Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

LAUNCHER

7 replies to this topic
Capten Morgan
  • Capten Morgan

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#1

Posted 08 September 2013 - 02:24 PM

Hi to all new here,

 

Can some one help me with this small problem..?

 

I have GTA IV + EFLC installd in the same folder and all 3 games works perfect with a couple of mod´s..!

 

Made a short-cut to desktop and launch game from there,in the first menu you get the option:

 

Play GTA IV, play EFLC, so i klick play GTA IV and it works..! but when i klick play EFLC and

 

choose TBOGT or TLAD it won`t launch ..?

 

So i did a second short cut from the EFLC folder,from EFLC`s  launcher and put on desktop, 

and both TBOGT and TLAD works, so now i have 2 launcher`s on my desktop..!

 

 

What i mean is , when i launch the GTA IV launcher you get the option to play all 3 games 

but this wont work...!!??? something to do with pathfinding to EFLC launcher...?

 

Dont now how to fix this so i can run all 3 games from same launcher ..?

 

Can any one please help me...???

 

God gaming to all..! sheers :r*:

 

 

Best regards Capten Morgan

 

 


Kevin3014
  • Kevin3014

    Los Santos!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2012
  • India

#2

Posted 08 September 2013 - 03:23 PM

EFLC is just a DLC for GTA IV, so EFLC would only come under GTA IV's launcher.


Capten Morgan
  • Capten Morgan

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#3

Posted 08 September 2013 - 06:53 PM

ty for respons Kev, but what do you mean..?

 

My EFLC folder is in the GTA IV folder, and in EFLC folder there is launcher

for EFLC..

So how to do to just launch from GTA IV launcher..?

 

And again thnx for your reply...


Capten Morgan
  • Capten Morgan

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#4

Posted 10 September 2013 - 02:40 AM

EFLC is just a DLC for GTA IV, so EFLC would only come under GTA IV's launcher.

no, EFLC is not just a DLC for GTA IV.. :cool:


Kevin3014
  • Kevin3014

    Los Santos!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2012
  • India

#5

Posted 10 September 2013 - 05:15 AM

Please don't double post. Use the text editor next time.

 

I think there is a bug which only allows us to open GTA IV only through GTA IV's launcher and not EFLC even if it shows "Play EFLC". As I'm having the same issue as well when I re-installed GTA IV and EFLC in the same folder.


Capten Morgan
  • Capten Morgan

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#6

Posted 10 September 2013 - 02:38 PM

Hi Kev, and ty for reply again...

 

I did get this to work last time i playd the game back in 2010, but i cant remember

 

how i did :/  but i now that i did get som help with it from an other forum at that time...

 

What did you mean by "Please don't double post. Use the text editor next time"...?

 

If i did somthing wrong iàm sorry for that, but i cant see any double post :monocle:

 

 

Some one must no how to fix this problem with LAUNCHER..????

 

 

 

Best regards Capten M......... :r*:


Undertaker13
  • Undertaker13

    SoonŽ

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • European-Union

#7

Posted 10 September 2013 - 04:53 PM

If you start the game with the GTAIV Launcher, it only starts the GTAIV.exe, you're only able to play IV when you use the GTAIV Launcher. Same goes for the EFLC launcher. If you start the game with the EFLC launcher it will only start the EFLC.exe, that's the reason for ELFC only working. 

There's no fix for that, they're 2 separate games.


Capten Morgan
  • Capten Morgan

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013

#8

Posted 11 September 2013 - 02:17 PM

If you start the game with the GTAIV Launcher, it only starts the GTAIV.exe, you're only able to play IV when you use the GTAIV Launcher. Same goes for the EFLC launcher. If you start the game with the EFLC launcher it will only start the EFLC.exe, that's the reason for ELFC only working. 

There's no fix for that, they're 2 separate games.

Ok, and ty for respons mr Undertaker, i will se if i can fix this, i now i play`d all 3 games from

 

same launcher the last time i play`d back in 2010...But on other hand,this is not the same game

 

i had in 2010...

 

Regard`s Capten morgan





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users