Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Game Stopped after loading two text.

13 replies to this topic
bkingz
  • bkingz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2013

#1

Posted 29 August 2013 - 11:58 AM

hye..!
i have installed properly all game and requirements in my laptop form two DVD's..!
i have made social account ..!

when i run my LauncherGTAiv..
It loads but after loading two text it stopped...!
See attached file image..!
user posted image
Tried allot but nothing happened...!!

Please Please Help me ..

I will wait for your kind reply ...

bkingz
  • bkingz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2013

#2

Posted 29 August 2013 - 01:57 PM

waiting for Solutions From Experts

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#3

Posted 29 August 2013 - 02:49 PM

QUOTE (bkingz @ Thursday, Aug 29 2013, 11:58)
hye..!
i have installed properly all game and requirements in my laptop form two DVD's..!
i have made social account ..!

when i run my LauncherGTAiv..
It loads but after loading two text it stopped...!
See attached file image..!
user posted image
Tried allot but nothing happened...!!

Please Please Help me ..

I will wait for your kind reply ...

Did you try reinstalling the game???
or running in compatibility mode??

bkingz
  • bkingz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2013

#4

Posted 29 August 2013 - 04:59 PM

Nope ...!!
I have not reinstal it yet ...!!

My Windows is 7 ...! I have heard that this game works on Xp ..!!
Now thinking to Install Windows Xp infact ..!!


But There should be a solution for this ...!!

when i tried to run it through GTAIV ..!!
An Error (Application Failed to Run ...........) comes up ..!!

Therefore i have run it through LauncherGtaIV..!
and it stopped after first two text displays ...

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#5

Posted 30 August 2013 - 02:06 AM

QUOTE (bkingz @ Thursday, Aug 29 2013, 16:59)
Nope ...!!
I have not reinstal it yet ...!!

My Windows is 7 ...! I have heard that this game works on Xp ..!!
Now thinking to Install Windows Xp infact ..!!


But There should be a solution for this ...!!

when i tried to run it through GTAIV ..!!
An Error (Application Failed to Run ...........) comes up ..!!

Therefore i have run it through LauncherGtaIV..!
and it stopped after first two text displays ...

First i recommend you to reinstall the game...!!
And yes it work on xp but want SP3...!!
Or instead of this maybe this can help you:Right click on shortcut of launch gtaiv.exe or gtaiv.exe and go to properties/compatibility and set compatibility for windows xp sp3 or windows 98/me.and also enable the run as administrator section...!! wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif
HOPE IT HELPS!!!!!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

bkingz
  • bkingz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2013

#6

Posted 30 August 2013 - 06:18 AM

AliHunter ...!!
Bro ..Thanks allot for such a precious reply for me...!!
now m reinstalling the game ...!!

Actually the two Dvd's have Compressed Rar files these are to be extracted and then Game Is installed through Setup ..!!
Firstly m reExtracting All Parts and then i will install it ..!!
there is a Text File in DVD let me show you ....what it contains ..!

(((((Note : Make sure to have 25GB space in your hard drive.
It may take alot of time to install.
This game was tested on Windows XP SP3.
1.5GB Ram for XP & 2GB Ram for Vista.

1. Install Winrar.
2. Extract all ".rar" files in your hard drive from "DVD1 and from "DVD2".
3. Run "setup.bat"
4. Update Direct X.
5. Update your Graphic card drivers if needed.
6. Play the game with "Grand Theft Auto IV"

Note : Skip "Social Club Account"
This game requires Internet to "save" so make a "Windows Live" account.)))))

tounge.gif biggrin.gif

bkingz
  • bkingz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2013

#7

Posted 30 August 2013 - 08:56 AM

MY system is
Operating System: Windows 7 Enterprise 32-bit (6.1, Build 7600) (7600.win7_rtm.090713-1255)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Dell Inc.
System Model: Inspiron N4050
BIOS: BIOS Date: 11/14/11 10:19:57 Ver: 04.06.04
Processor: Intel® Pentium® CPU B950 @ 2.10GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.1GHz
Memory: 2048MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 1950MB RAM
Page File: 1689MB used, 2211MB available

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: Intel® HD Graphics
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel® HD Graphics Family
DAC type: Internal
Display Memory: 783 MB
Dedicated Memory: 64 MB
Shared Memory: 719 MB
Current Mode: 1366 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)



...........................................................................



IS IT OK FOR GTA IV ???

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#8

Posted 30 August 2013 - 03:45 PM

QUOTE (bkingz @ Friday, Aug 30 2013, 08:56)
MY system is
Operating System: Windows 7 Enterprise 32-bit (6.1, Build 7600) (7600.win7_rtm.090713-1255)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Dell Inc.
System Model: Inspiron N4050
BIOS: BIOS Date: 11/14/11 10:19:57 Ver: 04.06.04
Processor: IntelŪ PentiumŪ CPU B950 @ 2.10GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.1GHz
Memory: 2048MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 1950MB RAM
Page File: 1689MB used, 2211MB available

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: IntelŪ HD Graphics
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: IntelŪ HD Graphics Family
DAC type: Internal
Display Memory: 783 MB
Dedicated Memory: 64 MB
Shared Memory: 719 MB
Current Mode: 1366 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)



...........................................................................



IS IT OK FOR GTA IV ???

I dont know.but i think yes my friend wink.gif wink.gif

bkingz
  • bkingz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2013

#9

Posted 30 August 2013 - 04:38 PM

I have Reinstall the Whole Game Just now ...!!

The same Issue again Occours ..//!!
Game Stopped right after loading first two text ...!!

Run it By Selecting Run As Administrator ...!! and Service Pack 3 and also Windows 98/me ...!!


But Same Error Occoured ...!!!

Please Help ....

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#10

Posted 31 August 2013 - 02:07 AM

QUOTE (bkingz @ Friday, Aug 30 2013, 16:38)
I have Reinstall the Whole Game Just now ...!!

The same Issue again Occours ..//!!
Game Stopped right after loading first two text ...!!

Run it By Selecting Run As Administrator ...!! and Service Pack 3 and also Windows 98/me ...!!


But Same Error Occoured ...!!!

Please Help ....

em...before changing handling.dat is your game launch okay????

bkingz
  • bkingz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2013

#11

Posted 31 August 2013 - 04:24 AM

Respected AliHunter ..!!
I have not change handling.dat ..!!


and every time game launched ..! but stopped right after first two texts..!!

bkingz
  • bkingz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2013

#12

Posted 31 August 2013 - 04:31 AM

This thread is related to my Problem http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=499330
but i could not understand how it is solved ..!!

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#13

Posted 31 August 2013 - 09:01 AM

QUOTE (bkingz @ Saturday, Aug 31 2013, 04:31)
but i could not understand how it is solved ..!!

Sorry for that!!i thought this is another topic(I go and answer many question alright???)
and then things i understood from that topic:
(In step 2 if you cannot find one or all of things i said to you forgive me!!i recently delete them all and i can't launch IV for refresh rate error!! cryani.gif cryani.gif )
1: Update your graphic drivers.
2: Uninstall GTA IV and then delete it's entire folder.
3: Delete all save games.for that,go to the C(your windows drive!!):\users\your username\appdata\local\rockstar games then delete GTA IV folder.(also search for something like that in users\your username\appdata\roaming and users\Allusers and too search in mydocument)
4: Install GTA IV in another directory instead of where you installed previous time.
5: Launch it.if it launch without problem,so its good!if not,try these alternatives:
5a: Try run as administrator and run as XP service pack 3 or windos 98/me.
5b: Try to update the GTA(Update it to 1.0.4.0).
5c:(Finally)if all of this won't work install xliveless.

that's all i can say to you.if all of this still didn't solve your problem,im sorry!and say your problem to a master brother!

bkingz
  • bkingz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2013

#14

Posted 31 August 2013 - 12:42 PM

Ohhhh.....!!!
Got it ...
My Dear Brother AliHunter ..!!
No Words for Your Help Seriously ...!!
I will test ,....all your method step by step and will report you back right here .../
Hopefully It will work ...


Thanks Again ...




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users