Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to get online

9 replies to this topic
irish-sid
  • irish-sid

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#1

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:09 PM

Reboot ps3
Load single player
Press start
Go across to online
Play online
Solo game at bottom

Hodgey.
  • Hodgey.

    GTA III, VC, SA, LCS, VCS, IV, TLAD, TBoGT and V all 100%

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2008
  • England
  • Best Avatar 2012
    Winner of Euro 2012 Prediction League

#2

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:11 PM

Reboot ps3
Load single player
Press start
Go across to online
Play online
Solo game at bottom

 

Yes you can get in that way but the first thing your character does is walk to the race icon which then fails to connect, and kicks me out.

  • poklane likes this

poklane
  • poklane

    So now what?

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2012
  • Netherlands

#3

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:12 PM

 

Reboot ps3
Load single player
Press start
Go across to online
Play online
Solo game at bottom

 

Yes you can get in that way but the first thing your character does is walk to the race icon which then fails to connect, and kicks me out.

 

Yup.


aR2k
  • aR2k

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2013

#4

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:13 PM

yes we know, but then you get to the race, which require a connection to the server, and you get kicked out


Virazol
  • Virazol

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2013

#5

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:13 PM

 

 

Reboot ps3
Load single player
Press start
Go across to online
Play online
Solo game at bottom

 

Yes you can get in that way but the first thing your character does is walk to the race icon which then fails to connect, and kicks me out.

 

Yup.

 

Yup.


Deffpony
  • Deffpony

    Stay Golden Ponyboy

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2007
  • None

#6

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:15 PM

I think if you were lucky enought ot get on early and get past that point you are fine, but now that over a million people are trying to get on and it requires syncing with the cloud or what not, its just booting everyone


CRYPTO196
  • CRYPTO196

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2013

#7

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:16 PM

I get this message:"Failed to host a GTA Online session.Please return to Gradn Theft Auto V and try again later".


Hodgey.
  • Hodgey.

    GTA III, VC, SA, LCS, VCS, IV, TLAD, TBoGT and V all 100%

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2008
  • England
  • Best Avatar 2012
    Winner of Euro 2012 Prediction League

#8

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:17 PM

I get this message:"Failed to host a GTA Online session.Please return to Gradn Theft Auto V and try again later".

 

You aint the only one that is what the majority of us are getting as we cant get into / past the race part.


irish-sid
  • irish-sid

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#9

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:20 PM

I only posted this because it allowed me to do the race this way.

H0WITZER
  • H0WITZER

    One Sexy F*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#10

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:25 PM

years in the making and they couldn't think about how busy the servers would be when online starts? wow





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users