Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

RESC10

10 replies to this topic
IchLiebeGTA
  • IchLiebeGTA

    GTA mods lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2013
  • Austria

#1

Posted 23 September 2013 - 10:41 AM

When I play GTA4, the game always crashs and says "RESC10"  

I only use middle game quality.

Are there any solutions?

Thanks.


Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India

#2

Posted 24 September 2013 - 05:23 PM

We need to know your full system specifications.

Have you updated your game with the latest patch?

Have you tried lowering your settings?


IchLiebeGTA
  • IchLiebeGTA

    GTA mods lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2013
  • Austria

#3

Posted 25 September 2013 - 01:00 PM

My game is 1.0.7.0, and I have turned down all of my settings to medium.

I modded most of my vehicles, but I don't use any trainer.


Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India

#4

Posted 28 September 2013 - 10:18 AM

I modded most of my vehicles

That could very well be the root cause of your problem. You'll have to reinstall the game and delete all files from the Settings folder.


CJ430
  • CJ430

    Gangsta' , homie!!!!!!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2012

#5

Posted 28 September 2013 - 12:02 PM

i have the same problem, this f*ckin error appears after the loading screens, just when loading finishes. My game is clean, no mods, just ultimate graphics tweak and hd roads and trees from Cry enb 7 pack... Pls any help?

IchLiebeGTA
  • IchLiebeGTA

    GTA mods lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2013
  • Austria

#6

Posted 28 September 2013 - 12:08 PM

Thank you for your reply

 

You mean this problem causes by some car mod or no matter which car I mod, if I mod cars, the problem will appear?

If it causes by some car mod, I think I can find these mod and delete them.


CJ430
  • CJ430

    Gangsta' , homie!!!!!!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2012

#7

Posted 28 September 2013 - 12:24 PM

make a backup to vehicles.img, then try only one or two cars... My opinion...

muro808
  • muro808

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2013

#8

Posted 28 September 2013 - 02:12 PM

The only fix that worked for me is putting the textures to the high setting.

I don't know why that fixes the problem for me, but it works :/


IchLiebeGTA
  • IchLiebeGTA

    GTA mods lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2013
  • Austria

#9

Posted 28 September 2013 - 04:17 PM

I put the textures to the high setting and delete all files from the Settings folder, too. The problem solved. But the textures are super sucks. I can't see ANY of building and road.

Have someone any idee?


muro808
  • muro808

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2013

#10

Posted 28 September 2013 - 05:36 PM

You should try to open commandline and enter -availablevidmem 2.0 or 1.5

That work's for me.


IchLiebeGTA
  • IchLiebeGTA

    GTA mods lover

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2013
  • Austria

#11

Posted 04 October 2013 - 04:31 PM

The Settings folder shows up again after I delete it. And the game crashs again!

How should I do and then the Settings folder will never show up again?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users