Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

WTFFF...Why's this happening? Anyone else? PS3 Problem

37 replies to this topic
JoM
  • JoM

    Laoch na nGael

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#1

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:05 PM Edited by JoM, 17 September 2013 - 12:13 PM.

Quick video I took of my gameplay...wtfs going on? Lol

The game is installed.

Happens all the time here.

Anyone know why? Hard drive problem maybe? (Ps3 btw)

Any ideas how I could solve whatever the f*ck it is lol..


steve bambar
  • steve bambar

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2013
  • None

#2

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:06 PM

let me ask 

xbox ?

 

lol ?

  • frenzypsycho and Chyrus like this

L14M333
  • L14M333

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2013

#3

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:07 PM

Have you installed the play disk (disk 2) to your HDD? if so uninstall it


Fuzzknuckles
  • Fuzzknuckles

    Chronic Ape

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2004
  • None

#4

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:07 PM

Did you install the play disc?


leroy1985
  • leroy1985

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2012

#5

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:07 PM

do you have the second disc installed, if you uninstall it, as rockstar says its best to play second disc from the disc


JoM
  • JoM

    Laoch na nGael

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#6

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:08 PM

Sorry forgot to say,PS3,only one disc...and it's installed yes.... Lol

Verdant
  • Verdant

    On Doomsday!

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Feb 2011
  • Olympics

#7

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:09 PM

Did you install the 'play' disk as well as the installation disk? Apparently Rockstar Games Support said that it wasn't a good idea on there Twitter page.


JoM
  • JoM

    Laoch na nGael

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#8

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:11 PM

dont be a hobo just buy a new disk , ur a 21 century consumer .


Lol I'm not being a "hobo" I only got playing the game 2 hours ago and it's been like this alot,the intro video was the same,people floating about the beach etc,I don't think it's a disc problem though but hopefully someone will have a better idea than me :)

World Champion
  • World Champion

    Time Traveller from 2063

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2012

#9

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:13 PM

Throw your XBox down the tip, and buy a PS3.  

 

Time to grow up  :yawn:


JoM
  • JoM

    Laoch na nGael

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#10

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:14 PM

Did you install the 'play' disk as well as the installation disk? Apparently Rockstar Games Support said that it wasn't a good idea on there Twitter page.


It's the ps3 version mate,only the one disc but its fully installed..

JoM
  • JoM

    Laoch na nGael

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#11

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:15 PM

Throw your XBox down the tip, and buy a PS3.  
 
Time to grow up  :yawn:


It is a ps3....says above,does this mean I'm grown up? Lol

NikoBellicSister
  • NikoBellicSister

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2013
  • United-States

#12

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:16 PM

Wow everyone. He clearly states that he has a PS3. Not an Xbox! Ya'll need to read.

  • JoM likes this

InternetKillTV
  • InternetKillTV

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2012

#13

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:17 PM

I've heard defragging your harddrive fixes this, 


stiggy83
  • stiggy83

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2012

#14

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:18 PM

mine on PS3 is working perfectly so far, which PS3 do you have (first one, slim one?), mine is a one year old slim. does your HDD being full of data ?


JoM
  • JoM

    Laoch na nGael

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#15

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:19 PM

Just found this on rockstar support

http://support.rocks...60-PS3-console-

But I can already tell its either a console or disc problem so it helped absolutely 0% lol

Karoi
  • Karoi

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2005
  • None

#16

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:20 PM

Looks like a HDD or Blu-Ray drive problem. Something with buffering. I think.


JoM
  • JoM

    Laoch na nGael

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#17

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:20 PM

mine on PS3 is working perfectly so far, which PS3 do you have (first one, slim one?), mine is a one year old slim. does your HDD being full of data ?


Around a year old slim as well and no I have around 290gb free :s

Maverick152
  • Maverick152

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2013

#18

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:26 PM Edited by Maverick152, 17 September 2013 - 12:27 PM.

I'm having the same problem I posted it on here earlier
I'm restoring the data via the ps3 advanced menu but its been doing that since 4:30am it's now 13:25 lol so I'm guessing I've had some major defrag issues and hopefully this will fix the issue

Btw mine is a 5 year old fat 40gb

JoM
  • JoM

    Laoch na nGael

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#19

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:32 PM

Looks like a HDD or Blu-Ray drive problem. Something with buffering. I think.


I fear the same. No biggie really I don't mind buying a new one but just want to be sure that's what it is before I go ahead and buy one

kristy349
  • kristy349

    Grand Theft Auto V :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2012

#20

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:33 PM

Off topic but does anyone here know if installing both discs to a USB will work? Don't have room in my Xbox and I can't make any so it's really my only option. I need an opinion.

TheKryptonite
  • TheKryptonite

    The World is Yours

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2012

#21

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:34 PM

Off topic but does anyone here know if installing both discs to a USB will work? Don't have room in my Xbox and I can't make any so it's really my only option. I need an opinion.


Yeah.
  • kristy349 likes this

kristy349
  • kristy349

    Grand Theft Auto V :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2012

#22

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:35 PM

Off topic but does anyone here know if installing both discs to a USB will work? Don't have room in my Xbox and I can't make any so it's really my only option. I need an opinion.

brian.
  • brian.

    Possible Descendant Of Kraff

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2012

#23

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:35 PM

Your sh*t is super fragmented.

Either perform maintenance options, or reformat and reinstall.


RichyB
  • RichyB

    Crush grapes mate. Sorry? You're a grape crusher. Next.

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2012

#24

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:36 PM

Kristy...play from the disc.

JoM
  • JoM

    Laoch na nGael

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#25

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:47 PM

Your sh*t is super fragmented.

Either perform maintenance options, or reformat and reinstall.


Ok mate thanks,I tried re formatting it a few days ago and it froze at 1% so I thought f*ck that,ill retry it now,if not a new hdd would solve it wouldn't it?

marcx
  • marcx

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2012

#26

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:57 PM

I just got the game, it's installing. YAY. I hope my copy won't have this issues. :/


Blitzkriegboom2
  • Blitzkriegboom2

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2013

#27

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:09 PM

DO NOT INSTALL SECOND DISC (Play Disc)


JoM
  • JoM

    Laoch na nGael

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#28

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:14 PM

I just got the game, it's installing. YAY. I hope my copy won't have this issues. :/


My ps3 in general has been slow recently,freezing etc so if your still all good then it should be fine mate. I'm about to re format my hdd then go buy a new one if it doesn't fix it :( I had a feeling this would happen on release day lol

CallTheCoroner
  • CallTheCoroner

    Have you ever been dying of thirst, and smelled rain?

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2012
  • United-States

#29

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:24 PM

Ok, now you've got me scared.

JoM
  • JoM

    Laoch na nGael

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#30

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:35 PM

Re-installing as we speak,fingers crossed




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users