Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

cool trick

5 replies to this topic
Mr. Boredom 1603
  • Mr. Boredom 1603

    Ehh, I'm tired.

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#1

Posted 25 August 2013 - 02:54 AM

I figured this out and had to post it here (because the damn dyom tricks thread is locked). Ever get tired of cutscenes that are staying in one place but they go to black for a millisecond before the next one happens? Me too. Ok, I have tested this. Instead of making 2 cutscenes where they are together (I never actually mastered that) and static, make the first one static. The second one linear. That will not make the screen go black for a millisecond, but you will still b able to tell the difference in actors changing. I suppose you can try to find a way around that. smile.gif I am too tired. I already had to find this. Anyway, have fun!

Mr. Boredom 1603
  • Mr. Boredom 1603

    Ehh, I'm tired.

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#2

Posted 25 August 2013 - 05:12 AM

Please, post your thoughts.

Martin_GDF
  • Martin_GDF

    Schizophrenic Bastard

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2013

#3

Posted 25 August 2013 - 10:43 PM

Yeah that's true, i did it a lot of times... It's a really nice trick!
If you use the first cutscene as SMOOTH or LINEAR, the camera will move from the player to the point
If you make an STATIC first cutscene and then you make a LINEAR or SMOOTH one, the camera will move from the point you putted the first cutscene ^^

Mr. Boredom 1603
  • Mr. Boredom 1603

    Ehh, I'm tired.

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#4

Posted 25 August 2013 - 11:53 PM

Awesome! Another trick!

Martin_GDF
  • Martin_GDF

    Schizophrenic Bastard

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2013

#5

Posted 25 August 2013 - 11:58 PM

QUOTE (gta3masta5000 @ Sunday, Aug 25 2013, 23:53)
Awesome! Another trick!

Another trick? o.o
I thought you meant to that trick with what you said before xDDDDDD

Mr. Boredom 1603
  • Mr. Boredom 1603

    Ehh, I'm tired.

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#6

Posted 26 August 2013 - 04:59 PM

no, yours is different because it's going from one place to another, mine is still in one place.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users