Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA 5 in 1080p?

13 replies to this topic
Nordniedersachse
  • Nordniedersachse

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2013
  • Germany

#1

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:14 PM

Can we play it in 1080p or is it 720p?


BorgX666
  • BorgX666

    Her ^ Resistance Is Futile

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2010

#2

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:16 PM

i hope its 1080P, i'll be playing it on my 42inch plasma :)


bikemike
  • bikemike

    #YOLO

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#3

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:17 PM

only in ps4


Diastro
  • Diastro

    I know how to get on the line.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2013

#4

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:20 PM

Like GTA IV and and pretty much all other current-gen console games, GTA V runs at 720p max. I believe I've heard people mention it's 640p in-engine upscaled to 720p with the HUD laid on top. Your TV upscales to 1080p.

 

Correct me if I'm wrong, guys.


Splinter02
  • Splinter02

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#5

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:21 PM

Plays at 720p and upscaled to 1080p

 

The idea is that Console users sit farther away, therefore the difference between upscaled 1080 and real 1080 isn't too noticable, because you sit farther back


lunishidd
  • lunishidd

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2013

#6

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:22 PM

Can we play it in 1080p or is it 720p?

 

You will definitly be able to upscale it, but that is still pretty much pointless because the game runs natively with 720p.


shin_low
  • shin_low

    PatrickJr

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2005
  • United-Kingdom

#7

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:25 PM

720p

 

1080p is upscaled.


Clay33
  • Clay33

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013

#8

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:26 PM

720p

1080p might not look very well


Nordniedersachse
  • Nordniedersachse

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2013
  • Germany

#9

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:38 PM

Was Red Dead Redemption in 720p too?


LibSity
  • LibSity

    Genetically Superior

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2013

#10

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:51 PM

My TV is 1080p and I have an HDMI cord, so will that be 1080p or 720p?


Slave Boy
  • Slave Boy

    Enslaved

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 03 May 2008
  • Finland
  • Most Talented GFX Artist 2013

#11

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:53 PM

My TV is 1080p and I have an HDMI cord, so will that be 1080p or 720p?

Can't You read? The game is 720p, yes You can play in 1080p but it's upscaled.


lazloisdavrock
  • lazloisdavrock

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2008
  • None

#12

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:54 PM

its crazy people still think ps3 and xbox run games in 1080, lmfao.   they cant handle it


LibSity
  • LibSity

    Genetically Superior

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2013

#13

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:54 PM

 

My TV is 1080p and I have an HDMI cord, so will that be 1080p or 720p?

Can't You read? The game is 720p, yes You can play in 1080p but it's upscaled.

 

No I can't read.


lazloisdavrock
  • lazloisdavrock

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2008
  • None

#14

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:55 PM

 

 

My TV is 1080p and I have an HDMI cord, so will that be 1080p or 720p?

Can't You read? The game is 720p, yes You can play in 1080p but it's upscaled.

 

No I can't read.

 

 

 

current consoles dont run games in real 1080.... its upscaled.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users