Pretty upset. Hear me out.

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
27 replies to this topic
sevenspride
  • sevenspride

Crackhead

• Members

Posted 02 October 2013 - 02:46 AM

Hey guys i'm new to the fourms and ill start with a mini rant just to vent a bit. 

I usually work 50+ hours a week and get one day off sometimes two. Well I made sure to have off for the release of gta online and I knew there would be problems but I honestly didnt expect it to last throughout the whole day. Sure 4-6 hours down is bad but at least it acceptable, but a whole day, I dont think so. So instead of playing my wife and I ended up watching crappy netflix movies while periodically checking fourms for an update sadly nothing has changed. To make matters worse Sony rubs salt in our wounds with a stupid trophy update, thanks a lot sony not like today wasn't bad enough already. 

I was around for the FinalFantasy ARR launch and that was really bad too we all kept getting error code 1017 which would not allow us to log in right away but gave us the chance to spam an attempt to get in. Eventually Squareenix got there stuff together and fixed everything but it took them a few weeks , mind you they only have close to a million players playing and it took them that long to fix the servers. Rockstar gave themselves 2 additional weeks to get this thing fixed ahead of time but kinda botched it all up. 

To sum things up i'm upset that they didn't release online from launch because then this disaster could have happened when SP came out . It also upsets me that time has gone by really slow for me at work for the last few week waiting for online to come out . Forgot to mention that SP was kinda sad due to the fact that there was not much for me to do after I beat the game, and i'm talking in terms of places to rob and things to buy. The whole situation kinda blows. 

If anyone has some useful information in regards to when this issue will be fixed feel free to post.