Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

2ND MISSION "ITS YOUR CALL"

7 replies to this topic
NosTraDomus
  • NosTraDomus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2013

#1

Posted 19 August 2013 - 09:37 PM

GTA4-PC VERSION-

after i get off the boat and to the safe house a mission is shown, to goto ROMANS place pick im up and take to the game, its called "ITS YOUR CALL" we get in HIS car and just before i Exit the garage, BOOM!

GAME FREEZES!
i can wait for 30min, but nothing...
no crash log...nothing

everytime!

OS:win7 SP1 (all current updates)
PC: q6600
RAM: 4GIG
VID: ATi 6950 (2GIG)
Game: GTa4 v1.0.7
latest vid drivers (AI 6950)
latest GFWL pos

mods installed:
HULK
SimpleNativeTrainer 6.5
some cars, mustang for the SABRE instead.
Ferrari for the tourismo instead
some others...
Country Map Mod



the mission car has NOT been modified or changed.


with the SIMPLE NATIVE TRAINER.
i have everything off...godmode,car godmode..etc

i could use the same trainer to bypass that level..but rather not.


i uninstalled 1.07, reinstalled 1.04= still crashes
reinstalled 1.07..still crashes.

it just FREEZES, no audio just freeze. (ive heard of others saying they would freeze on SAME mission, but they could still hear the audio, just no video...nothing for me)

Kalvin
  • Kalvin

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom

#2

Posted 19 August 2013 - 09:40 PM

Try it again without any mods installed.

bandita_96
  • bandita_96

    R = my nickname, RicsiHUN

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2011

#3

Posted 19 August 2013 - 09:47 PM

QUOTE (ManDog @ Monday, Aug 19 2013, 23:40)
Try it again without any mods installed.

^ This.

I believe that some mod crashes the game somehow.

NosTraDomus
  • NosTraDomus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2013

#4

Posted 20 August 2013 - 10:19 PM

did that...
i know its a piss poor port from console, so maybe it just doesnt like my ati 6950 card...at all

Cody5699
  • Cody5699

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2012

#5

Posted 20 August 2013 - 10:53 PM

try to put dynamite inside your pc. wink.gif

NosTraDomus
  • NosTraDomus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2013

#6

Posted 20 August 2013 - 11:44 PM

QUOTE (Cody5699 @ Tuesday, Aug 20 2013, 22:53)
try to put dynamite inside your pc. wink.gif

wow..seriously?!

Cody5699
  • Cody5699

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2012

#7

Posted 21 August 2013 - 02:31 AM

it was joke

NosTraDomus
  • NosTraDomus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2013

#8

Posted 21 August 2013 - 05:23 AM

so i uninstalled the game...it must have been a left over mod file?

i reinstalled, played game...then updated to 1.04 - played the mission w/o issue...well playing issues..


i noticed, the shadows, are poor...saw that the options on 1.04 have not ALL the advanced graphic options as on 1.07 does

The Lagging on 1.04 was bad.

in the options i saw the current resources being used vs total.

over 1Gig used out of 2Gigs ( on 1.04)

on 1.07, its maxed out at 400/500MB...MAX

1.07 has NO shadow issues, 1.07 has no lagginess...


So, it looks like im going to continue since i finished that mission, and update to 1.07


i was told and google shows that 1.04 was BETTER for mods, better performance...etc

but all i see is crap.

again, its poor console port, and most like doesnt support ATI drivers.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users