Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

The unsed SFPD HQ interior:

19 replies to this topic
Bobby M.
  • Bobby M.

    SA-MP Maniac

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2012

#1

Posted 29 August 2013 - 11:11 PM

What are your thoughs why this interior isnt used. It's not some unsolid interior and its perfectly developed..


I think that R Games just forgot to add a marker near some SFPD door.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#2

Posted 29 August 2013 - 11:22 PM Edited by King Andreas, 29 May 2014 - 01:15 PM.

Ah, the unused police interior; this is my favorite police interior. I replaced the LS police interior with this one; they should've instead voided the LS police interior, if any. Why'd they do it? I don't know. One thing's for sure though: Don't expect the reasoning to make sense.

  • skills likes this

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#3

Posted 30 August 2013 - 12:47 AM

I fail to see why it's a 'Myth" if it exists?

chapapote
  • chapapote

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2008
  • Spain

#4

Posted 30 August 2013 - 11:44 AM

QUOTE (King Andreas @ Thursday, Aug 29 2013, 23:22)
Ah, the unused police interior; my favorite police interior. I replaced the LS police interior with this one; they should've voided the LS police interior, if any. As for why it was removed, I don't know. One thing's for sure though: Don't expect the reasoning to make sense.

How can you modify where the markers lead to?

Jioyt
  • Jioyt

    Can`t Stop Me!

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2013

#5

Posted 30 August 2013 - 11:57 AM

you can get there via interior universe.

Bobby M.
  • Bobby M.

    SA-MP Maniac

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2012

#6

Posted 30 August 2013 - 12:33 PM

QUOTE (Jioyt @ Friday, Aug 30 2013, 11:57)
you can get there via interior universe.

I know

Aintgottime2bleed
  • Aintgottime2bleed

    to weird to live to rare to die

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2013

#7

Posted 30 August 2013 - 01:12 PM

Theres probally logical answer, 1. they were to lazy to finish it. 2. R* was out money ( i doubt ). 3. there wasnt enough memory/space left ( ps2 ). 4. there was deadline so they didnt had time to finish. I think gta sa maxed out ps2 cuz there were suppose to be more things in the game and why would they didnt put it in final game otherewise, its already insane ps2 could handle SA with barely loading screens like when go other city like gta3 and VC, only annoying thing is popup but still amazing big game.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#8

Posted 31 August 2013 - 03:01 AM

QUOTE (chapapote @ Friday, Aug 30 2013, 07:44)
How can you modify where the markers lead to?

Take the code address for the interior you wish to nullify and put the code value for the new interior behind it. Exemplification:

Dillimore police interior address:

NTSC v1 - 20C9B76C
PAL v1 - 20C9B86C

Unused police interior value:

NTSC v1 - 00C9CFD0
PAL v1 - 00C9D0D0

Abracadabra:

NTSC v1 - 20C9B76C 00C9CFD0
PAL v1 - 20C9B86C 00C9D0D0

The codes are unencrypted (also known as "Raw") so we need to convert them to a useable format.

NTSC v1
Gameshark 5+
760C3E90 00000000
28D31F51 0C312EB6

Codebreaker 7+
33E0D3D7 C215472E

Action Replay Max
822N-NZJM-XDEEW
AARY-DEMT-GNE3V

Replacement 1st lines:
(if need be)
WM7W-TN5Z-WNNPA

3FEP-9WM9-M76Y6

73XV-657E-K3FCH

PAL v1
Gameshark 5+
76081420 00000000
28D37E51 0C3182B6

Codebreaker 7+
8CB4D517 FB4551ED

Action Replay Max
A95F-MMNZ-TN3ED
MBFE-1R4C-FT5T9

Replacement 1st lines:
(if need be)
W5KD-2PTH-G4AEU

RBPC-PNE4-3GPMH

0ZDD-AN75-FHZ30


OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA & Modding]

#9

Posted 31 August 2013 - 03:10 AM

QUOTE (King Andreas @ Friday, Aug 30 2013, 20:01)
QUOTE (chapapote @ Friday, Aug 30 2013, 07:44)
How can you modify where the markers lead to?

Take the code address for the interior you wish to nullify and put the code value for the new interior behind it.

The code posted by King Andreas works on PS2, but not on PC. On PC it is possible to change the destination of the entrance markers on a new save by editing some text files, or an existing save using memory writes --which is what the PS2 cheat device codes are doing. Once changed the new destinations will persist in the save. Another alternative is to use the custom Chain Game saves that already have the SFPD interior implemented at the Dillimore police station.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#10

Posted 31 August 2013 - 04:13 AM

I figured everyone would realize it was for the PS2, considering Gameshark, Codebreaker, & Action Replay software doesn't exist for other modes of playing. Changes of this sort really do "persist", as you phrased it. When I swapped the Palomino Creek Ammu-Nation with the Unused Ammu-Nation interior, I later tried changing it back to default; it failed.

ThatSpecialSomeone
  • ThatSpecialSomeone

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2012
  • Slovakia

#11

Posted 31 August 2013 - 07:00 PM

Odd thing about that interior is that the is only non-mission, non-gang war health pickup in whole San Andreas. It makes me wonder why it appears there though.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#12

Posted 31 August 2013 - 07:21 PM

Actually, it (the health pickup) doesn't appear on my game, thus suggesting OrionSR added it on your file.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2007
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA & Modding]

#13

Posted 31 August 2013 - 07:22 PM

We put the health icon in the SFPD interior on Chain Game saves so the interior could be used for respect/skill building rampages. It isn't part of the normal game.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#14

Posted 31 August 2013 - 07:35 PM

Enable access for recruited gang members also:

NTSC v1
Gameshark 5+
7605EDC0 00000000
08D3543D 0CA57A61

Codebreaker 7+
B48E851D FC68540B

Action Replay Max
DKDK-Y3Q5-58DWN
WDNC-7WKP-TNXC1

Replacement 1st lines:
(if need be)
4KA8-MJAK-RB81E

3WMA-5QRC-UB433

DEK2-9TFV-3NHHM


PAL v1
Gameshark 5+
7608A840 00000000
08D3363D 0CA57A61

Codebreaker 7+
22BF74E4 F28E55DD

Action Replay Max
Z7ME-BPBW-NK537
H0MC-3Z65-JQC80

Replacement 1st lines:
(if need be)
XFBE-R19J-Y0RUR

4GX6-BG7H-Y0DVF

Q5MW-6VV6-50ANJ


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#15

Posted 31 August 2013 - 07:58 PM

QUOTE (King Andreas @ Saturday, Aug 31 2013, 19:35)
Enable access for recruited gang members also:



What does that have to do with this topic?

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#16

Posted 31 August 2013 - 08:14 PM

QUOTE (lil weasel @ Saturday, Aug 31 2013, 15:58)
What does that have to do with this topic?

The codes existence implies recruits were probably intended to have access to this interior, obviously.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#17

Posted 31 August 2013 - 08:20 PM

The codes are spawning the NPCs in that interior?

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#18

Posted 31 August 2013 - 08:26 PM Edited by King Andreas, 29 May 2014 - 01:21 PM.

NPCs will spawn behind the bars, yet on rare occasions, they will spawn in some of the computer rooms, but these codes cause them to roam freely. It's my guess the free-roam peds were supposed to be police officers of a different sort, seeing as unused police models exist. Also, (indicated earlier) recruited Grove members will have access with the previous codes activated. This, by far, is one of the most fascinating interiors.

  • skills likes this

Aintgottime2bleed
  • Aintgottime2bleed

    to weird to live to rare to die

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2013

#19

Posted 21 October 2013 - 10:17 PM

Hey im not sure ( never keep myself busy with whats what police interior ) and i dont wanna post old or wrong info but this i noticed. This might be normal ( this also i dont think about ) but 1 time i go from heaven ( not police 1 ) to the police station ( within my heaven, no yellow marker ) and no cops inside ( seen on youtube dunno which and year, say you stuck in that police station but you aint ). Now i see king andreas put cheats to spawn npc ( in that police station ) so i assume there never spawn npc. Long story short i enter first city police station ( with high jump + faster gameplay cheat ) and on top i saw a yellow marker. I think ( not sure ) that arrow leads to the unused police interior you are talking about. Now its possible to reach that marker and enter the police station. I entered and saw police npc walk like its a normal police station, i dont now if this always but i doubt ( since cheat gtaking sa ). I hope im talking bout same interior as you guys, keep in mind i used jetpack cheat at first cutscene ( u die evrything open ) and im playing ps3 version.


MrPeteyMax
  • MrPeteyMax

    forum prankster haha i prank u!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#20

Posted 24 October 2013 - 07:16 AM

It's just because there was no use for an SFPD. There was no real reason to go in there, although you could argue the same with other PDs. I guess they decided to leave that one out.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users