Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Anyone found cargo plane / Andromada yet?

20 replies to this topic
DIGGOO
  • DIGGOO

    лол

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#1

Posted 21 September 2013 - 09:11 PM

vehicles-planes-cargo-plane.jpg
I wanna know if we can fly it outside the mission, I mean it should be flyable? :/
It had working flaps, landing gear and crashes like normal plane.
I tried to find it from military base but it's not there (I'm not talking about the Titan)
Does someone know how to get it? :p


BenniMBXD
  • BenniMBXD

    the guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2013

#2

Posted 21 September 2013 - 09:23 PM

i want to know this too.

I don't think that we can have it in free roam tho :(


DIGGOO
  • DIGGOO

    лол

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#3

Posted 21 September 2013 - 09:29 PM

i want to know this too.

I don't think that we can have it in free roam tho :(

That would be weird, why would they make a perfectly good working plane and not allowing us to fly it?


BenniMBXD
  • BenniMBXD

    the guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2013

#4

Posted 21 September 2013 - 09:34 PM

 

i want to know this too.

I don't think that we can have it in free roam tho :(

That would be weird, why would they make a perfectly good working plane and not allowing us to fly it?

 

Usually the coolest aircraft are mission only.But if we were able to fly it, it would have nice to drive a car out of the plane.


DrGreenThumb_NZ
  • DrGreenThumb_NZ

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#5

Posted 21 September 2013 - 09:47 PM

 

i want to know this too.

I don't think that we can have it in free roam tho :(

That would be weird, why would they make a perfectly good working plane and not allowing us to fly it?

 

Same reason why half the cars in IV are missing from freeroam ???


chr0ne
  • chr0ne

    420

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2012
  • None

#6

Posted 21 September 2013 - 10:04 PM Edited by Marcuskac, 21 September 2013 - 10:06 PM.

How did the guy take the picture of it above the sea?


DIGGOO
  • DIGGOO

    лол

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#7

Posted 21 September 2013 - 10:24 PM

How did the guy take the picture of it above the sea?

That I was wondering too, can't really see if the rear is broken (like in the mission)


TheLastKingofEngland
  • TheLastKingofEngland

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2013

#8

Posted 21 September 2013 - 10:40 PM

 

 

i want to know this too.

I don't think that we can have it in free roam tho :(

That would be weird, why would they make a perfectly good working plane and not allowing us to fly it?

 

Same reason why half the cars in IV are missing from freeroam ???

 

 

GTA V has the most cars in a GTA game according to the guide.


killahmatic
  • killahmatic

    JB

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2008
  • None

#9

Posted 21 September 2013 - 10:43 PM

That would be weird, why would they make a perfectly good working plane and not allowing us to fly it?

 

 

 

 

it is weird considering we know other large planes are flyable. I still would like to know what happened to that 2nd jet fighter.


BenniMBXD
  • BenniMBXD

    the guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2013

#10

Posted 21 September 2013 - 10:44 PM

 

How did the guy take the picture of it above the sea?

That I was wondering too, can't really see if the rear is broken (like in the mission)

 

It is from rockstars site. Where they have pics of all the planes


MeGusta90
  • MeGusta90

    I want a cool image under this sentence

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2013
  • None

#11

Posted 21 September 2013 - 10:54 PM

I believe the pic is from the mission where the back is open.

 

Rockstar probably worked their magic and took the pic at a cool angle.

 

I would love to fly one of these, maybe even have some vehicles in the back


JrJohnbarn1
  • JrJohnbarn1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#12

Posted 22 September 2013 - 01:31 PM

I've had a few  searches for the Cargo Jet. First I tried in the military base and I only found a Smaller plane that looks like a C-130 Hercules, There was also a Fighter jet in a hanger. I also drove a car around Los Santos Airport and couldn't see The Cargo Plane Anywhere there either.

 

Perhaps there is some other way to find it or unlock it. It doesn't make sense why they would create this huge, fully functional plane, then completely leave it out of the game apart from that mission


GTAspotter
  • GTAspotter

    Middle Park East/Rockford Hills Resident

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2010
  • United-Kingdom

#13

Posted 22 September 2013 - 01:36 PM

Holy sh*t that looks cool! Wish we could fly it..

But if you cant find it then they probably left it out of free roam just like they did with the andromada in SA 


SpaceOmega
  • SpaceOmega

    Protecting your ass, killing some others!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2013

#14

Posted 22 September 2013 - 02:03 PM Edited by SpaceOmega, 22 September 2013 - 02:04 PM.

 

i want to know this too.

I don't think that we can have it in free roam tho :(

That would be weird, why would they make a perfectly good working plane and not allowing us to fly it?

 

 

Asked the same question about the Jetpack, couldn't find the answer :/.

Well, until this topic got created http://gtaforums.com...ound-something/

and then I decided I don't even wanna use a jetpack. I can eat some eggs instead!


JrJohnbarn1
  • JrJohnbarn1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#15

Posted 22 September 2013 - 04:42 PM Edited by JrJohnbarn1, 22 September 2013 - 04:44 PM.

Maybe a spawn point would appear for this plane after 100% completion then, it would be great if someone managed to verify whether it appears or not after they get 100%.

 

If I ever manage to get to 100% I'll definitely look into it and report my findings, It will be a quite a while yet though, I'm only at 31%. I haven't even reached the mission it appears in yet, but I really want to find out more about this plane.


DIGGOO
  • DIGGOO

    лол

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#16

Posted 22 September 2013 - 04:53 PM

Maybe a spawn point would appear for this plane after 100% completion then, it would be great if someone managed to verify whether it appears or not after they get 100%.

 

If I ever manage to get to 100% I'll definitely look into it and report my findings, It will be a quite a while yet though, I'm only at 31%. I haven't even reached the mission it appears in yet, but I really want to find out more about this plane.

Highly unlikely but I would hope so.
Guess we just have to wait for PC version and spawn it using a trainer :(


JrJohnbarn1
  • JrJohnbarn1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#17

Posted 23 September 2013 - 12:22 PM Edited by JrJohnbarn1, 23 September 2013 - 12:25 PM.

 

Maybe a spawn point would appear for this plane after 100% completion then, it would be great if someone managed to verify whether it appears or not after they get 100%.

 

If I ever manage to get to 100% I'll definitely look into it and report my findings, It will be a quite a while yet though, I'm only at 31%. I haven't even reached the mission it appears in yet, but I really want to find out more about this plane.

Highly unlikely but I would hope so.
Guess we just have to wait for PC version and spawn it using a trainerI

It is unlikely I admit, hopefully someone else who reads this thread will be able to verify it for us. And yeah, I thought of the PC version too, once that's been released I'm sure someone will be able to mod it into the game. :) So we should be able to get hold of it eventually through mods, we'll just have to wait a few months for a PC release.


TheFlyingAngel
  • TheFlyingAngel

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2011

#18

Posted 28 September 2013 - 12:00 AM

nope


oCrapaCreeper
  • oCrapaCreeper

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#19

Posted 28 September 2013 - 12:02 AM

How did the guy take the picture of it above the sea?

I think that picture came from the strategy guide, so there was probably a dev kit involved.


Vega Fve
  • Vega Fve

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2013

#20

Posted 28 September 2013 - 12:06 AM

http://gta.wikia.com/Cargo_Plane

 

 

for your answer, check the Trivia section of the page.

 


JrJohnbarn1
  • JrJohnbarn1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#21

Posted 28 September 2013 - 01:10 PM

http://gta.wikia.com/Cargo_Plane

 

 

for your answer, check the Trivia section of the page.

 

 

Guess that pretty much confirms it then. Shame though, it would have been pretty cool to have access to it outside of missions :(





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users