Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

If You Have An XBOX360 - READ THIS !

174 replies to this topic
methwow92
  • methwow92

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#31

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:23 PM

Can we still install it on a USB flash drive?

Yes

 

Install the Mandatorry disc onto your xbox hard drive.. install the play disc to usb


Mr Scratch
  • Mr Scratch

    Hungry like the wolf

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2009
  • None

#32

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:24 PM

What if you want to install both discs on separate usb sticks?

Wug
  • Wug

    Wez

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Nov 2012
  • United-States

#33

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:30 PM

I'm playing spot the difference, anyone else?


Gigabomber
  • Gigabomber

    Infinite Ammo Amorous

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013

#34

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:35 PM Edited by Gigabomber, 16 September 2013 - 09:36 PM.

I'm playing spot the difference, anyone else?

 

We don't know that there is any difference in gameplay, but it stands to reason that there is. Can't really be proven since you can't simultaneously stream the information on two consoles. There is, at least, pop in during cutscenes that we know of, and with the recent Sony/MS bullsh*t parade on full tilt, the fanboys are eating this sh*t up.


Wug
  • Wug

    Wez

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Nov 2012
  • United-States

#35

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:39 PM

 

I'm playing spot the difference, anyone else?

 

We don't know that there is any difference in gameplay, but it stands to reason that there is. Can't really be proven since you can't simultaneously stream the information on two consoles. There is, at least, pop in during cutscenes that we know of, and with the recent Sony/MS bullsh*t parade on full tilt, the fanboys are eating this sh*t up.

 

Meant for the video :D


hexagramme
  • hexagramme

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2012

#36

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:41 PM Edited by hexagramme, 16 September 2013 - 09:42 PM.

 

Oh the joy of owning a PS3. :cool:

ok good for you stfu now

 

Oh the joy of annoying a disgruntled Xbox owner. :cool:


theworldfamous
  • theworldfamous

    all your game are belong to I

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2011

#37

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:43 PM

http://www.eurogamer...x-360-play-disc

 

Has some Digital Foundry tests too. 

  • Todmcfly likes this

SesameStPimp
  • SesameStPimp

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2013

#38

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:44 PM

Could we just lock this thread until some reliable results come that actually relate to the topic? I dont want to read through 20 pages of loud flappy c*nt posts just to get some useful information.

  • hoimang likes this

Punk Noodles
  • Punk Noodles

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2013

#39

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:46 PM

 

This is all very fine and everything, but I just tried installing GTA IV (which is only 6.6 GB) on to my USB flash drive and it took 40 f*cking minutes. That's a very long time...


You must have a gay flash drive. I installed the full IV game to test my new USB memory stick and it took 15 minutes.

Are you sure it will be fast enough for V? It needs to be 15mb read speed miniumum.

 

Don't know about the gay part, but is sure took a while to install the game to it. I loaded it up though, and the loading screen only lasted two "images" (the lollipop girl and the one after) before the game booted up. So the loading is super fast. 

Anywhere I can check the read speed? GTA IV is running great.


CallTheCoroner
  • CallTheCoroner

    Have you ever been dying of thirst, and smelled rain?

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2012
  • United-States

#40

Posted 16 September 2013 - 09:59 PM

So glad I have a PS3 and don't hve to worry about sh*t like this.
  • Xdropx likes this

Frantz Fuchs
  • Frantz Fuchs

    640509-040147

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2012

#41

Posted 16 September 2013 - 10:02 PM

So glad I have a PS3 and don't hve to worry about sh*t like this.

 

Alright, why post here then? 


CallTheCoroner
  • CallTheCoroner

    Have you ever been dying of thirst, and smelled rain?

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2012
  • United-States

#42

Posted 16 September 2013 - 10:04 PM


So glad I have a PS3 and don't hve to worry about sh*t like this.

 
Alright, why post here then? 
Because I can, thanks.
  • NADOLNY likes this

NADOLNY
  • NADOLNY

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2007

#43

Posted 16 September 2013 - 10:06 PM

I'm back playing my ps3, after spending 6 months with xhitbox

 

finally!!!!


DarkFalcon95
  • DarkFalcon95

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2013

#44

Posted 16 September 2013 - 10:09 PM

Is it possible to patch something like this? If not oh well, but I'm curious.


B1GB0SS
  • B1GB0SS

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2013

#45

Posted 16 September 2013 - 10:13 PM

I wish I could join you guys in your debates, I really do. Unfortunately, I have a ps3 and a copy of GTA V waiting for me tomorrow evening.

methwow92
  • methwow92

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#46

Posted 16 September 2013 - 10:24 PM

I wish I could join you guys in your debates, I really do. Unfortunately, I have a ps3 and a copy of GTA V waiting for me tomorrow evening.

 

that's nice.. I have a PS3 and a 360 and a "gaming pc" but decied to get it on 360 cause no PC version and I actually want to ply Online.. every online experience with PS3 has been embarrassing for me because PSN is so sh*t and laggy and crashes when big games happen..(bet it crashes oct 1)

  • Boobiethegreat likes this

MacJoker
  • MacJoker

    Raise the Steaks!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2011

#47

Posted 16 September 2013 - 10:45 PM Edited by MacJoker, 16 September 2013 - 10:45 PM.

Okay I'm stumped... So which one do I install to my HDD? Or should I just change my pre-order to PS3?


Apfeltasche
  • Apfeltasche

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2012

#48

Posted 16 September 2013 - 11:41 PM Edited by Apfeltasche, 16 September 2013 - 11:42 PM.

Thanks for the information. I've buy one 32GB stick (Transcend JetFlash 600 Extreme-Speed) to install both of the disc on it.

 

Now I'll send it tomorrow back two Amazon and buy two of the same USB with 16GB.

 

I think this should bring me the best possible performance.

 

What do you mean? Do it works and can the XBOX handle two usb flashdrives?

 

Someone recommend me a USB? Kingston 101 datatraveller only has 10mb read speed

 

Transcend JetFlash 600 Extreme-Speed 16GB USB-Drive 32MB/s:

www.amazon.com/Transcend-JetFlash-Flash-Drive-TS16GJF600/dp/B002QC6RI4/

 

Just look at the stars of the german Customer Reviews to this flashdrive at Amazon:

11111ivcfa.jpg


methwow92
  • methwow92

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#49

Posted 16 September 2013 - 11:55 PM

Why don't you just Install Disc 1 on your Xbox hard drive and disc 2 on your usb...


Apfeltasche
  • Apfeltasche

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2012

#50

Posted 16 September 2013 - 11:58 PM Edited by Apfeltasche, 16 September 2013 - 11:59 PM.

Because I bought the 360.E with only 4GB. :) I have read a fast USB brings better performance as a hard drive.


methwow92
  • methwow92

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#51

Posted 16 September 2013 - 11:59 PM

Because I bought the 360.E with only 4GB. :) I have read a fast USB brings better performance as a hard drive.

 

ah ok.. Yes fast USB is better


Le Rusecue
  • Le Rusecue

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2009

#52

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:11 AM

Just curious, do I need a USB drive if I own a 4 gb, or will my 250 gb detachable hard drive be good, too? Sorry if it's a stupid question, I just wanna know.


methwow92
  • methwow92

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#53

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:15 AM

Just curious, do I need a USB drive if I own a 4 gb, or will my 250 gb detachable hard drive be good, too? Sorry if it's a stupid question, I just wanna know.

 

It will work but they run slow I think

 

I plugged my Samsung S2 750gb extneral into it and it said it would run slow when i formated it on xbox

 

when I used my 16gb USB stick it said it was fine.


Le Rusecue
  • Le Rusecue

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2009

#54

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:17 AM

 

Just curious, do I need a USB drive if I own a 4 gb, or will my 250 gb detachable hard drive be good, too? Sorry if it's a stupid question, I just wanna know.

 

It will work but they run slow I think

 

I plugged my Samsung S2 750gb extneral into it and it said it would run slow when i formated it on xbox

 

when I used my 16gb USB stick it said it was fine.

 

 

Thanks, I don't know the make of my hard drive or anything though, so could that make a difference? This is what it looks like: https://upload.wikim...-S-250GB-HD.jpg


Racecarlock
  • Racecarlock

    The floor here will kill you, try to avoid it.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2009

#55

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:25 AM

Would all the ps3 owners stop wasting space with console war bullsh*t? People are having legitimate issues here. Go troll a gamespot website or something if you want to engage in petty bullsh*t.


TheTacoWhoWasntThere
  • TheTacoWhoWasntThere

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2012

#56

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:31 AM

Thanks for the information. I've buy one 32GB stick (Transcend JetFlash 600 Extreme-Speed) to install both of the disc on it.

 

Now I'll send it tomorrow back two Amazon and buy two of the same USB with 16GB.

 

I think this should bring me the best possible performance.

 

What do you mean? Do it works and can the XBOX handle two usb flashdrives?

 

Someone recommend me a USB? Kingston 101 datatraveller only has 10mb read speed

 

Transcend JetFlash 600 Extreme-Speed 16GB USB-Drive 32MB/s:

www.amazon.com/Transcend-JetFlash-Flash-Drive-TS16GJF600/dp/B002QC6RI4/

 

Just look at the stars of the german Customer Reviews to this flashdrive at Amazon:

11111ivcfa.jpg

Try this page too:  I just got the Kingston Datatraveler Gen2 16gb and it's fine
http://usbspeed.nirs...d=2385&pid=5698


megamillz
  • megamillz

    King pin

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013

#57

Posted 17 September 2013 - 12:58 AM

Thank goodness the PS3 doesn't have this problem. :cool:

yes it does i have Both systems and i haven't played the Xbox version yet waiting till 12 but i can tell you the texture problem happens on ps3 when your driving really fast. im at 25 percent and it happened at least 3 times and its so annoying for things to pop up infront of your car at high speed.


methwow92
  • methwow92

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#58

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:09 AM Edited by methwow92, 17 September 2013 - 01:09 AM.

 

 

Just curious, do I need a USB drive if I own a 4 gb, or will my 250 gb detachable hard drive be good, too? Sorry if it's a stupid question, I just wanna know.

 

It will work but they run slow I think

 

I plugged my Samsung S2 750gb extneral into it and it said it would run slow when i formated it on xbox

 

when I used my 16gb USB stick it said it was fine.

 

 

Thanks, I don't know the make of my hard drive or anything though, so could that make a difference? This is what it looks like: https://upload.wikim...-S-250GB-HD.jpg

 

 

ah right that is the 250gb hard drive for the xbox slim.. you have the slim I guess? 

 

if you have the Slim, here is how you install that HDD

 

 

http://www.youtube.c...zCYhJQDAA#t=140


Mr. BROver
  • Mr. BROver

    An offer you can't refuse.

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2013
  • India

#59

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:20 AM

Is it ok if I install both discs on my Xbox 250 Gb hard drive? I went on the rockstar site and they said, "For optimal performance, we recommend only installing the Install Disc, and not also installing the Play Disc to the Xbox 360 Hard Drive or USB drive via Xbox Home (dashboard). You will be prompted to install the Install Disc the first time you boot the game"

FRA1Z3R
  • FRA1Z3R

    Made in the '80s

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2011
  • United-States

#60

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:22 AM

Is this problem isolated? Has it bricked anyone else's 360?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users