Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Masks

18 replies to this topic
Murad96
  • Murad96

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 May 2013

#1

Posted 20 September 2013 - 11:54 PM Edited by Murad96, 20 September 2013 - 11:57 PM.

Can you put them on after completing missions which force you to wear them? And do they have any effects?

 

In free roam, by the way.


Murad96
  • Murad96

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 May 2013

#2

Posted 20 September 2013 - 11:59 PM Edited by Murad96, 20 September 2013 - 11:59 PM.

Rockstar, or someone, said that you can have your mask on when robbing a store, which makes you have 2 stars, then when you take off your mask, you have 1 star. It was for GTA Online I think, but it's still the same thing.


poklane
  • poklane

    So now what?

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2012
  • Netherlands

#3

Posted 21 September 2013 - 12:01 AM

You can wear them in free roam, but I don't know if it has any effect.


Murad96
  • Murad96

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 May 2013

#4

Posted 21 September 2013 - 12:08 AM

Anyone else?


Murad96
  • Murad96

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 May 2013

#5

Posted 21 September 2013 - 09:40 AM

So Rockstar lied?


DIGGOO
  • DIGGOO

    лол

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#6

Posted 21 September 2013 - 09:59 AM

So Rockstar lied?

yup


ColePhelps27
  • ColePhelps27

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2013

#7

Posted 21 September 2013 - 10:04 AM

So Rockstar lied?

Not really much of a surprise considering they bullsh*tted about other things. 

  • Hypertenzion and -TommyVercetti- like this

KeepingItBrutal
  • KeepingItBrutal

    Motorcycle Enthusiast

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2008

#8

Posted 21 September 2013 - 10:45 AM

I'm pretty sure they said this about GTA online.


Hypertenzion
  • Hypertenzion

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2009

#9

Posted 21 September 2013 - 10:52 AM

So Rockstar lied?

 

Yes, they lied. Get used to it from now on.. :(


ACR
  • ACR

    Finger f*ck bitches with Freddy Krueger gloves on.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2010
  • China

#10

Posted 21 September 2013 - 10:56 AM

You can wear them, but you can't put them on/off in free roam, 'cause there is no inventory which is another exclusive GTA ONLINE feature. If we are too loud about this maybe R* will patch it to be available in singleplayer.

  • Hypertenzion likes this

Murad96
  • Murad96

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 May 2013

#11

Posted 21 September 2013 - 03:04 PM Edited by Murad96, 21 September 2013 - 03:05 PM.

Yea, in my second post I said that this was for GTA Online, but I was wandering why this wouldn't be in SP.

 

So they didn't lie. :)

 

And good point ACR. There's no inventory in SP.


Kirsty
  • Kirsty

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • Best Moderator 2014
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful 2014
    Best Moderator 2013
    Most Helpful 2013

#12

Posted 21 September 2013 - 03:07 PM

Well after the heist where you have to buy masks, the store appears along Vespucci Beach, and I can enable the mask I bought for Trevor from his wardrobe so I'm not sure what you guys are talking about.


Hypertenzion
  • Hypertenzion

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2009

#13

Posted 21 September 2013 - 03:09 PM

Well after the heist where you have to buy masks, the store appears along Vespucci Beach, and I can enable the mask I bought for Trevor from his wardrobe so I'm not sure what you guys are talking about.

 

"WARDROBE" <- That right there is the mistake..


LotusRIP
  • LotusRIP

    King of Los Santos

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2011

#14

Posted 21 September 2013 - 03:11 PM

So wearing the masks in free roam doing a robbery at a 24/7... doesn't help evade the cops at all? That sucks!...


tenpennyisplainevil
  • tenpennyisplainevil

    Godfather

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2011
  • Netherlands

#15

Posted 21 September 2013 - 03:11 PM

They said that in Online you'll have some sort of inventory so you can take masks and more things (sunglasses were mentioned) on/off on the go. In SP you can equip it in the wardrobe but supposedly without effect.


ACR
  • ACR

    Finger f*ck bitches with Freddy Krueger gloves on.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2010
  • China

#16

Posted 21 September 2013 - 03:22 PM

They said that in Online you'll have some sort of inventory so you can take masks and more things (sunglasses were mentioned) on/off on the go. In SP you can equip it in the wardrobe but supposedly without effect.

Yes and again i really don't understand why was soo hard for R* to include this in SP.


Murad96
  • Murad96

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 May 2013

#17

Posted 21 September 2013 - 10:13 PM

 

They said that in Online you'll have some sort of inventory so you can take masks and more things (sunglasses were mentioned) on/off on the go. In SP you can equip it in the wardrobe but supposedly without effect.

Yes and again i really don't understand why was soo hard for R* to include this in SP.

 

 

I hope they make a patch for this. But I don't even know if they can...


Hypertenzion
  • Hypertenzion

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2009

#18

Posted 22 September 2013 - 09:08 AM

 

 

They said that in Online you'll have some sort of inventory so you can take masks and more things (sunglasses were mentioned) on/off on the go. In SP you can equip it in the wardrobe but supposedly without effect.

Yes and again i really don't understand why was soo hard for R* to include this in SP.

 

 

I hope they make a patch for this. But I don't even know if they can...

 

 

Of course they can - But will they do it? Definitely not.


Murad96
  • Murad96

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 May 2013

#19

Posted 22 September 2013 - 06:09 PM Edited by Murad96, 22 September 2013 - 06:09 PM.

 

 

 

They said that in Online you'll have some sort of inventory so you can take masks and more things (sunglasses were mentioned) on/off on the go. In SP you can equip it in the wardrobe but supposedly without effect.

Yes and again i really don't understand why was soo hard for R* to include this in SP.

 

 

I hope they make a patch for this. But I don't even know if they can...

 

 

Of course they can - But will they do it? Definitely not.

 

 

Oh, now that I thought about it, for this to work they would have to patch in a WHOLE NEW FEATURE - the inventory. 0/10 not patching.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users