Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|III|VC|SA] Project 2dfx

1,915 replies to this topic
Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    A Elbereth Gilthoniel

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • None

#1651

Posted 20 July 2014 - 11:24 AM

I am still waiting for a custom texture for lod coronas..


nyolc8
  • nyolc8

    -

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2009
  • None

#1652

Posted 20 July 2014 - 12:43 PM

It makes me sad that I see these new coronas but I have to use the old version because I can't add custom coronas(with custom position) manually in the new version :(


StrafeBolt
  • StrafeBolt

    Old School

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil

#1653

Posted 20 July 2014 - 05:23 PM

Got a little suggestion:

 

OymNQbb.jpg


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1654

Posted 20 July 2014 - 11:41 PM

I am still waiting for a custom texture for lod coronas..

I hear ya, still thinking about it.

It makes me sad that I see these new coronas but I have to use the old version because I can't add custom coronas(with custom position) manually in the new version :(

^Same.

Btw, vehicle shadows draw distance were increased aswell:
Kf3A3eC.jpg

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1655

Posted 21 July 2014 - 12:36 PM

VSnKd9t.jpg

Custom corona placement are back, controlled in .dat file:
%additional_coronas
coronaColour.r, coronaColour.g, coronaColour.b, position.x, position.y, position.z, fCustomSize

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1656

Posted 21 July 2014 - 12:37 PM

LAME
  • Meheraj7 and BlackScout like this

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Gangsta

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#1657

Posted 21 July 2014 - 12:39 PM Edited by TJGM, 21 July 2014 - 12:40 PM.

LAME


Reported for abusing powers. What type of led-by spams topics?

I wonder who will understand the reference.. probably nobody.

  • Mr. Jago likes this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1658

Posted 21 July 2014 - 01:39 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 21 July 2014 - 01:54 PM.

LAME

Simplicity ftw!

Custom corona texture.
ZnQVeKR.jpg CMGpgYA.jpg
  • Blackbird88, LINK/2012, TJGM and 4 others like this

StrafeBolt
  • StrafeBolt

    Old School

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil

#1659

Posted 21 July 2014 - 02:45 PM

Oh my god, can't wait for the new release. I don't want to rush you guys or anything but will it come anytime soon?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1660

Posted 21 July 2014 - 03:11 PM

Oh my god, can't wait for the new release. I don't want to rush you guys or anything but will it come anytime soon?

When it's ready. Pretty soon i guess.

We also decided to make ability to create non-lod coronas:
TQzU2nV.jpg

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Gangsta

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#1661

Posted 21 July 2014 - 04:10 PM

We also decided to make ability to create non-lod coronas:
(screen)

Yay for no .dff's!

 

gta_sa%202014-07-21%2016-46-48-60.png

  • ThirteenAG, Mr. Jago, StrafeBolt and 4 others like this

SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#1662

Posted 21 July 2014 - 04:30 PM

You guys (TGJM and 13AG) are the best dynamic duo for making GTA SA more life-like with all those lights corona's :D

Awesome!


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1663

Posted 21 July 2014 - 06:03 PM

By the way, i tested limit adjuster with Vice Cry. Turns out adjuster uses
Buildings = 20000
PtrNode = 70000

but in ViceCry those values equals to
Buildings = 990000
PtrNode = 990000

No wonder it crashes, eh?

Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    A Elbereth Gilthoniel

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • None

#1664

Posted 21 July 2014 - 06:16 PM Edited by Marty McFly, 21 July 2014 - 06:16 PM.

Finally, custom corona texture :))

14707705434_333cd3d6cd_z.jpg
14523652347_36038fb147_z.jpg
14523651267_c0ccacf808_z.jpg
 

  • Danikov, Mr. Jago, TJGM and 9 others like this

Tranquil_Suit
  • Tranquil_Suit

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2012

#1665

Posted 21 July 2014 - 10:30 PM

Hi,

 

Would it be possible to add support for multi core CPUs?


nyolc8
  • nyolc8

    -

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2009
  • None

#1666

Posted 21 July 2014 - 10:52 PM

OMG I'm so waiting for the new version... :D Also the vehicle light shadow distance... Just wondered 2 days ago about that one.

 

@Marty McFly: I don't know how you do that graphics but it's epic. Even if it's not playable :D


SergeantSavidge
  • SergeantSavidge

    Low poly or no poly!

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#1667

Posted 21 July 2014 - 10:54 PM

@Marty McFly: I don't know how you do that graphics but it's epic. Even if it's not playable :D

He is the ENB wizard, only he has the capabilities of making something like this. ;D


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#1668

Posted 21 July 2014 - 11:44 PM

Will this mod ever add car light coronas? I mean If I look from far I can still see cars' coronas moving on highways for example


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Gangsta

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#1669

Posted 22 July 2014 - 12:14 AM Edited by TJGM, 22 July 2014 - 12:26 AM.

 

Hi,

 

Would it be possible to add support for multi core CPUs?

 

Not sure how that's of relevance to this mod at all.. :p

 

Anyway, I'll answer it anyway. Silent mentioned a few months ago that it would require the entire game to be rewritten. I know that about a month ago he was testing it again and the game was opened for about 2 seconds before crashing while running on more cores, but I still doubt it's possible.

  • Tranquil_Suit likes this

uokka
  • uokka

    Actually living entity

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2011
  • Red-Cross

#1670

Posted 22 July 2014 - 01:59 AM

A program compiled to be x86 compilant hacked to be x86_64 compilant?

 

Get the source and recompile...

 

I'm no programmer but sounds like magic.


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1671

Posted 22 July 2014 - 04:16 PM Edited by Silent, 22 July 2014 - 04:16 PM.

A program compiled to be x86 compilant hacked to be x86_64 compilant?
 
Get the source and recompile...
 
I'm no programmer but sounds like magic.


Oh I don't think it'd work straight away built in x64, I bet R* made some code which wouldn't be compatible (pointer maths or so) :p

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1672

Posted 22 July 2014 - 11:13 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 22 July 2014 - 11:16 PM.

Moved recent changes to vice city and got rid of ipl paths along the way:
DhxdDfc.jpg

Also 'fixed' limit adjuster so it won't crash with Vice Cry.
  • ByteCode2014 likes this

StrafeBolt
  • StrafeBolt

    Old School

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil

#1673

Posted 22 July 2014 - 11:45 PM

Have you guys fixed the sa_draw_distance_changer.asi crashing with SAMP when the player dies?


Ivey
  • Ivey

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Feb 2013

#1674

Posted 23 July 2014 - 05:15 AM

Have you guys fixed the sa_draw_distance_changer.asi crashing with SAMP when the player dies?

 

There's a work around using a modified .exe and .aaa TimeCyc. Marty knows all about this.


snoops26
  • snoops26

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Aug 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#1675

Posted 23 July 2014 - 11:56 AM Edited by Snoops25, 23 July 2014 - 11:57 AM.

You can find it in SA:MP overhaul mod, at least that's where I get it from


StrafeBolt
  • StrafeBolt

    Old School

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil

#1676

Posted 23 July 2014 - 02:00 PM

You can find it in SA:MP overhaul mod, at least that's where I get it from

Ok gonna check it out, but i would still prefer having that properly fixed though, if possible of course.

  • snoops26 likes this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1677

Posted 23 July 2014 - 02:14 PM

I don't know how to fix it. Wasn't the original draw distance cleo plugin for MTA or SAMP?

Fireburns
  • Fireburns

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2003

#1678

Posted 23 July 2014 - 04:48 PM

Btw, vehicle shadows draw distance were increased aswell:

Kf3A3eC.jpg

 

Wow, are we going to see those improvements also in GTAIII? Is there anything you can do about ped shadows?

 

Fireburns


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1679

Posted 23 July 2014 - 10:09 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 23 July 2014 - 10:40 PM.

Wow, are we going to see those improvements also in GTAIII? Is there anything you can do about ped shadows?
Fireburns

Yeah, of course. I just finished new features support and ditched ipl paths:
6lfLZFY.jpg

About ped shadows, i'll take a look.
EDIT:
Sblps1Q.jpg

Tranquil_Suit
  • Tranquil_Suit

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2012

#1680

Posted 24 July 2014 - 10:47 AM Edited by Tranquil_Suit, 24 July 2014 - 10:49 AM.

 

 

Hi,

 

Would it be possible to add support for multi core CPUs?

 

Not sure how that's of relevance to this mod at all.. :p

 

Anyway, I'll answer it anyway. Silent mentioned a few months ago that it would require the entire game to be rewritten. I know that about a month ago he was testing it again and the game was opened for about 2 seconds before crashing while running on more cores, but I still doubt it's possible.

 

Thanks for answering. I figure these types of questions, I'm most likely to get a valid answer either here or in the sticky vcs thread.

 

The relevance is that all these extras hawk more resources than the original game, so I'm kinda SOL with my 4 cores of 2.6 Ghz.

 

 

 

I have another question of this sort:

 

Is it possible to forego LOD models alltogether and just load the complete map (with the full quality models) on game startup? I mean I know SA is a pretty big map, but surely the complete VC map doesn't cost that much memory.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users