Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Legit copy on 360 - annoyed by FPS abit

57 replies to this topic
Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#1

Posted 16 September 2013 - 07:58 PM Edited by Tom7792, 16 September 2013 - 07:58 PM.

Not very smooth as I expectd, maybe because i have the fat 360 ? not the 90mm but the 60mm version, the last version before the slim one, maybe it's because of that ? hows anyone els with the FPS ? trying to get opinions from people who actually got it now.

 

edit : im really not trying to bitch around here, game is awesome, perfect, just this one little thing that  botheres me a little right now.


Technetic
  • Technetic

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2013

#2

Posted 16 September 2013 - 07:59 PM

Doesnt sound like a legit copy if its doing that. 


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#3

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:00 PM

you really want to make me post a picture off my phone ? jeeze.


Ambient_
  • Ambient_

    Loving GTA:O

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2013
  • None

#4

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:01 PM

you really want to make me post a picture off my phone ? jeeze.

COME AT US BRAH. Please show us it.


ScarySquirrel
  • ScarySquirrel

    Bawbag

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2008

#5

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:01 PM

Did you install the play disc to your HDD? If so, delete it and try again by playing from the disc without installing.


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#6

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:03 PM

Did you install the play disc to your HDD? If so, delete it and try again by playing from the disc without installing.

that's the thing, i didn't install it, I think, how cna you tell ? when you start installing, it asks you to put the second disc in the tray, you wait a little bit while it says loading and then goes "Loading Storymode"


OddbalI
  • OddbalI

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2013

#7

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:06 PM Edited by OddbalI, 16 September 2013 - 08:10 PM.

Doesnt sound like a legit copy if its doing that. 

 

This.


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#8

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:10 PM

 

Doesnt sound like a legit copy if its doing that. 

 

This.

 

Sounds more like a pathetic attempt at trying to make the 360 look inferior, especially after all review sites + early folk confirmed that fps drops are rare, and equal across platforms.

 

Are you a paranoid ? FINE, I'll give you that picture, and in the meanwhile pretend as this IS a legit copy, so maybe just maybe I can figure what the problem is, thank you.


Karoi
  • Karoi

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2005
  • None

#9

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:11 PM

It's runs smooth as silk here. Even with a lot on screen.


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#10

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:13 PM

It's runs smooth as silk here. Even with a lot on screen.

Do you have a slim or a fatto ?


Woll Smoth
  • Woll Smoth

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Sep 2013
  • United-States

#11

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:15 PM

I hope that you aren't trolling, man. Because I got the Fat, 'Murican lookin' Xbox Elite. :/


TheRealBars
  • TheRealBars

    Getaway Driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2013

#12

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:17 PM

Lol i got a fat elite, runs fine as it gets.

  • Woll Smoth likes this

black_benz
  • black_benz

    Work hard, play hard

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2013

#13

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:18 PM

I have a slim. I'll be fine, I guess.


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#14

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:19 PM

ixaz3c.jpg

 

Heres that pic for you =\


iNero
  • iNero

    Black Tiger Sex Machine

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2012
  • Germany

#15

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:21 PM

I hope that you aren't trolling, man. Because I got the Fat, 'Murican lookin' Xbox Elite. :/

Got elite and its only smooth at night and late evening.
Gets quite a bit choppy at day. Hopefully they patch it
  • Woll Smoth likes this

gtaman3610
  • gtaman3610

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Mar 2011

#16

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:24 PM Edited by gtaman3610, 16 September 2013 - 08:24 PM.

i have the very first edition xbox 360, how do you guys think the game will run?


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#17

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:24 PM

I just want to know I'm not the only one and that it's at the very least somewhat common with other players.


TheRealBars
  • TheRealBars

    Getaway Driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2013

#18

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:28 PM

Quite the contrary most xbox users report really smooth fps.. don't know whats up with y'all.


iNero
  • iNero

    Black Tiger Sex Machine

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2012
  • Germany

#19

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:32 PM

Quite the contrary most xbox users report really smooth fps.. don't know whats up with y'all.


Actually there are a lot of complains about the fps. NeoGAF/Xbox Forums and so on

Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#20

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:40 PM

How do you prevent installing Disc 2 ? when it prompts do you go to dashboard ? mmgh


frunch
  • frunch

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2013

#21

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:50 PM

I think he means you shouldnt be installing the play disc which you would have to do manually. Doing the mandatory first disc install happens when you first put in the disc and try to play it.  


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#22

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:53 PM

then I think this is beyond me, maybe its something with my XBOX ? happened to me bit in HALO 4 but didnt bother me as much and wasnt as often.


jumper2011
  • jumper2011

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2011

#23

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:55 PM

Lol at some people who cant see the fps frops...

The game often drops under 30fps...


GTA V Fail
  • GTA V Fail

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2013

#24

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:55 PM Edited by GTA V Fail, 16 September 2013 - 08:55 PM.

it's normal, only console gamers will tell u it's smooth

this is my first gta on console, and my first game on ps3 ( i bought a ps3 just for this)

and i can tell the fps is not 30, it's 27/28 most of the time, cuz it feels little laggy, fps drops alot in downtown ,20's most of the time


ll rdny ll
  • ll rdny ll

    Master of the Bitchfit

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2012

#25

Posted 16 September 2013 - 08:58 PM

Clear your system cache.

KillaDanny
  • KillaDanny

    Lone Wolf

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#26

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:00 PM

what the hell is this a xbox only problem -.- ? i saw some live streams and everything was fine dahell


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#27

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:01 PM

Clear your system cache.

How ?


Splinter02
  • Splinter02

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#28

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:02 PM Edited by Splinter02, 16 September 2013 - 09:02 PM.

 

Clear your system cache.

How ?

 

 

 

 

Dashboard - All the way to the right to system or something like that - Hard drive - Press Y - Clear System Cache


gta5ismeh
  • gta5ismeh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2013

#29

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:03 PM

have the same problem. game is great but very choppy during the day and FPS is sh*t :(


Tom7792
  • Tom7792

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#30

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:06 PM

Cachce clearing doesnt help much, guess ill wait till more people report this issue.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users