Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Let's take a tally, who can play, and what system?

67 replies to this topic
Omnifarious
  • Omnifarious

    R.I.P. in peace Aesthetic, you beautifully beta bastard you.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2013
  • Canada

#1

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:02 PM

I can play perfectly fine, all jobs are working, gameplay is smooth.

 

Xbox 360


toybasher
  • toybasher

    Cute Anthromorphic Skunk

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2011

#2

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:03 PM

Can not even start the tutorial race.

 

Ps3.

  • Ravey Davey and M210F like this

Vooodu
  • Vooodu

    WiCkED

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2011
  • Canada

#3

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:03 PM

lies.


Patriot_Action
  • Patriot_Action

    Upstanding Citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2013

#4

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:04 PM

Poll might have been useful.


CresantMoon
  • CresantMoon

    Under the willows

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2013

#5

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:05 PM

seems most of the trouble is coming from PS3 users.


DrAnomalous
  • DrAnomalous

    Disfavored Veracity

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2009
  • None

#6

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:05 PM

I was playing for two hrs straight but it appeared that the 3rd or 4th mission I tried to do was glitched.

 

seXBOX


ThatRandomGuy42
  • ThatRandomGuy42

    Survey Corps

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013
  • Scotland

#7

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:06 PM

Mine works fine.

Occasionally I have hang ups and some difficulty downloading Jobs.

 

Xbox.


Dragunov-
  • Dragunov-

    Kingpin | шкворенn

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2013

#8

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:07 PM

No luck so far :p PS3 maybe later,

 

"Failed to host a GTA Online session"


Richard378
  • Richard378

    Busta

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2013

#9

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:07 PM

Only been able to play the starting race once than kicked. Have been trying to get on.

PS3


Savagemessiah
  • Savagemessiah

    Leader Of The Rats

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2012

#10

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:07 PM

Xbox 360, no problems at all, no lag and no glitches so far.


tnz1992
  • tnz1992

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008
  • Lithuania

#11

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:07 PM Edited by tnz1992, 01 October 2013 - 07:08 PM.

PS3, Finished introduction, now I am forced to go into some kind of race, and then I get error message.


Longtonguehuey
  • Longtonguehuey

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2013

#12

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:08 PM Edited by Longtonguehuey, 01 October 2013 - 07:08 PM.

Apart from accessing some jobs, it's been fine from about 4pm

Xbox

drinkbleach
  • drinkbleach

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#13

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:08 PM

xbox 360, cannot even start the first race, been trying all damn day


Wack*My*Beaver
  • Wack*My*Beaver

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013

#14

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:08 PM

I'm on Xbox and trying to start first race. Says waiting for other people

Totts
  • Totts

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2013

#15

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:08 PM

Poll? Derp

PS3 - Cant connect to anything at all. 


Audiophile
  • Audiophile

    Soothe us with sweet lies...

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2012
  • Canada

#16

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:09 PM

PS3, Finished introduction, now I am forced to go into some kind of race, and then I get error message.

 

 

Same here.

 

Xbox seems to be smoothing out and PS3 is still in a sh*tstorm. Fail free Sony servers having an impact on this.


RealHoosier07
  • RealHoosier07

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2013

#17

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:09 PM

I have created my character 3 times and still can't get it.  When I try again, it says my character was corrupted.  I'm on PS3.  I knew this would happen on all systems though, so I'm not surprised.  I guess I'll go do something else until it gets fixed. 


AngelKing4t7
  • AngelKing4t7

    The One Who Knocks

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2013

#18

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:10 PM

Not to be a downer, but if people's games are up and running properly, they probably won't be wasting time on the forums... they will probably be playing the game...


BlaineCountyHooker
  • BlaineCountyHooker

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2013

#19

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:10 PM

why not just make a poll


aR2k
  • aR2k

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2013

#20

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:10 PM

Cant start the first race after intro, get error messages, talking about jobs and hosts. Been like that for 8 hours, with some occasional downtime from cloud servers, or game crashing and deleting my characters

 

PS3 ofcourse.


RetardOfTheYear
  • RetardOfTheYear

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2013

#21

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:10 PM

PS3 (digital version) unable to play online stops at the first race.


-TommyVercetti-
  • -TommyVercetti-

    @Vercetti Estate

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2013

#22

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:11 PM

Poll? Derp

PS3 - Cant connect to anything at all. 


xX ApexPredator
  • xX ApexPredator

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2013

#23

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:12 PM

Xbox 360 in North Carolina. Nothing doin' yet!

xX ApexPredator
  • xX ApexPredator

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2013

#24

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:14 PM

xbox 360, cannot even start the first race, been trying all damn day


Same here.

RobinTheBrave
  • RobinTheBrave

    \ RobinTheDerp /

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2008

#25

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:15 PM

360, just says launching session... or whatever, forever. 


JOSEPH X
  • JOSEPH X

    Boss

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2008

#26

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:17 PM

PS3, Finished introduction, now I am forced to go into some kind of race, and then I get error message.

Me too. PS3 UK

 

We seem to be completely blocked with no workaround.


Ste_1
  • Ste_1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013

#27

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:19 PM

Playing fine on Xbox 360 no problems!!


voad1
  • voad1

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2013

#28

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:20 PM

I am playing right now, 360


H0WITZER
  • H0WITZER

    One Sexy F*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#29

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:21 PM

im on ps3 and it's still not working. i could understand that maybe it wouldnt work in the morning...but 8 hours later and still no improvement? do your f*cking job. paid good money for this game it should work


TokenBuddah
  • TokenBuddah

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#30

Posted 01 October 2013 - 07:27 PM

my guy automaticly walks to the race and then I get the boot. Maybe its region specific. so we should also put where we are from 

 

PS3, east coast US





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users