Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Can I run GTA IV on this computer?

6 replies to this topic
h4mza
  • h4mza

    Get Every Dolla'

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Mar 2007

#1

Posted 11 September 2013 - 03:15 PM

Intel® Core™ i3-3220 Processor (3.30GHz, 3MB)

4GB2 DDR3 SDRAM at 1600MHz

500Gb Serial ATA (7.200 Rpm) Hard Drive

Intel® HD4000 Integrated Graphics

Windows 8, 64bit


Fr0zT uP
  • Fr0zT uP

    GTA 4 Life

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2012

#2

Posted 11 September 2013 - 03:26 PM Edited by Fr0zT uP, 11 September 2013 - 03:26 PM.

I think you will be able to run the game on middle settings with the latests patch. I run the game with i3 540 3,07 GHz 3 MB, 4 GB DDR3 RAM, Ati Raderon HD 5550 1 GB DDR2 on Texture Quality High and everything else middle and also Night Shadows off and Vync on. Also are you playing on desktop or a laptop?


S0UTHERN_C0MF0RT
  • S0UTHERN_C0MF0RT

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2008

#3

Posted 12 September 2013 - 04:03 AM

If you have the computer with the specs you posted, visit this site: http://www.systemreq...ntslab.com/cyri


Andreas
  • Andreas

  • V Staff
  • Joined: 27 May 2012
  • Austria
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2014
    Best Avatar 2013
    Best New Member 2012
    Contribution Award [GTA V]

#4

Posted 12 September 2013 - 06:57 AM

The processor and RAM is good enough to run the game on middle to high settings, but the graphic-chip is the bottleneck of the system. I wouldn't really recommend to play GTA IV with it, though, you could give it a try, install the latest patch (1.0.7.0) and use some commandlines. However, if you have the chance to purchase a dedicated graphic-card, then go for it. What settings do you want to play the game on?

yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#5

Posted 12 September 2013 - 07:57 AM

Get yourself a better graphics card and you're good to go.

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#6

Posted 12 September 2013 - 10:19 AM

Let me guess..
You are using a Laptop?

 

Laptops are not good for gaming (You can't really upgrade the graphics card)


h4mza
  • h4mza

    Get Every Dolla'

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Mar 2007

#7

Posted 13 September 2013 - 10:26 PM

No it's a desktop computer and I'm looking to play on medium/high settings with lots of mods.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users