Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA 3 doesn't start at all?

Best Answer Jmak, 22 September 2015 - 06:15 PM

I had the exact same problem no gta3.set file or anything. I finally fixed it by going into compatibility and making the game run in 640x480. Hope this helps !

Go to the full post


5 replies to this topic
Zach321
  • Zach321

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2013

#1

Posted 16 September 2013 - 11:33 PM

I just bought gta 3 on steam and downloaded and installed a fresh copy of gta3 from steam and I click "Play" on the game and I get the loading sign on my mouse for about 5 seconds and then it disappears and nothing happens. When I run gta3 It shows up In my process list for a couple of seconds and just closes. My graphics card is up to date with all its drivers , I have tried turning on DEP and adding It to the list , I have tried running It in compatibility mode as every single one. When i click play it doesn't even give me a error it just does nothing. This is a fresh install of gta3 from steam without any mods at all. I was playing gta sa on steam for the past 4 days so I don't know why I can't get gta 3 to work?

 

OS: Windows 8 64bit

 

-All suggestions and feedback are highly appreciated!

 


OfficialFlipkid20
  • OfficialFlipkid20

    OfficialFlipkid20

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2011

#2

Posted 12 December 2013 - 07:08 PM

I don't know what the problem is, I had some similar problems with pc games on Windows 8, that's why I downgraded to Windows 7


ΣΓ
  • ΣΓ

    Never Settle

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2011
  • None

#3

Posted 12 December 2013 - 07:25 PM Edited by Criѕtian, 12 December 2013 - 07:25 PM.

The same thing happens to me as well sometimes, but only if I play the game once, quit, and then start it up again. It works after a few retries for me.


Zach321
  • Zach321

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2013

#4

Posted 14 December 2013 - 05:47 AM

I don't know what the problem is, I had some similar problems with pc games on Windows 8, that's why I downgraded to Windows 7

I ended up fixing it. I had to use a cracked .exe of gta3 and it started. Pretty dumb that to get my legit bought copy off steam to work I had to use a cracked .exe but since then have beaten gta3 already just forgot to update this.


overhang
  • overhang

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2015
  • Finland

#5

Posted 18 September 2015 - 05:00 AM

I have win 7 on my laptop and gta3 doesn't start at all. It's a cd game not steam and i've tried to run it as moderator and compatibility modes but nothing works. Any ideas? So frustrating..

Jmak
  • Jmak

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#6

Posted 22 September 2015 - 06:15 PM   Best Answer

I had the exact same problem no gta3.set file or anything. I finally fixed it by going into compatibility and making the game run in 640x480. Hope this helps !





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users