Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA Online Technical Issues

1,856 replies to this topic
Roboteknic
  • Roboteknic

    Roboteknic

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#1771

Posted 09 October 2013 - 08:50 AM

Okay, so I was playing the other day, and I don't know how, nor what I did, but the big map that is up when you hit down on the D-Pad (Xbox) twice is ALWAYS on my screen. Pressing down doesn't work, I've restarted, turned off my xbox, gone to singleplayer, played other games, done missions, and its STILL there. It has been like this for a few days  now, I wouldn't mind if I could see my health, but I can't see my health or anything on that little bar down there. Help?

Isn't it 'up' on the dpad? lol


Sapatti
  • Sapatti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2013

#1772

Posted 09 October 2013 - 09:18 AM

You can toggle big map mode in the options. Can't remember now is it from the quick setup (hold down select) or the online optios from the menu (press start and browse to online tab)


Cmdr
  • Cmdr

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2013

#1773

Posted 09 October 2013 - 10:08 AM

just started a game under the map, took a few good pictures but only 1 showed up  so far

 

http://rsg.ms/19isWs3 (keep getting "you are not allowed to use that image extension on this community" - so i gave up on the picture thing)


Iansvecs
  • Iansvecs

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2013

#1774

Posted 09 October 2013 - 10:24 AM

Another new patch today, i'm downloading it now. I just hope it lets me finally get online.


Iansvecs
  • Iansvecs

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2013

#1775

Posted 09 October 2013 - 10:38 AM

Another new patch today, i'm downloading it now. I just hope it lets me finally get online.

The new patch in and YES, i'm finally able to get online... Feeling very happy.


jopancy
  • jopancy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2013

#1776

Posted 09 October 2013 - 10:54 AM

 

Another new patch today, i'm downloading it now. I just hope it lets me finally get online.

The new patch in and YES, i'm finally able to get online... Feeling very happy.

 

Same here. Connects easily,  though a bit longer to load


Wootg1337
  • Wootg1337

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2013

#1777

Posted 09 October 2013 - 11:01 AM

I'm guessing this is on ps3? Not getting it on xbox yet.

kenneryg
  • kenneryg

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2013

#1778

Posted 09 October 2013 - 11:04 AM

Anyone have problems with disconnections?

Had this problem since day 1. I can play for 5-10min max, and it says everyone has left the server. 

But its me who is disconnecting. Only from GTA Online, everything else is working.


naamani97
  • naamani97

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2013

#1779

Posted 09 October 2013 - 11:16 AM

i have bin trying to play gta online since the release day but its not working even the social club is unavailable or the playstation network can anyone help me plz 


Wootg1337
  • Wootg1337

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2013

#1780

Posted 09 October 2013 - 11:21 AM

Anyone have problems with disconnections?
Had this problem since day 1. I can play for 5-10min max, and it says everyone has left the server. 
But its me who is disconnecting. Only from GTA Online, everything else is working.

I've been having this problem, but not with completely disconnecting. I can play free-roam all I want but it's just the jobs that I can't host or join anymore after like 10 minutes of playing.

Floydpink23
  • Floydpink23

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#1781

Posted 09 October 2013 - 11:22 AM

Not working for me after PS3 update. Says cloud servers are unavailable.

Wootg1337
  • Wootg1337

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2013

#1782

Posted 09 October 2013 - 11:23 AM

Not working for me after PS3 update. Says cloud servers are unavailable.

Do you happen to know when the xbox update is hitting live?

kenneryg
  • kenneryg

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2013

#1783

Posted 09 October 2013 - 11:31 AM Edited by kenneryg, 09 October 2013 - 11:36 AM.

 

Anyone have problems with disconnections?
Had this problem since day 1. I can play for 5-10min max, and it says everyone has left the server. 
But its me who is disconnecting. Only from GTA Online, everything else is working.

I've been having this problem, but not with completely disconnecting. I can play free-roam all I want but it's just the jobs that I can't host or join anymore after like 10 minutes of playing.

 

Yeah, i can still continue play, but its nobody on the server, and i dont think my progress will be saved.

This is ps3 btw


anthonym2121
  • anthonym2121

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2013

#1784

Posted 09 October 2013 - 12:38 PM

found a bug when i call Merryweather for a helicopter pick up the pilot would just stay in the air...I called it in Sandy shores


Spudmills
  • Spudmills

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2013

#1785

Posted 09 October 2013 - 12:48 PM

Anyone one else had Bawsaq issues since online launch?  I've got money tied up in there that I can't unload..lol.

 

US Gov't shutdown, then so does my Bawsaq... coincidence?


DillaThaKilla
  • DillaThaKilla

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2013

#1786

Posted 09 October 2013 - 12:52 PM

Not working for me after PS3 update. Says cloud servers are unavailable.

 

 

I'm also having server issues. Had them for the last 13 hours or so! Still not able to connect.

 

Multiple PS3 restarts, couple of router resets - nothing seems to help. Getting impatient!


lambo3500
  • lambo3500

    Team Franklin

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2012

#1787

Posted 09 October 2013 - 12:53 PM

I'm guessing this is on ps3? Not getting it on xbox yet.

Yeah don't have an update either and I use Xbox ... :/


lambo3500
  • lambo3500

    Team Franklin

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2012

#1788

Posted 09 October 2013 - 01:47 PM

For anyone interested....

"Different regions may have different release times, so we cannot give an exact ETA. The patch is currently live on PS3 and coming to the 360 as soon as possible." -Rockstar

Posted here on this forum question on the support site

http://support.rocks...7-Patch-for-360

Usually Xbox updates around 4-7 am EST. Maybe tomorrow unless they patch in the afternoon hopefully. 


Sammmm
  • Sammmm

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#1789

Posted 09 October 2013 - 01:53 PM

Okay, so I was playing the other day, and I don't know how, nor what I did, but the big map that is up when you hit down on the D-Pad (Xbox) twice is ALWAYS on my screen. Pressing down doesn't work, I've restarted, turned off my xbox, gone to singleplayer, played other games, done missions, and its STILL there. It has been like this for a few days  now, I wouldn't mind if I could see my health, but I can't see my health or anything on that little bar down there. Help?

There's an option in Settings for the larger minimap, go to it and select OFF. Hope it helped. 


MastaJames
  • MastaJames

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013

#1790

Posted 09 October 2013 - 03:52 PM

Failed to host gta online session

CuChuRocket
  • CuChuRocket

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2013

#1791

Posted 09 October 2013 - 04:34 PM

The newest patch is supposed to address missing characters, but both of mine, (One missing in slot one, one in slot two.) are still gone.  Bank accts still there, but its lookin' like they arn't comming back. 


Im Bored
  • Im Bored

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2013

#1792

Posted 09 October 2013 - 04:36 PM

The newest patch is supposed to address missing characters, but both of mine, (One missing in slot one, one in slot two.) are still gone.  Bank accts still there, but its lookin' like they arn't comming back. 

Same with me... Odd.

hh6334
  • hh6334

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2013

#1793

Posted 09 October 2013 - 05:03 PM

I'm constantly getting the "Alert: Failed to host a GTA Online session.  Please return to Grand Theft Auto V and try again later" message.  As in, every single time I try to get online without going into solo mode.  And when I do go into solo mode, it won't download the missions (races, missions sent via text).  So the ONLY thing I can do is rob stores to get money.

 

Oh, and I've been able to actually join sessions in the past.  Rarely, but I had been able to.  Apparently not anymore.

 

Seriously Rockstar, if you're going to release a game... at least make sure it works.  I understand that there were going to be server issues, but this is absolutely pathetic.  My patience is wearing extremely thin with what has been a complete letdown so far.  You're acting like EA.


chris0101
  • chris0101

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2013

#1794

Posted 09 October 2013 - 05:23 PM

Im online on ps3 fine... just turned it on now ... applied the patch and sign on


esmittystud101
  • esmittystud101

    You Sir, Do Not Praise The Sun

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013
  • United-States

#1795

Posted 09 October 2013 - 05:28 PM

Im online on ps3 fine... just turned it on now ... applied the patch and sign on

Good to hear, I'm on 360 and I hope all is well. Thanks for the update.


bmajede
  • bmajede

    Plawres Sanshiro.

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2013
  • Mars

#1796

Posted 09 October 2013 - 05:52 PM

so is this update on ps3 will not delete my character if i create one right now?


ICSVortex
  • ICSVortex

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2013

#1797

Posted 09 October 2013 - 06:07 PM Edited by ICSVortex, 09 October 2013 - 06:22 PM.

Since the patch I cannot host or join, good job with the servers, invest some of that money you earned on region control and servers.

(Edit) and for christ sake split Europe from 'Merica server wise :p


Wootg1337
  • Wootg1337

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Oct 2013

#1798

Posted 09 October 2013 - 07:47 PM

Since the patch I cannot host or join, good job with the servers, invest some of that money you earned on region control and servers.

(Edit) and for christ sake split Europe from 'Merica server wise :p

This is what I've been experiencing since launch, I can do jobs for like 5 minutes, after that, not able to launch anything.

JamesMorgan
  • JamesMorgan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013

#1799

Posted 09 October 2013 - 07:53 PM

I've been on for a good two hour without any errors, finally (haven't been able to get on longer than ten minutes since today)

UK ps3

elmo87
  • elmo87

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2013

#1800

Posted 09 October 2013 - 08:11 PM

Wow this thread is so sad . Rockstar did us dirty. This explains the bomb threats. They receive on Twitter.especially some of Yall can't get even get on that's horrible.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users