Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Point Of Interest ?

9 replies to this topic
Simon_V
  • Simon_V

    Red Dead Undead

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2011

#1

Posted 16 September 2013 - 02:27 PM

There is a bulb in Rockford Hills... when u point on it, it says ''Point Of Interest''. What is it, or do I have to do a mission for this ???

 

 

If nobody knows, mods can LOCK this thread.


beauedwards1991
  • beauedwards1991

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2013

#2

Posted 16 September 2013 - 02:48 PM

You set them yourself on the map screen, by pressing Y or Triangle.

  • Fuzzknuckles likes this

Mortaltakedown
  • Mortaltakedown

    MTD

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2012

#3

Posted 17 September 2013 - 10:13 PM

Is there a way to delete the "Point of interest" I was pressing 'Y' to figure out what the P.O,I function does. Now that I have random points of interest; I want to delete them. Is it possible to remove points of interest, or am I stuck with the random P.O.I's that I have set?


GutsAndGlory
  • GutsAndGlory

    The Don

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 May 2008

#4

Posted 19 September 2013 - 09:53 PM

hes not talking about waypoints which u set yourself... it literally says point of interest but when i got there, there isnt anything to do


S-M-O-K-E
  • S-M-O-K-E

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2013

#5

Posted 19 September 2013 - 10:07 PM

Just move the cursor over the POI and push y/triangle again to remove it.

rojovo74
  • rojovo74

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2013

#6

Posted 19 September 2013 - 10:49 PM

It basically lets you place a marker to help you find a certain item/place that isnt marked on the map, such as a hospital or weapon/health pack. If you're looking for a particular weapon and find it, you can place the poi thingie there so that if you venture far away, you can place the poi thingy on the map so you can find that spot again.


phoenixelijah
  • phoenixelijah

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2013

#7

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:01 AM

hes not talking about waypoints which u set yourself... it literally says point of interest but when i got there, there isnt anything to do

I have the same thing...NOT the purple splat looking thing but is more like a marker on a Google map...


avfc1991
  • avfc1991

    KATY PERRY <3

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2013

#8

Posted 01 October 2013 - 12:02 AM Edited by avfc1991, 01 October 2013 - 12:03 AM.

Just press triangle/Y to get rid of it. When you are inside the map.


OpenWorld23
  • OpenWorld23

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2013
  • United-States

#9

Posted 05 December 2013 - 09:17 PM

Point of intrest stopped working on my game all together. Any idea how to fix? I can't place or remove a point of intrest anymore. I swear R* wasted $300 million on a game that has more bugs than a bait store. And yes that was a quote from Tron 1983. I just hope they take a break from online DLCs and updates and make an update that fixes bugs for story mode.

Cutter De Blanc
  • Cutter De Blanc

    GSF on the Vinewood Sign

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2011
  • Unknown

#10

Posted 05 December 2013 - 09:38 PM

The POI's don't save for me upon reloading since the first patch, making them significantly less useful to me.  





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users