Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|III|VC|SA|IV] Project2DFX

2,620 replies to this topic
KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#841

Posted 20 December 2013 - 04:29 PM

Don't know what happened, but recently I'm having holes on map again (especially when flying)


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#842

Posted 20 December 2013 - 04:33 PM

Don't know what happened, but recently I'm having holes on map again (especially when flying)


Increase your LOD distance, holes don't get caused by anything else.

KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#843

Posted 20 December 2013 - 04:35 PM

I set it to 4000. Still holes. This started to happen after I installed some things from that mobile to pc topic. Will test in a clean game.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#844

Posted 20 December 2013 - 04:37 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 20 December 2013 - 04:37 PM.

I set it to 4000. Still holes. This started to happen after I installed some things from that mobile to pc topic. Will test in a clean game.


Are you sure you're not talking about flickering? And are you also sure patch_lods is enabled? :p

KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#845

Posted 20 December 2013 - 04:50 PM Edited by KawakSallas, 20 December 2013 - 05:23 PM.

Yes I'm sure and yes I'm sure.

 

Curious enough, I started a new game and it seems to be fixed now. Can a corrupted save cause these kind of bugs?

 

EDIT - Seems to be random, even on a clean game. Sometimes there are holes, sometimes not. When they appear, mostly on Los Santos Airport, Blueberry and San Fierro.

 

Using the latest versions, my settings

[MAIN]
enable=1
patch_tobjs=1
patch_lods=1
patch_generic=1
patch_all_normal=0 //do not use at the same time with patch_generic=1

[TOBJS]
tobjs_draw_distance_multiplier = 3.0

[LODS]
lods_draw_distance_multiplier = 0.0
lods_new_draw_distance = 4000.0 //if multiplier is set, this value will be ignored

[OBJS]
max_draw_distance_for_normal_objects = 0.0 // it's better not to touch it at all
generic_new_draw_distance = 300.0
normal_new_draw_distance = 300.0


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#846

Posted 21 December 2013 - 04:09 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 21 December 2013 - 04:17 PM.

SA and VC versions updated. Ambient Lighting bug on SA should be fixed and I decided to add some other objects with fixed vertx lighting and VC's airport now has LOD Coronas! (VC airport coronas still need some work)

https://github.com/T...dfx_vc/releases - VC
https://github.com/T...fx_sa/releases/ - SA

lt3msep.jpg
  • Mega and Lowi like this

Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#847

Posted 21 December 2013 - 04:21 PM Edited by Danikov, 21 December 2013 - 04:21 PM.

SA and VC versions updated. Ambient Lighting bug on SA should be fixed and I decided to add some other objects with fixed vertx lighting and VC's airport now has LOD Coronas! (VC airport coronas still need some work)

https://github.com/T...dfx_vc/releases - VC
https://github.com/T...fx_sa/releases/ - SA
 

 

My game crashes before it even launches.

 

+v1.5 worked for me .


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#848

Posted 21 December 2013 - 04:23 PM

SA and VC versions updated. Ambient Lighting bug on SA should be fixed and I decided to add some other objects with fixed vertx lighting and VC's airport now has LOD Coronas! (VC airport coronas still need some work)

https://github.com/T...dfx_vc/releases - VC
https://github.com/T...fx_sa/releases/ - SA

 
My game crashes before it even launches.
 
+v1.5 worked for me .


By any chance have you got a vegetation mod installed?

Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#849

Posted 21 December 2013 - 04:24 PM

 

 

SA and VC versions updated. Ambient Lighting bug on SA should be fixed and I decided to add some other objects with fixed vertx lighting and VC's airport now has LOD Coronas! (VC airport coronas still need some work)

https://github.com/T...dfx_vc/releases - VC
https://github.com/T...fx_sa/releases/ - SA

 
My game crashes before it even launches.
 
+v1.5 worked for me .

 


By any chance have you got a vegetation mod installed?

 

 

No,I did not replace the vegetation files.


KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#850

Posted 21 December 2013 - 04:43 PM

"Only install if you are not using any vegetation mod"

 

It's ok to use with mobile vegetation?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#851

Posted 21 December 2013 - 04:56 PM

Problem was not in vegetation, fixed now. Just redownload v1.6 archive from github.

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#852

Posted 21 December 2013 - 05:02 PM

"Only install if you are not using any vegetation mod"
 
It's ok to use with mobile vegetation?


"only install if you are not using any vegetation mod that replace models" :p Textures are fine.

KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#853

Posted 21 December 2013 - 05:20 PM

If my eyes are not fooling me, whatever you guys have done in this latest version, it minimizes the alpha bug.

 

Also, what objects exactly have fixed light vertexes?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#854

Posted 21 December 2013 - 05:27 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 21 December 2013 - 05:28 PM.

Ain't got an exact list since I done the objects without an intention of releasing them for P2dfx, minor things like fences, bins, etc.. I plan on fixing the default vegetation soon.

And please stop reporting the alpha bug being less noticeable, nothing that gets done with this mod changes it for now, multiple factors cause and change how the alpha bug happens/looks, its just a coincidence if its less noticeable for you right now. :)

Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#855

Posted 21 December 2013 - 07:43 PM

can you add in the next update far distance coronas for what's called 'Approach Lights'?
These are the lights that are placed a few metres after SF airport's runway end.

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#856

Posted 22 December 2013 - 05:12 AM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 22 December 2013 - 05:34 AM.

can you add in the next update far distance coronas for what's called 'Approach Lights'?
These are the lights that are placed a few metres after SF airport's runway end.


I tried, its not as easy as it looks to get the coordinates for those lights.. and we can't just use the coordinate for the object that those coronas are attached too because it has multiple coronas attached to that object.

EDIT: Tried adding a corona to the LOD of the object.. except it doesn't have an LOD. :/

kikiboy95
  • kikiboy95

    Ol' sql, brah.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2010
  • None

#857

Posted 22 December 2013 - 06:15 AM

I tested the new version, works great. Also, lights seem to load faster than before. :)


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#858

Posted 22 December 2013 - 09:57 PM

Not all vegetation is done yet, but just an example for now.

Before:e2LLAtz.png

After:Hy3lm9x.png
  • El Dorado likes this

El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Li'l G Loc

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#859

Posted 22 December 2013 - 10:57 PM

You plan to do something about day vertexes too?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#860

Posted 22 December 2013 - 10:58 PM

You plan to do something about day vertexes too?


It's a global setting, I done the entire model too, so it won't look different on other sides.

El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Li'l G Loc

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#861

Posted 22 December 2013 - 11:03 PM

Sounds good, looking forward to try it.


HPro
  • HPro

    Time to be a Ghost

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2012

#862

Posted 23 December 2013 - 01:45 AM

Can you make your Project_2dfx_sa 1.6 compatible with BSOR To be seen again?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#863

Posted 23 December 2013 - 07:52 AM

Can you make your Project_2dfx_sa 1.6 compatible with BSOR To be seen again?


What do you mean? It is compatible, if you don't want to use the fixed vanilla vegetation we give you with this mod then don't install it.. its in another folder that tells you not to install it if you have a vegetation mod installed that replaces models for a reason.

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#864

Posted 23 December 2013 - 01:32 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 23 December 2013 - 01:33 PM.

Some updates.

Before:1 YQjWf29.png After:1 BBSvG1K.png
Before:2 r2uQaDw.png After:2 Izumsbn.png
Before:3 qAe8G00.png After:3 AiOKRdW.png
  • In45do likes this

KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#865

Posted 23 December 2013 - 02:03 PM

Looks very good, I always thought these pines were very black

 

P6td5Rd.jpg

 

__________________________________________________________________

 

Maybe this isn't the right place to ask, but anyway

 

These pines are kinda "placed on map", they are visible from any distance

 

VEkJzDp.jpg

 

But their lods are very ugly. There is a way to either make them load like the other trees (only when you're around them) or better yet, place them with fully lods and models, I mean, without the blurry thing?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#866

Posted 23 December 2013 - 02:07 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 23 December 2013 - 02:09 PM.

Not sure what you mean about the 'blurry thing', but the tall pine trees are some of the only trees in the game with LOD's.. you could remove their lines from the IPL's (I think they're in binary IPL's). Or you could lower the LOD distance in the IDE Tweaker but then you'll get holes in the map, you choose. You can't replace the model with the original model either because the LOD trees are multiple trees in one .dff and I don't plan on doing anything with them myself right now.

Before:1 ud4k8jW.png After:1 JjgPrVN.png
Before:2 7r7STTp.png After2: kQD2Mxr.png

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#867

Posted 25 December 2013 - 12:05 AM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 25 December 2013 - 12:14 AM.

Happy Christmas guys! It's been one good year for the GTA community. Check out Project 2dfx on your San Andreas in the next few days if you can, little surprise. :p

El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Li'l G Loc

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#868

Posted 25 December 2013 - 12:26 AM

Merry X-mas.

 

I'm not making any demands or nothing, but I hope this little surprise includes a fix for this

 

PFUWMFV.png


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Big Homie

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#869

Posted 25 December 2013 - 12:30 AM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 25 December 2013 - 12:34 AM.

Merry X-mas.
 
I'm not making any demands or nothing, but I hope this little surprise includes a fix for this
 
PFUWMFV.png


It doesn't.. the little surprise is little and its live if you have the latest version of the mod.
I'm still working on vegetation for now, I'll move onto buildings later. :p

ZHC
  • ZHC

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013

#870

Posted 25 December 2013 - 01:49 PM Edited by ZHC, 25 December 2013 - 03:25 PM.

...





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users