Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Legit copy on 360 - annoyed by FPS abit

57 replies to this topic
SirJasonT
  • SirJasonT

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2013

#31

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:07 PM

I'm playing on Ps3 while my friend is playing on Xbox and we both got the same problem ,he already cleared his system cache and i did the same for my Ps3. But its still the same, I guess its just how the game runes.  Some Reviews also mention the bad Framerate and i guess there is nothing we can do about it. After a while you get used to it I mean remember Gta Sa? 25 FPS cap... :p .

The game is already aweosme but i guess on PC with 60 FPS it would be even more awesome :).


jumper2011
  • jumper2011

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2011

#32

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:35 PM

Its not an issue at all. The old Hardware of both consoles cant handle it, thats it. Cant wait for the PS4 version

  • quxxo likes this

iNero
  • iNero

    Black Tiger Sex Machine

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2012
  • Germany

#33

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:57 PM

At least im not the only one with worse fps at day

jumper2011
  • jumper2011

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2011

#34

Posted 16 September 2013 - 10:14 PM

People should try out to use the submarine, framerate is worse with that...


iNero
  • iNero

    Black Tiger Sex Machine

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2012
  • Germany

#35

Posted 16 September 2013 - 10:33 PM

Anyome things they will try to fix it to make it a bit better?
That really looks like a bug probably. Cause everytime at the same time when dawn sets the framerate gets a lot better

Its really hard to shoot at day with free aim

jumper2011
  • jumper2011

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2011

#36

Posted 16 September 2013 - 10:42 PM

Its not a bug its the old Hardware...


HOAXi
  • HOAXi

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2012

#37

Posted 16 September 2013 - 10:48 PM Edited by HOAXi, 16 September 2013 - 10:50 PM.

Anyone with the old hardware consoles who doesn't have the problem?

 

EDIT: Anyone with newer hardware also got low fps?


KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#38

Posted 16 September 2013 - 11:04 PM

Shadows. It kills FPS since GTA San Andreas.


GR0VEST4L1FE
  • GR0VEST4L1FE

    Grand Theft Auto V/Online best player on Xbox 360/Xbox Live

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2013

#39

Posted 16 September 2013 - 11:26 PM

ixaz3c.jpg

 

Heres that pic for you =\

Look how da f*ck you put the disc on the table, it ruins the disc you dumb, that's why you're having troubles

  • GUCCI_MANE_PIZZA_PARTY likes this

HOAXi
  • HOAXi

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2012

#40

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:58 AM

 

 

 

Heres that pic for you =\

Look how da f*ck you put the disc on the table, it ruins the disc you dumb, that's why you're having troubles

 

If it's a very clean table then there will be no scratches. Also, dust will be blown away by the air that gets squeezed/blown out between the disc and table when the disc is put on the table. The pits are closer to the label side of a disc so if you put the disc with the label down then you are more likely to get errors, even though the label itself acts as a thin protection layer. Scratches on the clear side are often repairable, while on the label side it's more often not.

 

Anyway, keep the disc in the cover when it's not in use, and don't spin the disc when it's put in place in the cover.


ProGamerGov
  • ProGamerGov

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#41

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:00 AM

Don't f*cking install the game to the xbox other than the manditory 8gb install because teh game will lag like a bitch.


jumper2011
  • jumper2011

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2011

#42

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:38 AM

Don't f*cking install the game to the xbox other than the manditory 8gb install because teh game will lag like a bitch.

both discs installed and it runs fine for me :)


ProGamerGov
  • ProGamerGov

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#43

Posted 17 September 2013 - 02:14 AM

Don't f*cking install the game to the xbox other than the manditory 8gb install because teh game will lag like a bitch.

both discs installed and it runs fine for me :)

Rockstar says it worse performance with it installed.

Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#44

Posted 17 September 2013 - 03:36 AM

 

 

Don't f*cking install the game to the xbox other than the manditory 8gb install because teh game will lag like a bitch.

both discs installed and it runs fine for me :)

Rockstar says it worse performance with it installed.

 

Hell, I even tried 480p, still same


Gigabomber
  • Gigabomber

    Infinite Ammo Amorous

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013

#45

Posted 17 September 2013 - 03:46 AM

So which of the 10/10 reviews mentioned the lag?


iNero
  • iNero

    Black Tiger Sex Machine

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2012
  • Germany

#46

Posted 17 September 2013 - 04:40 AM

So guys, after a long session I found out 2 things:

- at dawn and at Night the framerate is totally fine
- flashlights on a weapon make the framerate slightly worse ( when you are aiming )
I tried it several times by switching between flashlight on and off and the lag cleary was higher when the Flashlight was on.

The question is if R* can tweak something to make this a bit better. At some points at noon its worse than IV.

Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#47

Posted 17 September 2013 - 10:25 AM

I dont understand how in some boxes its smooth, maybe should install disc 1 on usb instead? One might say im just bitching about a single fps decrease but you can clearly tell the differnce between smooth and slow while im playing

Maybe something to do with MHz setting when you change resolution? I play on 60 but i think that before i changed that it was 50 aswell.

linkjoy123
  • linkjoy123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2013

#48

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:23 PM Edited by linkjoy123, 17 September 2013 - 12:23 PM.

When you get to the sub mission, you FPS will drop like a rock.


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#49

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:00 PM

rumornthat there is some patch coming, not sure its concerning this


jimmoo
  • jimmoo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013

#50

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:38 PM

same for me, i got fps drop everytime. Xbox normal install, cd1 installed in xbox hdd and play whit cd2.

going to buy a good usb flash key memory for cd2 resolve the problem?

 

sorry for me english :p


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#51

Posted 17 September 2013 - 02:13 PM

same for me, i got fps drop everytime. Xbox normal install, cd1 installed in xbox hdd and play whit cd2.

going to buy a good usb flash key memory for cd2 resolve the problem?

 

sorry for me english :p

Can you update here if it does the job ? and the kind of USB flash you bought?


WalterS_LV
  • WalterS_LV

    One ticket to LS please

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2013
  • Latvia

#52

Posted 17 September 2013 - 05:35 PM

Game runs smooth. I would say 30-40 FPS. ~30 when a lot of stuff happens. Running on a 4 year old Xbox 360 Elite with disc one on HDD and disc 2 in the disc. Make sure the console is breathing, I know they have performance drops if they get hot.

iNero
  • iNero

    Black Tiger Sex Machine

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2012
  • Germany

#53

Posted 17 September 2013 - 06:45 PM

Game runs smooth. I would say 30-40 FPS. ~30 when a lot of stuff happens. Running on a 4 year old Xbox 360 Elite with disc one on HDD and disc 2 in the disc. Make sure the console is breathing, I know they have performance drops if they get hot.

 

lol. you never have played 60 FPS if you think this is 40...

 

Almost every Review mentions the 20 fps in some scenes.

 

Digital Foundry made a FPS Video

 

[

 

 

You cant have 10 FPS more than everyone else here...you have the same hardware...


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#54

Posted 17 September 2013 - 07:20 PM Edited by Tom7792, 17 September 2013 - 07:20 PM.

Nero, it feels around 20 fps on my console aswell when it "isn't smooth", not sure if its even less or around that, but its absolutly not around 30 all the time, it doesnt feel smooth, mostly on daylight when you drive through junctions and crowded area, it really drops.

 

edit : I dont think my game is smooth as this video.


iNero
  • iNero

    Black Tiger Sex Machine

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2012
  • Germany

#55

Posted 17 September 2013 - 07:21 PM

Nero, it feels around 20 fps on my console aswell when it "isn't smooth", not sure if its even less or around that, but its absolutly not around 30 all the time, it doesnt feel smooth, mostly on daylight when you drive through junctions and crowded area, it really drops.

 

most games on console have this issue in the last years. thats why I go with PC next year. Will buy a PS4 too but only for games like FIFA and GTA and the console exclusives


leob223
  • leob223

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2013

#56

Posted 17 September 2013 - 08:44 PM

So guys, after a long session I found out 2 things:

- at dawn and at Night the framerate is totally fine
- flashlights on a weapon make the framerate slightly worse ( when you are aiming )
I tried it several times by switching between flashlight on and off and the lag cleary was higher when the Flashlight was on.

The question is if R* can tweak something to make this a bit better. At some points at noon its worse than IV.

Exact same deal for me


GTA V Fail
  • GTA V Fail

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2013

#57

Posted 17 September 2013 - 09:30 PM

at night the fps is good

when there is rain, the fps is very good and the game will be very smooth

 

at day it laggs very smooth lol 20~ 25


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#58

Posted 17 September 2013 - 09:42 PM

Can someone try installing disc 1 on HDD and Playdisc on compitable USB Flash drive andd see if it makes any difference ?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users