Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|GTAV] LibertyV

67 replies to this topic
_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#31

Posted 06 December 2013 - 09:44 PM

@up

1. NY height is defined at 100 meters above water.

2. When sometime we will be able to edit scripts, we'll load NY besides a missions.

3. No.

4. It isn't outside game bounds, NY fits perfectly.

5. I haven't checked that option.


nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#32

Posted 07 December 2013 - 03:41 AM

You say its at 100 meters, and in the map bounds, but we can't reach it via plane. Does this mean that the map bounds extend past the engine stall boundary? I know in the normal game we can't reach it by plane, but I mean if it was enabled.

 

I hope this games map bounds are removable and that space can be used for map mods. I think it may be so based on Rockstars future plans with GTA Online.

 

What I really want to know is how the map files on GTA V are loaded.

-Is there a dat file we can open with note pad like in the past that loads the regular map, with scripts loading the mission only maps?

-Is the whole map loaded with a script?

-Are the map files for NY (models, textures, placements, etc) the same format as the regular map that is loaded all the time?

-If they are the same format, and there is a dat file loading the normal map, can it be enabled that way?

-If the NY map files are the same format as the files for the regular map, do you think it may be possible to swap the NY rpf with one of the rpf files for the normal map? If this is done and works, yes part of the regular map would be missing, but I would be able to see what lies around NY.

-Is it possible to swap the North Yankton RPF with a different mission only map? We would load that mission, and instead of doing the objectives, we would be able to explore North Yankton with out failing.

 

There has to be a way to trick the game into loading North Yankton with what we got now.


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#33

Posted 07 December 2013 - 06:10 AM

You are thinking way too much on this.
  • Mega likes this

MulleDK19
  • MulleDK19

    1337 Programmer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2009

#34

Posted 07 December 2013 - 09:17 AM Edited by MulleDK19, 07 December 2013 - 09:18 AM.

I bruteforced all the names for character speeches. Was a hassle as they changed the hashing function slightly.
In GTA IV, "OFFICER_DOWN_02" is 0xff92071c, but in GTA V it's 0x1f92071c (Difference by 0xE0000000).
Some have the exact same hash as in GTA IV, but most are offset by 0xE0000000, 0xC0000000, -0xB0000000, etc.
 
So I took the liberty of making a dictionary with all the names and their hashes:

Spoiler

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#35

Posted 08 December 2013 - 12:33 AM

You are thinking way too much on this.

I probably am but I think it would be something neat to do for now. There are plenty of people who want to be able to see the rest of it.

But there is a glitch to be able to explore it. It requires you to push the car Michael has in Bury the Hatchet. Maybe I could simply make a common.rpf mod so tow trucks spawn and I can just tow the car around instead. I might just do that.

Purple Syrup
  • Purple Syrup

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2013

#36

Posted 12 December 2013 - 01:05 AM Edited by Purple Syrup, 12 December 2013 - 09:48 AM.

I'm sorry if this is a 'noob' question, but i'd greatly appreciate it if someone could answer me :)

 

I got as far as opening LibertyV (got the key and stuff, i'm on PS3 btw!!), and then i try to open an .rpf file like common.rpf and it gives me this error:

3319c66ab08e39969007ded79dfa5e2e.png

 

Thanks a million in advance for trying to help me!

 

EDIT: Maybe it's because i used another key? My own didn't work, saw 1 online and that one worked.. Because now i'm trying to open the common.rpf from my cd (gta in E: drive), is that wrong or should it be possible? Also made an .iso of the GTA CD.


_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#37

Posted 12 December 2013 - 12:38 PM

common.rpf on PS3? Man, it's a file for XBOX, and when you try to open it, you've got an error.

koolk
  • koolk

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 May 2009

#38

Posted 16 December 2013 - 06:25 PM

This error indicates that you don't open a RPF file. copy the file to your computer and make sure that it starts with the magic RPF7 or something like that.


nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#39

Posted 24 December 2013 - 10:33 PM

I just thought I'd ask about this. As we know Rockstar is going to make it snow in GTA Online on Christmas, which sticks to the ground. I have it early because I connected to a custom DNS server.

 

So I thought I'd ask. How is it being done? Is everything retextured, or is it some type of shader being applied? My bet is its a shader because I noticed some bugs with fences and there seems to be less snow under my car where ever I go.


funmw2
  • funmw2

    Mack Pimp

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013
  • None

#40

Posted 25 December 2013 - 03:13 AM

 

I just thought I'd ask about this. As we know Rockstar is going to make it snow in GTA Online on Christmas, which sticks to the ground. I have it early because I connected to a custom DNS server.

 

So I thought I'd ask. How is it being done? Is everything retextured, or is it some type of shader being applied? My bet is its a shader because I noticed some bugs with fences and there seems to be less snow under my car where ever I go.

 

They Didn't Use Snow in Weather.xml

Which are like north yankton .

They add new code and use it instead of snow code .


WildBrick142
  • WildBrick142

    GTAV Forum Leader

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Ireland
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#41

Posted 30 December 2013 - 12:58 AM

Whenever I try to export Michael's, Franklin's or Trevor's audio files I get an error:

Failed to open AWC, please report to developer

Other sound files export perfectly and it seems that only the protagonists' voices cannot be exported. Is there any way to fix it?


zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#42

Posted 02 January 2014 - 02:10 PM

How can I open .xdr? I think they're model extension. I want use GTA V weapons in GTA SA.


WildBrick142
  • WildBrick142

    GTAV Forum Leader

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Ireland
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#43

Posted 05 January 2014 - 05:50 PM

How can I open .xdr? I think they're model extension. I want use GTA V weapons in GTA SA.

XDR converter


lafincow12
  • lafincow12

    Me

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2014
  • None

#44

Posted 27 January 2014 - 10:38 PM

Can anyone explain this "invalid rpf magic" whenever I try to open the files ? I have the ps3 version of the game.


_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#45

Posted 27 January 2014 - 10:59 PM

I'm sure you trying to open XBOX RPF's with PS3 options in tool.

lafincow12
  • lafincow12

    Me

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2014
  • None

#46

Posted 27 January 2014 - 11:27 PM

No, I took the Common.rpf from the PS3 disk, then when I try to open it with libertyv i have the error come up. Confused :(


Backfire6
  • Backfire6

    ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2013

#47

Posted 28 January 2014 - 03:42 AM

does the tool have an "extraction" feature and replace feature? I'd love to edit the clothing out of the texture files.( I only play offline since I'm on cfw)
I just want to replace the ugly clothes that are in the game. lol....


hobbitjack
  • hobbitjack

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2014

#48

Posted 02 February 2014 - 12:00 AM Edited by hobbitjack, 02 February 2014 - 12:01 AM.

How would i go about editing clothes textures? Which file do i need to extract, to see them*

 

Just curious how easy it is.


NikoBellicGTAIV
  • NikoBellicGTAIV

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 May 2011

#49

Posted 02 February 2014 - 11:21 PM Edited by NikoBellicGTAIV, 02 February 2014 - 11:38 PM.

Wait, let me ask this: do I need a GTA V copy to use this program?

 

And wait, I downloaded it, how do I run it? I open the .exe, there's two options, PS3 and Xbox. I can't click any of those. What do I need to run this program?


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#50

Posted 03 February 2014 - 12:58 AM

Wait, let me ask this: do I need a GTA V copy to use this program?

 

And wait, I downloaded it, how do I run it? I open the .exe, there's two options, PS3 and Xbox. I can't click any of those. What do I need to run this program?

 

It's a program to explore the files of GTAV, ...yes you need GTAV, depending on which version of the game you have, yo need to use the key_extractor to get the bypass code to allow the program to explore the files, details about that can be found in the read me.


NikoBellicGTAIV
  • NikoBellicGTAIV

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 May 2011

#51

Posted 04 February 2014 - 10:29 PM Edited by NikoBellicGTAIV, 04 February 2014 - 10:29 PM.

 

Wait, let me ask this: do I need a GTA V copy to use this program?

 

And wait, I downloaded it, how do I run it? I open the .exe, there's two options, PS3 and Xbox. I can't click any of those. What do I need to run this program?

 

It's a program to explore the files of GTAV, ...yes you need GTAV, depending on which version of the game you have, yo need to use the key_extractor to get the bypass code to allow the program to explore the files, details about that can be found in the read me.

 

 

Yeah, sorry, didn't mean to ask if I needed a copy (obvious :p). OK, but, where's the read me? The download only includes 6 files. And why did I read somewhere that I need to complie the thing in Visual Studio? I know nothing about that.


solid dump
  • solid dump

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#52

Posted 22 February 2014 - 11:55 PM

Will this work for changing protagonist skins to ped ones?

wahgah
  • wahgah

    Lost In Postion

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2006

#53

Posted 22 March 2014 - 07:42 AM Edited by wahgah, 22 March 2014 - 07:44 AM.

uneeded post


Muhammad Hamdan
  • Muhammad Hamdan

    Spammaster

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2013
  • None

#54

Posted 28 March 2014 - 02:05 PM

can i get working PS3 key its says invalid :( 


ma5cc
  • ma5cc

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Mar 2014
  • Tunisia

#55

Posted 29 March 2014 - 10:12 AM

Failed to open AWC, please report to developer

 

whenever i try to export to wav i get this error , i use xbox version


RogueGhost87
  • RogueGhost87

    Wait you mean I can edit this?

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2012
  • South-Africa

#56

Posted 04 April 2014 - 12:17 PM

Wonder if anyone can point me in the right direction I've extracted my Disk 1 install RPF's but cannot figur out on getting Disc 2 since xbox stores it in .data container if I'm correct.

 

How would I go about it?

 

Thanks


Trentallica
  • Trentallica

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2014
  • None

#57

Posted 22 July 2014 - 03:34 PM

Sorry if this has been asked already, but does this program allow extraction of the audio files for radio stations?

I've extracted or have found places to acquire the radio station tracks for all of the GTA games so far.

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#58

Posted 22 July 2014 - 06:20 PM

Yes it does, it exports to WAVE, or you can export the awc file and use the AWC converter to get the native MP3 files (if you're extracting from the PS3 version).

Trentallica
  • Trentallica

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2014
  • None

#59

Posted 22 July 2014 - 07:35 PM

Thank you for the reply. I've got an Xbox does the computer require anything extra or would I be better off buying a PS3 version?

Also are the radio stations formatted like GTA 3 where each was just one file that repeated or is it like San Andreas where it randomized the playlists?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#60

Posted 22 July 2014 - 08:31 PM

They're a combination of both. Some of the stations are separated per song, and some are loops consisting of either one or two files.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users