Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Please implement auto correct.

10 replies to this topic
ajrunke
  • ajrunke

    I'm on a boat!

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2008

#1

Posted 12 September 2013 - 06:29 PM

The typos and grammatical errors were terrible on the old GTA forums even with auto correct implemented. The new GTA forums do not include auto correct. The typos and grammar went from terrible to diabolically horrifying.


NADOLNY
  • NADOLNY

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2007

#2

Posted 12 September 2013 - 06:30 PM

wrong section, but I agree


Black Rabbit
  • Black Rabbit

    Owsla

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2013
  • None

#3

Posted 12 September 2013 - 06:30 PM

Curious to know how many times you reviewed your statement to ensure there were no grammatical errors. 


ajrunke
  • ajrunke

    I'm on a boat!

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2008

#4

Posted 12 September 2013 - 06:31 PM

Curious to know how many times you reviewed your statement to ensure there were no grammatical errors. 

As with everything I post, I go through it one time.


Kaster
  • Kaster

    Chant Hare Krishna and be Happy!

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2013

#5

Posted 12 September 2013 - 06:35 PM

yes please, help for us the english empaireds


I Am Me!
  • I Am Me!

    Hey you guys!

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013

#6

Posted 12 September 2013 - 06:38 PM

Unfortunately thier is a loss of communications between my and me parants. I guess this why I could not spelling.


S1LV3R_W0LF
  • S1LV3R_W0LF

    PC Gamer at heart

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2004
  • Portugal

#7

Posted 12 September 2013 - 06:48 PM

I use the one from Firefox, need to keep selecting the dictionary of the language I want though, but is only with this forum everywhere else works fine.


Andreaz1
  • Andreaz1

    Anything 80's

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2010
  • Sweden
  • Helpfulness Award

#8

Posted 12 September 2013 - 07:06 PM

Autocorrect? Would be interesting to see what the forum looked like if we had it.

 

Just assuming you mean spell check, mine on Firefox worked both before and after the update.


RoadRunner71
  • RoadRunner71

    Try to Run, Try to Hide

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2012
  • None

#9

Posted 12 September 2013 - 07:47 PM

Ugh, no... Every autocorrect program gets out of my damn nerves. Or at least make it optional.

Shou
  • Shou

    y

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2012
  • Jamaica
  • Best Signature 2013
    Best Signature 2012

#10

Posted 13 September 2013 - 10:35 AM

I'm sure it will be added soon. At the mean time you guys could just type up your posts using Microsoft Word or something then paste it in the reply box. 


OG Viking
  • OG Viking

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2007
  • None

#11

Posted 14 September 2013 - 12:14 PM

I didn't know there was auto-correct on the old forum software. But good browsers have a spell-check feature, but maybe it's not turned on by default in every browser.

But no spell-check can fix all the poor language members use. Examples language I find annoying are "u", "m8", "2" and so on.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users