Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA Online Race Trigger

14 replies to this topic
Lildigg22
  • Lildigg22

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#1

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:40 PM

Where is the trigger on the tutorial mission? Ive drove around looking but cant find it. All lamar says is hey you supposed to go that way. Any help?

gulsh
  • gulsh

    cat

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2013

#2

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:42 PM

I having the same problem 


DaveGrimes96
  • DaveGrimes96

    Oh my bad, mister Gold Card!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#3

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:43 PM

and me, at least you can free roam


TayTheDay
  • TayTheDay

    Macaque Stroker

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2013

#4

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:44 PM Edited by TayTheDay, 01 October 2013 - 01:08 PM.

Same here, I thought I was just being a tard! Rather annoying...

 

Great, I changed back to Franklin, now my online save had corrupted again  :blink:


djvilas
  • djvilas

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2010

#5

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:45 PM

Thats a bug, the character is suppose to automatically go to the trigger. It fails to load the actual trigger so it doesnt work. Need to re-load.


poklane
  • poklane

    So now what?

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2012
  • Netherlands

#6

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:45 PM

Bug. The trigger either shows and kicks you out, or doesn't show.


Lildigg22
  • Lildigg22

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#7

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:46 PM

Can get a 1 star and work on your level. Lol

iEatzNiggletz
  • iEatzNiggletz

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2013

#8

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:51 PM

yeah i'm having the same problem as well, i found a fast car to race in but there is no online race trigger.


methwow92
  • methwow92

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#9

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:58 PM

having same issue.ugh


jdizzel95
  • jdizzel95

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#10

Posted 01 October 2013 - 02:34 PM

they had 2 weeks to prepare for this and they still manage to screw it up 


Chal13
  • Chal13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2013

#11

Posted 01 October 2013 - 02:48 PM

Same problem here.

but at least you can mess around and build Ur stats up from it lol.

BTW at fort zancudo they've put a solid gate up which you can't pass.
If you wanna get in there go through the building site thing to the side and look for the bit of the mountain that almost touches the fence, drive your car down it and you will just make it over the fence.
The army don't bother you once your in there unless you start fighting them and the jet is there to build your flying stats up.
Also there's no missile strikes so you can fly overhead causing carnage.

Av fun.

Vexikuri
  • Vexikuri

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013

#12

Posted 01 October 2013 - 11:39 PM

I made it past the trigger/Race no problem and I can come and go online no problem.  My son gets stuck at the trigger/race.  It's the damn first part of the tutorial that is causing all these problems.


solocam4lyfe
  • solocam4lyfe

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#13

Posted 02 October 2013 - 12:36 AM

I made a character but then I start the tutorial which I dont have the trigger either but my character is some bald gay looking guy

IDEALmethod
  • IDEALmethod

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#14

Posted 02 October 2013 - 02:43 AM

The trigger is in the car park Lamar is in. It's a huge blue circle,if its not there then see rock star! Also ensure you are on an online live game and not online solo. Same happened to me, still haven't managed to actually get into the car you are given to race. Waiting for players to join. Day 2!

ham_hands
  • ham_hands

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2013

#15

Posted 02 October 2013 - 02:49 AM

Thats a bug, the character is suppose to automatically go to the trigger. It fails to load the actual trigger so it doesnt work. Need to re-load.


+1




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users