from turning it on and trying for round 50.


smokey__
  • smokey__

    High Hopes

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2008

#24

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:55 AM Edited by smokey__, 03 October 2013 - 03:55 AM.

It turns out that I didn't choose solo play? But, I'm pretty sure they changed the first race to where it's only you and Lamar. The little HUD thing used to say 1-8, but now only says 1-2.

 

 

That is exactly what they did.  However game is hit and miss, ive had a few good sessions today.  Always ends with everyone getting disconnected or some times game freezes.   Game will be great when they get it sorted out.


Darminian
  • Darminian

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#25

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:56 AM

Seems like the cloud servers are still botched, basically if you're in game and you hold down on the d-pad, if you don't see your created character, then you know it's not recognizing / loading your game correctly.

You can try making a new character but chances are it's just going to be deleted. 

We just have to hold out until things are back on track.

I've gotten on a couple of times today - early this morning and late in the afternoon. 

I've not been able to get on for the past 5 hours or so though. 


sevenspride
  • sevenspride

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#26

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:56 AM

Just an honest update up still standing in a lobby with 2 guys and one girl waiting on the race to start


Jgarza2754
  • Jgarza2754

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#27

Posted 03 October 2013 - 04:02 AM

Im looking at the city and a waiting for players screen. Tried deleting game data recreating characters and all that jazz. Still a no go. have gotten to launching session once but it just stayed in that for awhile.


zjustinz
  • zjustinz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2013

#28

Posted 03 October 2013 - 04:11 AM

I've been able to get on today numerous times and play for a few hours...my character and progress never save though.  Pointless to play right now.


Serpentish
  • Serpentish

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#29

Posted 03 October 2013 - 04:27 AM

I've tried numerous things. Just tried what OP said and it's still not working unfortunately. Deleted update, reinstalled, deleted character, went back to single player then went to online solo, made a new character, now my character's standing there with 2 other characters next to him and a "launching session" status that seems to be spinning indefinitely. I'm probably just going to leave it alone and see if anything happens.


JoeCoolMan24
  • JoeCoolMan24

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013

#30

Posted 03 October 2013 - 04:32 AM

Yeah, this sh*t still doesn't work.

 

Of course I was able to do the race and a couple more missions with the random default character that I made earlier today simply because everyone said the character would get deleted. Well, it didn't get deleted, and it actually let me play the game. So I decided to switch to my real character, and now I am once again stuck and not able to start the race. Awesome. Great. Grand. SPECTACULAR.

 

Looks like more NHL 14 for me. I'll try again tomorrow afternoon I guess.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users