Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

PS3 Savegame Editor

118 replies to this topic
The Shadow
  • The Shadow

    I miss the old days..

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2013
  • None

#91

Posted 24 March 2014 - 01:39 PM

I am having trouble downloading this thing. I think he removed the link or something


Militia
  • Militia

    Unique/Proof/EC Vehicle Collector

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2013
  • United-States

#92

Posted 24 March 2014 - 04:30 PM

Who's he?  Hazard?

 

What?

 

Download links for all versions is piled across the Internet.  A simple Google Search would solve everything...

 

http://www.mediafire...A V 2.0.0.7.exe

 

^^^ Try that.  Once you unpack the RAR file with WinRAR or WinZip or 7Zip, open it up.  It'll tell you to update, which it will automatically do to the LATEST version of the editor.  There you go, you got the editor...


The Shadow
  • The Shadow

    I miss the old days..

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2013
  • None

#93

Posted 24 March 2014 - 04:46 PM

Who's he?  Hazard?

 

What?

 

Download links for all versions is piled across the Internet.  A simple Google Search would solve everything...

 

http://www.mediafire...A V 2.0.0.7.exe

 

^^^ Try that.  Once you unpack the RAR file with WinRAR or WinZip or 7Zip, open it up.  It'll tell you to update, which it will automatically do to the LATEST version of the editor.  There you go, you got the editor...

It's PS3 right?


Militia
  • Militia

    Unique/Proof/EC Vehicle Collector

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2013
  • United-States

#94

Posted 24 March 2014 - 08:15 PM

It's PS3 right?

 

It's BOTH.  It's compatible for both consoles.  You just get your save on a USB, load up the editor, and open the save inside the editor from the USB and do what you want to it.  Then click save in the editor, and put your USB back into PS3 and onto PS3 and you'll load up now with a modded save.  It's quite simple.

  • Luuk' likes this

Luuk'
  • Luuk'

    Sup

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2013
  • Nigeria

#95

Posted 24 March 2014 - 08:17 PM

And the Collector Edition vehicles won't work btw. So don't try that.

  • Militia likes this

Militia
  • Militia

    Unique/Proof/EC Vehicle Collector

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2013
  • United-States

#96

Posted 24 March 2014 - 08:25 PM

And the Collector Edition vehicles won't work btw. So don't try that.

 

Lol, or the Blimp if you don't already have the DLC...


hippieneil
  • hippieneil

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#97

Posted 28 March 2014 - 11:13 AM

I've used a save game editor and turned "god mode" on, I was just wondering what it actually does? 


CanOdope
  • CanOdope

    Troll hunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • None

#98

Posted 28 March 2014 - 12:27 PM

God mode makes you "invincible" in most games... Have you tried playing the game since doing this?

hippieneil
  • hippieneil

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#99

Posted 28 March 2014 - 01:02 PM

yes, I've gone on the game but I still die from gunshots etc


Snake Without a Tongue
  • Snake Without a Tongue

    Franklin Shot Tupac

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2006

#100

Posted 28 March 2014 - 05:13 PM

Before the update this worked fine, now it just hangs when I try to open it.


chrisscorsese88
  • chrisscorsese88

    A Survivor is Born

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2014
  • United-States

#101

Posted 28 March 2014 - 05:21 PM

Actually, same thing happened to me too. I turned it on, saved right away, and as soon as I put my save back in my console and turned it on, nothing changed. 


CanOdope
  • CanOdope

    Troll hunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • None

#102

Posted 29 March 2014 - 01:05 AM

I would guess it just doesn't work. It might have been patched recently, or maybe it never worked in the first place...

CSUdude
  • CSUdude

    Free Candy van driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jan 2014
  • None

#103

Posted 29 March 2014 - 02:13 AM Edited by CSUdude, 29 March 2014 - 02:16 AM.

It still works. However, it only works for the character that you load into. So if Franklin is your last saved character, it only works for him right after the game loads. It will not work if you switch characters or enter missions/rampages.

It also won`t work after you find a way to die and respawn at a hospital (ie plane crash)
  • CanOdope likes this

chrisscorsese88
  • chrisscorsese88

    A Survivor is Born

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2014
  • United-States

#104

Posted 29 March 2014 - 02:57 AM

That's exactly what I did and it didn't work.

  • CSUdude likes this

CSUdude
  • CSUdude

    Free Candy van driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jan 2014
  • None

#105

Posted 29 March 2014 - 03:19 AM

The last thing you could try

1: Load game back into save editor
2: Go to `characters` tab
3: Make sure that the tab is on the character that the game will load with (whoever the last save was)
3: Turn on God Mode
4: Do not edit any other characters or tab to a different character. Leave the tab on that character and save the game
5: Eject and plug back into game

Thats my last suggestion because i notice some funky things happening when you dont sync your last saved character with your last character edits. I used to have Trevor spawn in Franklins house and had no idea why until figured this out
  • CanOdope likes this

CanOdope
  • CanOdope

    Troll hunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • None

#106

Posted 29 March 2014 - 03:55 AM

I'm not familiar with the editor you guys are using, but with Horizon, sometimes things don't stick. For some reason, you have to "save, rehash, and resign" a couple times in order for changes to stick...

hippieneil
  • hippieneil

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#107

Posted 29 March 2014 - 01:12 PM

I'm using hazards and god mode doesn't work :(


autobot_hotwire
  • autobot_hotwire

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#108

Posted 25 April 2014 - 10:28 PM

Curious question about this sort of thing.  Can it modify game saves that are saved on the cloud?


CanOdope
  • CanOdope

    Troll hunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • None

#109

Posted 26 April 2014 - 03:09 AM

Sure... But you still have to transfer it to USB.

autobot_hotwire
  • autobot_hotwire

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#110

Posted 26 April 2014 - 05:51 PM

Sure... But you still have to transfer it to USB.

 Forgive me but, how would I transfer a Cloud save to USB?


CanOdope
  • CanOdope

    Troll hunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • None

#111

Posted 26 April 2014 - 09:33 PM

Load the save as if you're going to play it. Then save, but change the storage device from cloud to USB.
  • trevors toe nail likes this

jack_hunt
  • jack_hunt

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#112

Posted 27 April 2014 - 11:23 AM

Dont download this one i found a better one it works for both PS3 + XBOX it has a graphical interface not just numbers, you can, enable god mode, give your self money, max all skills, put a tank in your hanger, upgrade everything, it helped me alot.

 

Link to the page of the save editor  

http://x3t-infinity.com/GTAV.php

 

 

The download page

http://x3t-infinity....ownloadGTAV.php

 

 

A preview of the things it can do

GTAVSE.gif

  • TirkaneX likes this

autobot_hotwire
  • autobot_hotwire

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#113

Posted 29 April 2014 - 07:11 PM

Load the save as if you're going to play it. Then save, but change the storage device from cloud to USB.

Again, forgive me but, how do i do that?


autobot_hotwire
  • autobot_hotwire

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#114

Posted 01 May 2014 - 12:00 PM

Anyone?


CanOdope
  • CanOdope

    Troll hunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • None

#115

Posted 01 May 2014 - 12:16 PM

I can't really make it any simpler than that, sorry... I don't have a PS3, so I'm not familiar with the buttons/menus.

autobot_hotwire
  • autobot_hotwire

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#116

Posted 01 May 2014 - 08:30 PM

I can't really make it any simpler than that, sorry... I don't have a PS3, so I'm not familiar with the buttons/menus.

Fair enough.  I can understand that.  Anyone with PS3 that can clarify?


CanOdope
  • CanOdope

    Troll hunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • None

#117

Posted 02 May 2014 - 12:04 AM

On Xbox, in order to move a save from one device (in your case, the cloud) to another (USB stick) you would start by loading up the save as if you were going to play. Once it's loaded, you go to the pause menu, then over to the game tab. From there, you go to "save game", and in the next section it will display the saves you have stored on your current device. From there, you can press X (I think it's circle on PS3) to change storage device. Select the USB Stick as your storage device, and save.

I'm working from memory right now, so someone correct me if I'm wrong...

Hopefully this helps.

elfoam
  • elfoam

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2014
  • Australia

#118

Posted 21 May 2014 - 05:52 PM

Dont download this one i found a better one it works for both PS3 + XBOX it has a graphical interface not just numbers, you can, enable god mode, give your self money, max all skills, put a tank in your hanger, upgrade everything, it helped me alot.

 

Link to the page of the save editor  

http://x3t-infinity.com/GTAV.php

 

 

The download page

http://x3t-infinity....ownloadGTAV.php

 

 

A preview of the things it can do

GTAVSE.gif

 

I've been trying to get this one to run for quite some time but it fails to load on my pc (running XP) perhaps it just doesn't run on XP I don't know :0 tried a lot of things though and no go.


da_illest101
  • da_illest101

    GTA World Heavy Weight Champion

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2014
  • None

#119

Posted 05 June 2014 - 08:20 PM

Well it's not working the way I was hoping it would. Some changes appears, others don't. My tank was missing a part of it and it had stock truck rims instead of the rims I wanted it to have




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users