Quantcast

» «
Photo

What career suits me? What are they like?

3 replies to this topic
Rainbow_Dash
  • Rainbow_Dash

Rat

• Members

Posted 07 September 2013 - 05:13 AM Edited by Rainbow_Dash, 07 September 2013 - 05:13 AM.

Soo..I'm 20 right now. And uh..I've been thinking about what I wanna do. Now ever since I was 13, I thought about the military. But not just an infantry soldier. I wanted to join the Airforce. I wanna be a pilot. But that right there is um..More of a side thing. Its a seperate pursuit. Besides, flight school is VERY expensive. From some of the pilots I talked to, I'd be paying 20,000 or more dollars. They also mentioned that student loans dont cover flight school. Anyway, aside from the military..I can think of two things that interest me..And these are not just spur of the moment "Oh, I randomly wanna be this for a living!". No, with my short attention span..I make sure of what I REALLY want.

One is game design. I'm a hardcore gamer..Grew up with them. Now I spent maybe 5 years on the computer..And I'd say I'm pretty good. I mean..I'm not PERFECT when it comes to technology but..You know. i haven't been properly introduced to uh..That kinda feild. And the money is good. The gaming market right now is phenomonal compared to 10 or 30 years ago. But I'm not really sure what exactly game designers do.