Quantcast

» «
Photo

New Rules for Avatar and Signatures

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
1 reply to this topic

Poll: New Redifined Rules (3 member(s) have cast votes)

New Redifined Rules

1. Yes (1 votes [33.33%])

Percentage of vote: 33.33%

2. No (2 votes [66.67%])

Percentage of vote: 66.67%

Vote
M_Roc
  • M_Roc

Douche of the highest order

• BUSTED!

Posted 20 August 2013 - 07:56 PM Edited by M_Roc, 20 August 2013 - 08:12 PM.

Okay well just as the titled is represented. I'm pushing for new rules to be applied to the forums regrading Avatars and Signatures.

I've been working with servers and website design for many years and the so called rules you have at this site contradict themselves so horribly who ever made them up should have never even been in a position to qualify for such a important role in the forums. As my argument states the limit size cap on the Signatures are ridiculous. How can one rule be thrown out but the other still stay? It's unprofessional and inadequacy of the site. And the whole re-enabling of signatures, Such a waste of valuable time that could be towards some place else, Why waste precious time on something as tedious as that.

My argument began Here

If a avatar is 500kb and a signature is 80kb per user... that's a total bandwidth of 580kb... way over what is intended to.. just look at the people avatars on the forums, right click and view image proprieties.. most users have around 200kb for a avatar.. It won't make the forums lower then they already are... not if you reverse it so the signatures are no limit and the avatars are ... it will be the same amount of speed. i should know i run servers and design websites for a living! and i wasn't talking about the image dimensions. Now if a avatar is 200kb and you guys don't care... why should a signature be limit a limit of at least 500kb. it won't even hurt the servers...