Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

help! SA crash before main menu (windows 7 x64)

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
13 replies to this topic
sh2dc
  • sh2dc

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2010

#1

Posted 03 September 2013 - 05:41 PM Edited by sh2dc, 03 September 2013 - 06:12 PM.

when i launch SA it crashes before main menu...
i don't want reinstall game
is there anyone have other way to fix it?


please help me smile.gif smile.gif

windows report:
---------------
appcrash
gta_sa.exe
0.0.0.0
---------------

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#2

Posted 03 September 2013 - 06:38 PM

First, please post the REQUIRED information from the PINNED Troubleshooting topic, as You left out A LOT of information that is helpful in determining a solution to your problem, and they are:

What is your Processor?
What is the Processor Speed?
What is the Video card?
What is the Total Vram?
What is the Dedicated vram?
Do you have the latest SP for the OS?
Is this the Retail(DVD) version OR a Downloaded version?
If Downloaded, from where?
If Retail, Is this the Original DVD being used OR a No-DVD crack OR A Copy of said DVD being used?
Is this V1, V2, OR V3 game?
Any Daemon tools or the like installed on PC?-These can cause problems with games..



**To find above info, go to Start, Run(if XP)/Search(If Vista, 7, or 8) and type in DXDIAG and press Enter, the first page is the OS, Ram, Processor information and the Display tab is the Video card information

How can we help you, IF you do not post your system specs and stuff?..Please be more specific in your topics in the future. Thanks. smile.gif

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#3

Posted 03 September 2013 - 06:39 PM

You've given us a symptom, now some details needed.
Which Version did you buy?
Is the game modified in any way?
Are you playing with the DVD in the Drive?
Did the game play without problems in the past?
When posting a problem, be sure to include the following information about your computer:
•Operating system Win 7 with which Service Pack?
•Video/Graphics card type + graphics memory dedicated or shared?
•Processor
•RAM (random access memory)
•If you have mods, search or post a topic in the Modding Forum

sh2dc
  • sh2dc

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2010

#4

Posted 03 September 2013 - 06:55 PM Edited by sh2dc, 03 September 2013 - 07:00 PM.

QUOTE (radioman @ Tuesday, Sep 3 2013, 18:38)
First, please post the REQUIRED information from the PINNED Troubleshooting topic, as You left out A LOT of information that is helpful in determining a solution to your problem, and they are:

What is your Processor?
What is the Processor Speed?
What is the Video card?
What is the Total Vram?
What is the Dedicated vram?
Do you have the latest SP for the OS?
Is this the Retail(DVD) version OR a Downloaded version?
If Downloaded, from where?
If Retail, Is this the Original DVD being used OR a No-DVD crack OR A Copy of said DVD being used?
Is this V1, V2, OR V3 game?
Any Daemon tools or the like installed on PC?-These can cause problems with games..



**To find above info, go to Start, Run(if XP)/Search(If Vista, 7, or 8) and type in DXDIAG and press Enter, the first page is the OS, Ram, Processor information and the Display tab is the Video card information

How can we help you, IF you do not post your system specs and stuff?..Please be more specific in your topics in the future. Thanks. smile.gif

What is your Processor?

i5-2300
---------------------------------
What is the Processor Speed?

2.8ghz
---------------------------------
What is the Video card?

560ti
---------------------------------
What is the Total Vram?

4gb
---------------------------------
What is the Dedicated vram?

4gb
---------------------------------
Do you have the latest SP for the OS?

windows 7 x64 sp1
---------------------------------
Is this the Retail(DVD) version OR a Downloaded version?

bought from local video game store
---------------------------------
If Downloaded, from where?

no
---------------------------------
If Retail, Is this the Original DVD being used OR a No-DVD crack OR A Copy of said DVD being used?

no-cd crack
---------------------------------
Is this V1, V2, OR V3 game?

idk
---------------------------------
Any Daemon tools or the like installed on PC?-These can cause problems with games..

no
---------------------------------


i zipped full game package from another pc. now problem coming...
---------------------------------
just want play game without install(can launch game until main menu)...

sh2dc
  • sh2dc

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2010

#5

Posted 03 September 2013 - 07:06 PM Edited by sh2dc, 03 September 2013 - 07:08 PM.

QUOTE (lil weasel @ Tuesday, Sep 3 2013, 18:39)
You've given us a symptom, now some details needed.
Which Version did you buy?
Is the game modified in any way?
Are you playing with the DVD in the Drive?
Did the game play without problems in the past?
When posting a problem, be sure to include the following information about your computer:
•Operating system Win 7 with  which Service Pack?
•Video/Graphics card type + graphics memory dedicated or shared?
•Processor
•RAM (random access memory)
•If you have mods, search or post a topic in the Modding Forum

Which Version did you buy?

euro
---------------------------------------
Is the game modified in any way?

only update 1.01 patch
---------------------------------------
Are you playing with the DVD in the Drive?

no-cd crack
---------------------------------------
Did the game play without problems in the past?

yes
---------------------------------------

windows 7 x64 sp1 with clean install no mods...

sh2dc
  • sh2dc

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2010

#6

Posted 03 September 2013 - 07:12 PM

and we don't have gta_sa.set issue.
just want play game without install(can launch game until main menu)...

maybe problem come from drive c:/user something?

sh2dc
  • sh2dc

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2010

#7

Posted 03 September 2013 - 07:42 PM Edited by sh2dc, 03 September 2013 - 07:47 PM.

still remember with old winxp system zipped full game package work very well.
which mean this game no need us to install it for play.

please help!!!

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#8

Posted 03 September 2013 - 08:24 PM

First, DO NOT quadruple post-use the EDIT button to add/modify post.

Next, When did you buy the game? IF it was after June 2005, then it is V2 and thus the Patch is not needed, as the patch was for V1 ONLY.

Also, get rid of the No-CD crack and use the original disc and see if that helps. It is against forum rules to discuss any type of No-DVD cracks and is more than likely the cause of the problem-that and/or the patch?

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#9

Posted 03 September 2013 - 08:28 PM

1. We don't assist fixing games that have been 'cracked' (No-CD program). REMOVE it.
2. Play with the DVD in the drive. No cracks.
3. What do you mean you don't want to install the game? Reinstalling may fix the problem. (NO cracks).
4. Patch v1.01 is only for, and only works on the First Edition DVD game, which hasn't been sold since 2006.
5. Deletion of the gta_sa.set file is the common fix for many problems.

If your post is unanswered you do not multi-post. Use the EDIT function to add/change/delete text in the original post.

sh2dc
  • sh2dc

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2010

#10

Posted 04 September 2013 - 08:21 AM

QUOTE (radioman @ Tuesday, Sep 3 2013, 20:24)
First, DO NOT quadruple post-use the EDIT button to add/modify post.

Next, When did you buy the game? IF it was after June 2005, then it is V2 and thus the Patch is not needed, as the patch was for V1 ONLY.

Also, get rid of the No-CD crack and use the original disc and see if that helps. It is against forum rules to discuss any type of No-DVD cracks and is more than likely the cause of the problem-that and/or the patch?

Next, When did you buy the game? IF it was after June 2005, then it is V2 and thus the Patch is not needed, as the patch was for V1 ONLY.

2009 Ireland-Dublin
----------------------------------
Also, get rid of the No-CD crack and use the original disc and see if that helps. It is against forum rules to discuss any type of No-DVD cracks and is more than likely the cause of the problem-that and/or the patch?

no help... i dont even install them (full game archive zip[USB]) ...

sh2dc
  • sh2dc

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2010

#11

Posted 04 September 2013 - 08:29 AM

QUOTE (lil weasel @ Tuesday, Sep 3 2013, 20:28)
1. We don't assist fixing games that have been 'cracked' (No-CD program). REMOVE it.
2. Play with the DVD in the drive. No cracks.
3. What do you mean you don't want to install the game? Reinstalling may fix the problem. (NO cracks).
4. Patch v1.01 is only for, and only works on the First Edition DVD game, which hasn't been sold since 2006.
5. Deletion of the gta_sa.set file is the common fix for many problems.

If your post is unanswered you do not multi-post. Use the EDIT function to add/change/delete text in the original post.

1. We don't assist fixing games that have been 'cracked' (No-CD program). REMOVE it.

i got...
-----------------------------------------------
2. Play with the DVD in the drive. No cracks.

i dont even install the game... its copy from my other pc...
-----------------------------------------------
3. What do you mean you don't want to install the game? Reinstalling may fix the problem. (NO cracks).

this is a only way that can fixed problem?! (windows 7 x64)

still remember in winxp system game not require install for play!
------------------------------------------------
4. Patch v1.01 is only for, and only works on the First Edition DVD game, which hasn't been sold since 2006.

yeah.
------------------------------------------------
5. Deletion of the gta_sa.set file is the common fix for many problems.

no ***.set file on my drive C:/
------------------------------------------------

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#12

Posted 04 September 2013 - 09:13 AM

Do Not Quote if you are going to repeat the sentences anyway.
Use the Reply or Fast Reply buttons.
Do Not Double post. Make one post that contains all the responses.

• You can’t just copy the game from one computer to another. The Hardware configurations are different and the Installation when properly done will check and adjust the program and register to those details. If the program doesn’t know what the hardware is the game won’t run.
• The game is designed to work from the disc, so cracking may cause problems (like not running).
• You seem to be a modder, the Official Patch v1.01 for the First Edition game is designed to fix bugs and render the game un-modable. And it was included in the later (v2, v3) games.
• The gta_sa.set file is a config file that is created, each time, when the game play is ended successfully, contains data regarding game settings and hardware.
• I don’t know where you’re getting the idea that the game can be played if you don’t actually install it on the harddisc…

sh2dc
  • sh2dc

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2010

#13

Posted 04 September 2013 - 10:01 AM Edited by sh2dc, 04 September 2013 - 10:14 AM.

now i installed game on windows 7(ultimate x64),
---*can launch it*--- but when game going main menu it crashed force me exit ...
(play on dvd///no crack!!!)

why win7 crash? with xp it work fine like beast.
i tested them both just in few minutes ago!

please help me....... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

edit:
i thought i may give up for this sh*t system.
(and it's not full installation...i skipped radio file install [maybe this is issues? /but sounds no sign! it works on windows xp/ ])

sh2dc
  • sh2dc

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2010

#14

Posted 04 September 2013 - 10:26 AM

WTF

its work now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
OMFG




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users