Photo

Problem with 3ds max

12 replies to this topic
Miller786
  • Miller786

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 25 August 2013 - 07:17 AM

I had a colt45 mod that i wanted to convert to fit the desert eagle, so i opened the dff with 3ds max and i moved,scaled,rotated until it fitted the deagle, i exported it i used the txd from the colt45 mod but the gun was exactly the same, so i tried opening it on 3ds max and it was the same as when it was a colt45.
The position of the gun doesnt save.
Any help? (this is my first attempt, ive never done this before)

lpgunit
  • lpgunit

It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

• Members

Posted 25 August 2013 - 08:00 AM

Do you have a screenshot of the mod in action, and in 3DS Max? Also, have you tried resetting Xform?

I MD Pradipta
  • I MD Pradipta

Boy you should have known by now, Eazy does it

• Members
  • Indonesia

Posted 25 August 2013 - 09:16 AM Edited by Masdika_indonesia45, 25 August 2013 - 09:27 AM.

QUOTE (Miller786 @ Sunday, Aug 25 2013, 14:17)
I had a colt45 mod that i wanted to convert to fit the desert eagle, so i opened the dff with 3ds max and i moved,scaled,rotated until it fitted the deagle, i exported it i used the txd from the colt45 mod but the gun was exactly the same, so i tried opening it on 3ds max and it was the same as when it was a colt45.
The position of the gun doesnt save.
Any help? (this is my first attempt, ive never done this before)

i think you have done it right.
Do you have gtamax.exe snooplistener installed and running?. Check if it is in the gta_tools folder.
I use gmax 1.2 not 3ds max. But iam sure this can solve your problem because i also have the same problem when i first use gmax.

Miller786
  • Miller786

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 25 August 2013 - 03:32 PM Edited by Miller786, 25 August 2013 - 03:44 PM.

i Have only 3ds max, i dont know where is my gta_tools folder, what is gmax?
What is the Xform? how can i reset it?