Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Proper configuration of Gamepad

8 replies to this topic
Th3MaN1
  • Th3MaN1

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2011
  • Romania
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#1

Posted 18 September 2013 - 05:54 PM

I have the following gamepad:

 

http://www.google.ro...379612239822737

 

It works and it's nice, but I can't get the START and the left analog working normally. I tried the Ginput and Xinput mods but they didn't work  for me. Any tips?


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#2

Posted 18 September 2013 - 05:56 PM

You might want to combine GInput with x360ce, pretty likely this pad isn't XInput-compatible.

Th3MaN1
  • Th3MaN1

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2011
  • Romania
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#3

Posted 19 September 2013 - 11:32 AM Edited by Th3MaN1, 19 September 2013 - 04:30 PM.

I'll give that a try.

 

Didn't work.


Th3MaN1
  • Th3MaN1

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2011
  • Romania
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#4

Posted 10 October 2013 - 01:06 PM

Bump?


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#5

Posted 10 October 2013 - 01:34 PM

For starters, what game?

Th3MaN1
  • Th3MaN1

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2011
  • Romania
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#6

Posted 14 October 2013 - 05:28 PM

I can't believe I forgot to add the game. It's San Andreas. Everything works to my taste, except that the left analog has the same controls as the D-pad and the START button cannot be assigned to open the menu.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#7

Posted 15 October 2013 - 12:06 PM

These two can't be achieved without GInput. I'd retry getting it to work :p


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#8

Posted 15 October 2013 - 07:14 PM

Use the "PS2" configuration for GInput. However, you will have to change the individual buttons for your pad in the INI file yourself.


Th3MaN1
  • Th3MaN1

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2011
  • Romania
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#9

Posted 16 October 2013 - 05:32 PM

I'll give it a try.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users