Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

cant update windows live

7 replies to this topic
gunjan
  • gunjan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#1

Posted 24 September 2013 - 06:10 PM

Hi, i am a new gta player, after i start gta 4, the application prompts me to log in to my windows live account which is necessary to save any game progress. however, when i start to log into my windows account, the game again prompts me to update my windows live, failing which i will be automatically logged out. when i try to update windows live through the game, the upodate bar goes on forever, never ends. i havent been able to save any progress so far. plz help!


Majestic81
  • Majestic81

    Love For Sale

  • The Lost MC
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2012
  • Unknown

#2

Posted 24 September 2013 - 06:26 PM

Make a local profile for offline. for online use this patch for GTA IV:

http://www.rockstarg...#/?collection=9


gunjan
  • gunjan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#3

Posted 25 September 2013 - 06:39 PM

i m sorry, but i dont understand how i can make a local profile for offline? can u be a bit more detailed. this is my first gta game.


Majestic81
  • Majestic81

    Love For Sale

  • The Lost MC
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2012
  • Unknown

#4

Posted 25 September 2013 - 10:05 PM Edited by Majestic81, 25 September 2013 - 10:07 PM.

Open up GFWL menu and click create a new profile, a menu wil appear. scroll down until the end, and you'll see a text in blue that says 'local profile' click it and you can make a profile after that.

 

Edit: Found this picture, just do as it says. its not for GTA but its all the same:

http://extremegamerh...0/05/vqs8lh.jpg


gunjan
  • gunjan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#5

Posted 29 September 2013 - 11:56 AM

Thanks a ton Magestic81 !!


gunjan
  • gunjan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#6

Posted 21 November 2013 - 08:39 AM

Hi,

 

I have completed "Diamonds are a Girl's best friend" mission in GTA-4. But the next mission "Truck hustle" is not showing. I have been playing without any mission for days now.

Plz help.

Thanks again!


jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • European-Union

#7

Posted 23 November 2013 - 08:13 PM

may be a too ressource demanding modding , you installed too much stuff and your hardware don't like this much


gunjan
  • gunjan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#8

Posted 01 December 2013 - 10:30 AM

In which folder r all the pics/clips stored? the ones that i save by pressing F2.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users