Tidying Up After Spammers/Trollers

4 replies to this topic
Gramps
  • Gramps

★★★★★

• Feroci
  • New-Zealand

Posted 01 September 2013 - 09:44 PM

I'd first like to thank the admin for doing a remarkable job on keeping the forums clean, I know that a network this size, it isn't easy. icon14.gif Keep it up !

Can I request, that when banning the spammers/trollers, that you delete all there posts as well? 9 times out of 10, they have joined the same day; so you aren't going to accidentally delete anything valuable.

I'm an admin on a few non-gaming forums, and this is something that we do for members who have just registered to spam on the forum.
For older members who have turned into a spammer, we just ban them and delete there spammy posts; because during their time on the forums, they might have some valuable posts buried in some threads somewhere.

Tacymist
  • Tacymist

Onward towards the light

• Andolini Mafia Family
  • United-States
  • Most GIFted Member

Posted 01 September 2013 - 10:26 PM

They already delete their posts, at least when it involves leaks or offensive/gross material as I've seen in the GTA V section. But it sounds like a time waste to root out even the minor spammy posts and delete them, it doesn't come off as necessary to me.

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

I know you've been complaining, but you weren't ready.

• Zaibatsu
  • Portugal
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

Posted 01 September 2013 - 10:43 PM

It also depends from moderator to moderator, most choose to delete all the fakes and "OMG GOT THE GAME" reports, others just lock the topic with a statement and let it die.

bongony
  • bongony

Player Hater

• BUSTED!

Posted 02 September 2013 - 05:25 AM

worst idea ever icon13.gif

pd: chupala puto (?

Girish
  • Girish

Leone Family Mafia

• India
  • Best Moderator 2011

Posted 02 September 2013 - 05:39 AM

QUOTE (methodunderg @ Monday, Sep 2 2013, 03:14)