What's next

8 replies to this topic
Smack-daddy
  • Smack-daddy

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 29 September 2013 - 10:25 PM

Hi everyone,

I just started playing GTA VCS again. I was just wondering (couldn't find it online);

I've done a few jobs, and own almost all of the sites on the first area.

I'm the ultimate badass at the first three sites. When do I get new jobs? 
Because I still can't go over the bridge (only a small part).

The only sites I can own right now are the first three (Loan Shark, Prostitution and Protection Racket.

What do I need to do? Do I need to own every site on the first area?

Greetings, Smack-daddy

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

Traum - Tagtraum - Am Fenster

• Members
  • United-States
  • Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

Posted 29 September 2013 - 11:04 PM

I think you need to progress the missions. The more missions you do, I think the more business types you unlock.

Smack-daddy
  • Smack-daddy

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 30 September 2013 - 04:59 PM

I think you need to progress the missions. The more missions you do, I think the more business types you unlock.

Thanks!

I'm almost out of missions. I only need to take over two Cholo sites, and than all the sites are mine.
I will see what happens after I own them all, because there are no other missions besides these.

Grievous
  • Grievous

Wall of Text Armada

• Members

Posted 30 September 2013 - 05:24 PM

You don't need to own all the empire sites to progress through the story ; you can only progress through the story by playing through the story missions, doing so will eventually unlock you the second half of the city, which will then allow you to build two new types of empire business, robbery and smuggling.

Finally to unlock the drug business you'll have to progress through a couple more missions on the second island.