Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

PS3 Savegame Editor

118 replies to this topic
ShadowPaws
  • ShadowPaws

    Machinima Director

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013

#31

Posted 26 September 2013 - 02:20 PM

 

 

When is its release? I completed all Therese missions asks never get paid lol

Wow, that is fantastic English Sir. 

 

lol hahah 

anybody knows what bout download ? or unlimited health >?

 

If you're asking for a download, then it isn't finished yet. I'm assuming you're asking about inf health and not even the cheat is released for it, and I take it English isn't your first language?


cowabunga
  • cowabunga

    Vice City <3

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2011

#32

Posted 26 September 2013 - 04:41 PM Edited by cowabunga, 26 September 2013 - 04:42 PM.

 

"Other"? what's the "other" tab for?  :blink:

 

Btw, I've been following the development of this program in your Youtube channel and looks better now :) yet I must ask; have you tested it on your PS3? will it REALLY work on OFW?


ShadowPaws
  • ShadowPaws

    Machinima Director

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013

#33

Posted 26 September 2013 - 04:49 PM

 

 

"Other"? what's the "other" tab for?  :blink:

 

Btw, I've been following the development of this program in your Youtube channel and looks better now :) yet I must ask; have you tested it on your PS3? will it REALLY work on OFW?

 

It's a simple save editor, I had one for GTA IV, so yes it will work on OFW.


frog-juice
  • frog-juice

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2013

#34

Posted 26 September 2013 - 04:55 PM

OFW? When's it ready?

KjellJohnny
  • KjellJohnny

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2013

#35

Posted 26 September 2013 - 06:34 PM

Official Firmware.

 

Which means you won't get inf health. You need an eboot edit for that. HOWEVER, he CAN change health to the highest int. which is something like 2.1Bn. Serves almost the same purpose.

  • Jakes625 likes this

Kevin3000
  • Kevin3000

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2011

#36

Posted 26 September 2013 - 06:48 PM

Would this disable trophies ?


deepfocus
  • deepfocus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2013

#37

Posted 26 September 2013 - 06:58 PM

do i need to have my ps3 "jailbroken"?

 

I mean, how does it work? I just like, put the files of the editor on a usb and insert it on the ps3 and open it there and it does the magic? (i have no idea what i´m saying, im really new to this)..

 

Hope someone can clarify me a bit on this.

 

cheers!


NADOLNY
  • NADOLNY

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2007

#38

Posted 26 September 2013 - 07:17 PM

Would this disable trophies ?

 

I'd like to know that too.

 

I found some "trainers" around the internet but they all had password protection and survey sites

 

This won't need surveys right???

  • Kevin3000 likes this

The Shadow
  • The Shadow

    Silence is golden

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2013
  • None

#39

Posted 26 September 2013 - 07:23 PM

That will be a really useful tool! Great job! ;)


ShadowPaws
  • ShadowPaws

    Machinima Director

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013

#40

Posted 26 September 2013 - 08:01 PM

OFW? When's it ready?

Official Firmware and whenever he finishes it.

 

Would this disable trophies ?

Nope, It's a simple save modder, I did the same thing for GTA IV.

 

do i need to have my ps3 "jailbroken"?

 

I mean, how does it work? I just like, put the files of the editor on a usb and insert it on the ps3 and open it there and it does the magic? (i have no idea what i´m saying, im really new to this)..

 

Hope someone can clarify me a bit on this.

 

cheers!

You do not need a CFW ps3, just put your save on the usb and plug it into the computer and open it in the program "which isn't released yet" unless you want to help code one, I have free time and programming knowledge so.


beatthedevil56
  • beatthedevil56

    Your Personal Jesus

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2006

#41

Posted 26 September 2013 - 08:08 PM

do i need to have my ps3 "jailbroken"?

 

I mean, how does it work? I just like, put the files of the editor on a usb and insert it on the ps3 and open it there and it does the magic? (i have no idea what i´m saying, im really new to this)..

 

Hope someone can clarify me a bit on this.

 

cheers!

 

It will work a lot like this one. 

 

  • deepfocus likes this

deepfocus
  • deepfocus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2013

#42

Posted 26 September 2013 - 08:16 PM Edited by deepfocus, 26 September 2013 - 08:16 PM.

 

do i need to have my ps3 "jailbroken"?

 

I mean, how does it work? I just like, put the files of the editor on a usb and insert it on the ps3 and open it there and it does the magic? (i have no idea what i´m saying, im really new to this)..

 

Hope someone can clarify me a bit on this.

 

cheers!

 

It will work a lot like this one. 

 

 

Alright cool! Thanks for the help


l3udds
  • l3udds

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2013

#43

Posted 26 September 2013 - 08:37 PM

If you cannot wait for OP to release his tool, then you can simply use the one that is available now at http://www.ps3hax.ne...ead.php?t=62750

 

The tool above is just for money at the moment.


Crav3
  • Crav3

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2013

#44

Posted 27 September 2013 - 04:47 AM


When is its release? I completed all Therese missions asks never get paid lol

Wow, that is fantastic English Sir. 

Thank you good sir. My phones keyboard always types the wrong letters lol. I meant I never gdt paid for doing missions

Saint_Dyn
  • Saint_Dyn

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2013

#45

Posted 27 September 2013 - 05:13 AM

Any estimated time on when this will be finished? 


RAZD
  • RAZD

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2013

#46

Posted 27 September 2013 - 02:59 PM

 

 

 

When is its release? I completed all Therese missions asks never get paid lol

Wow, that is fantastic English Sir. 

 

lol hahah 

anybody knows what bout download ? or unlimited health >?

 

If you're asking for a download, then it isn't finished yet. I'm assuming you're asking about inf health and not even the cheat is released for it, and I take it English isn't your first language?

 

Yeah it is but i know other  languages as well and in case u didnt know  when i said bout thats mean about 

you'll have to learn some Eng bro 


MOBSTER_X
  • MOBSTER_X

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#47

Posted 28 September 2013 - 01:17 AM

Is it possible to add like 29/30 nucler waste collected then just collect the last one? Also a bunch of things we can do to the character like stats in general. Like money earned from missions and money earned and spent total.


n1cky
  • n1cky

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2013

#48

Posted 28 September 2013 - 07:31 AM

cant wait for this release :D.

 

many thanks for this!


archiebunker
  • archiebunker

    Working Class Hero

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2007

#49

Posted 28 September 2013 - 07:51 AM

Will the editor work on Windows XP?


Jakes625
  • Jakes625

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2013

#50

Posted 28 September 2013 - 04:58 PM

Would this disable trophies ?

 

Would this disable trophies ?

 

no this doesn't disable trophies, although I have noticed that it does change "Money Spent" stat to $0 for some reason..

 

and it's working as of now, just looking for more stats unless you guys want as is.


Jakes625
  • Jakes625

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2013

#51

Posted 28 September 2013 - 05:00 PM

Will the editor work on Windows XP?

 

yeah I will compile with 4.0 framework

  • archiebunker likes this

archiebunker
  • archiebunker

    Working Class Hero

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2007

#52

Posted 28 September 2013 - 05:05 PM

Cool, thanks.


GuythatplaysGTAtoomuch
  • GuythatplaysGTAtoomuch

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2013

#53

Posted 29 September 2013 - 02:06 AM

hey i cant get it to open im running windows 7 32 bit


beatthedevil56
  • beatthedevil56

    Your Personal Jesus

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2006

#54

Posted 29 September 2013 - 02:36 AM Edited by beatthedevil56, 29 September 2013 - 03:09 AM.

hey i cant get it to open im running windows 7 32 bit

 

 

You need to instal net framework 4.5 here is the link. http://www.microsoft...s.aspx?id=30653


theshadowfax
  • theshadowfax

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013

#55

Posted 29 September 2013 - 02:42 AM Edited by theshadowfax, 29 September 2013 - 02:42 AM.

Will setting the health to max allow us to survive anything automatically or more just let us get through gunfights and stuff better? Looking forward to it!


Jakes625
  • Jakes625

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2013

#56

Posted 29 September 2013 - 04:03 AM

Will setting the health to max allow us to survive anything automatically or more just let us get through gunfights and stuff better? Looking forward to it!

 

no idea, I haven't tested the health yet but I know it works haha. Still reversing stuff


theshadowfax
  • theshadowfax

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013

#57

Posted 29 September 2013 - 04:20 AM

 

Will setting the health to max allow us to survive anything automatically or more just let us get through gunfights and stuff better? Looking forward to it!

 

no idea, I haven't tested the health yet but I know it works haha. Still reversing stuff

 

 

Awesome, thank you! I can't seem to get the tool to work with .net 4.5 and windows 7 but Imma keep trying. 


zeq2mapper
  • zeq2mapper

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2013

#58

Posted 29 September 2013 - 05:40 AM

health doesnt work lolll


Jakes625
  • Jakes625

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2013

#59

Posted 29 September 2013 - 10:48 PM

I updated it, sorry for all the errors guys... should work perfect now :)


GLiTcH2
  • GLiTcH2

    ╚═╬═╬═╬═╝

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2012

#60

Posted 30 September 2013 - 12:31 AM Edited by GLiTcH2, 30 September 2013 - 12:42 AM.

I updated it, sorry for all the errors guys... should work perfect now :)

 

I am running into the following error when loading my GameSave into the editor:

Error.png

 

I also noticed that the only stats showing in the editor when I click Continue on that error are for Michael and not the other two, I don't know if it's related to that error or not. I will attempt to change the values for Michael and save to see if it actually works.

 

Edit - It did somewhat work for money and a few of my stats maxed out Special/Staminia/Driving but none of the others even though I moved the sliders to max, It also completely reset all of Trevors stat progress and reset 3 of Franklin's stats.....





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users