Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

installation problem

12 replies to this topic
prince2005
  • prince2005

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2013

#1

Posted 17 August 2013 - 08:48 AM

Hi.
I just purchased GTA IV but after installing it on my pc, I can't get it to work.
I directly tried to play but it was slowly when driving a car. I installed update/patch 7 but when logging in to the social games club and pressing "play" it goes away, and the game doesn't start.

Help please.

PreciousWall
  • PreciousWall

    Respect Is Everything

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2008
  • Indonesia

#2

Posted 17 August 2013 - 09:29 AM

QUOTE (prince2005)
I directly tried to play but it was slowly when driving a car

You mean lagging? looks like your pc does not meet the requirements specs

QUOTE (prince2005)
I installed update/patch 7 but when logging in to the social games club and pressing "play" it goes away, and the game doesn't start.

Download the newest GFWL update here
http://www.go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=98609‎

SlaveZer0
  • SlaveZer0

    Perveyor of Destruction

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011
  • United-States

#3

Posted 17 August 2013 - 04:01 PM

what are your pc specs, and where did you get the game?

prince2005
  • prince2005

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2013

#4

Posted 17 August 2013 - 08:22 PM

Hi.
Thank you for your answers.
I fixed the problem by installing once more from the beginning.

SlaveZerO: I bought the game - so no worries
Is there any new updates after 7?
Last question, is there a way to play without cd?

SlaveZer0
  • SlaveZer0

    Perveyor of Destruction

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011
  • United-States

#5

Posted 17 August 2013 - 08:27 PM

QUOTE (prince2005 @ Saturday, Aug 17 2013, 20:22)
Hi.
Thank you for your answers.
I fixed the problem by installing once more from the beginning.

SlaveZerO: I bought the game - so no worries
Is there any new updates after 7?
Last question, is there a way to play without cd?

well if you download it through steam you dont need a cd... have you updated to the latest patch?

prince2005
  • prince2005

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2013

#6

Posted 17 August 2013 - 08:33 PM

I bought it as a cd-package. I just thought if there was an easy way so my son doesn't have to put the cd in every time he wants to play,
title_update_7_EN this is the name to the update
This is the first time for me to this game so I don't know if there are anything more I can do like updates or so.

PreciousWall
  • PreciousWall

    Respect Is Everything

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2008
  • Indonesia

#7

Posted 18 August 2013 - 02:07 PM

QUOTE (prince2005 @ Sunday, Aug 18 2013, 03:33)
I bought it as a cd-package. I just thought if there was an easy way so my son doesn't have to put the cd in every time he wants to play,
title_update_7_EN this is the name to the update
This is the first time for me to this game so I don't know if there are anything more I can do like updates or so.

patch 7 is the last patch, so you got the right patch smile.gif

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Die Hoodrat DIE!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010

#8

Posted 18 August 2013 - 02:40 PM

QUOTE
I just thought if there was an easy way so my son doesn't have to put the cd in every time he wants to play,

how old is he? i just leave the disc in myself and bought extra copies. if i ever have a drive die because of disc spin up from the bios starting windows, i will just sue rockstar smile.gif

prince2005
  • prince2005

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2013

#9

Posted 18 August 2013 - 07:04 PM

is it possible to make 2 accounts ?
if yes how ?

SlaveZer0
  • SlaveZer0

    Perveyor of Destruction

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011
  • United-States

#10

Posted 18 August 2013 - 11:55 PM

QUOTE (prince2005 @ Sunday, Aug 18 2013, 19:04)
is it possible to make 2 accounts ?
if yes how ?

you want to make 2 accounts, it is possible... buy 2 copies of the game.... shoot at its current cost you can get 5 copies compared to its original price.

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Die Hoodrat DIE!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010

#11

Posted 19 August 2013 - 03:55 AM

I think if there are more than one windows user account, yes it can be done.
maybe just one windows user and multiple offline accounts...
http://www.xbox.com/en-US/live/pc/FAQ

daydaydog
  • daydaydog

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2013

#12

Posted 20 August 2013 - 03:15 PM Edited by daydaydog, 20 August 2013 - 03:18 PM.

hy all...

i dunno if it's the right topic for me but...i got the game and installed every single patch from 1010 to 1004 and when i tried to install 1060 it wasn't succesful because it says it can't find a key and then interrupt the install process...

i tried to run it in admin mode, re-intsall the game and also repairing it but all the same...

could you guys help me resolve this problem?


aaand i use win 8

SlaveZer0
  • SlaveZer0

    Perveyor of Destruction

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011
  • United-States

#13

Posted 21 August 2013 - 03:07 PM

QUOTE (daydaydog @ Tuesday, Aug 20 2013, 15:15)
hy all...

i dunno if it's the right topic for me but...i got the game and installed every single patch from 1010 to 1004 and when i tried to install 1060 it wasn't succesful because it says it can't find a key and then interrupt the install process...

i tried to run it in admin mode, re-intsall the game and also repairing it but all the same...

could you guys help me resolve this problem?


aaand i use win 8

yeah it wont work because it is a pirated copy from razor1911, why dont you just get a life and f*ck off you cheap ass pirate. i should change my username to crime dog, i seem to sniff out all the pirates.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users