Posted 17 September 2013 - 03:52 AM

Options > Controls....

VivaSonny
  • VivaSonny

San Andreas utopian

• Members

Posted 17 September 2013 - 10:41 PM

Options > Controls....

I haven't got my copy yet but I actually just remembered this. So you have already checked in the options in the actual game? Can you confirm there are classic controls?

DutchMastaDoE
  • DutchMastaDoE

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 18 September 2013 - 03:46 AM

No. Classic controls are not in gta 5. It sucks being that those are the controls ive been using since the 1st gta. I used to be a great driver, now i just walk or take a cab or bike to where i have to go........ Kinda ruins the game for me. I dont even want to play it anymore
  • Ethereal_NYC, stangone50 and VALDE85 like this

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

1 627 826 3789

• BUSTED!
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

Posted 18 September 2013 - 03:51 AM

Classic controls are ditched, BUT, Southpaw controls are now in. To those complaining, you'll have to move with the times, trigger driving has been here since GTA3 on the Original Xbox.

• DeafMetal and adictoGTA like this

VivaSonny
  • VivaSonny

San Andreas utopian

• Members

Posted 18 September 2013 - 03:56 PM

thanks for the info guys

ok the game is ruined for me. part of the pleasure of playing every gta was in how practical and perfectly balance the controls were. in gta, there were dozens of different things I could do in dozens of different contexts. yet, unlike many other games, there wasn't a single thing that was impossible or difficult to do, because the control set was just perfect.

what is the sensible reason for changing the controls? why on earth did they start having this stupid idea of R2/L2 driving? in any driving game, you accelerate with X, you brake with square, if you put a controller in the hands of a 6 year old for the first time he will do that by instinct.