Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Stream Memory Fix (Cleo) Problem

cleo fix problem
6 replies to this topic
KeeJay
  • KeeJay

    Noob on blackout

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#1

Posted 06 September 2013 - 05:32 AM

So, I checked out cleo version of stream memory fixes. Earlier 2gb works fine, but now it's too low. So I decided to do 8gb (Yeah I know, huge) version, but I have some feeling that doesn't work.

http://www.mediafire...159nny39334l693 - here's link for file.

I counted it using Google calculator, 'cause I don't know those coding languages.


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#2

Posted 06 September 2013 - 03:50 PM

Noob could have done it.

 

Sanny Builder will compile a float if given integral value is out of range of signed integer (-(2^32) to 2^32-1)


In compiled hex
06 (float) + your number:

CODE 99 35 77 50

When this is treated as integer.

0x50773599 = 1349989785 bytes of memory
1349989785 bytes  = 1349989785 / (1 024^2) = 1287.45058537 MB.

 

Tell me why it's low? Do you get flickering? If so, http://pl.rghost.net/46712711


KeeJay
  • KeeJay

    Noob on blackout

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#3

Posted 06 September 2013 - 04:35 PM Edited by KeeJay, 06 September 2013 - 05:17 PM.

It's low for me, because SRT v1.3, BSOR Classic, and other HQ mods make mine game very heavy - it's about 9gb - and 2gb stream don't  keep up it ;) Even with low count of cars, and other Stream memory eating things.

 

I've checked out that flickering fix, and I'm not sure, is that work correctly:

Bez_nazwy_1.jpg
Sorry for image size, but in smaller didn't show all artifacts of the asi


NTAuthority
  • NTAuthority

    hell, no, tunnel, no

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2008
  • European-Union
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Contribution Award [Modding]

#4

Posted 07 September 2013 - 02:34 PM

I doubt this will work by simply increasing the memory you throw at it - not that much more can be mapped into a 32-bit process... and I don't see another code-based way that it can be done if you really need that much loaded at once (due to high-res LODs and large draw distances?).


KeeJay
  • KeeJay

    Noob on blackout

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#5

Posted 07 September 2013 - 03:45 PM

So, how to do that? Also, how the flickering fix works, that it extremly decreases loading distance


lDesterrado
  • lDesterrado

    I love GTA San Andreas

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2013
  • None

#6

Posted 21 January 2014 - 10:45 PM

I need Stream Memory Fix Cleo but more than 2GB.... ;S


KeeJay
  • KeeJay

    Noob on blackout

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#7

Posted 22 January 2014 - 10:01 PM

LOL, half year bump :p

  • jakejohnsonusa likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users