Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|III|VC|SA] Project 2dfx

1,882 replies to this topic
ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1591

Posted 03 July 2014 - 07:49 PM

Okay, i'll take a look.

TheNikoST
  • TheNikoST

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Oct 2010

#1592

Posted 06 July 2014 - 06:15 PM

Excellent mod, can i somehow improve opacity of light and not size?

Here are some pics from me:

 

06183103025122375071.png

 

61348340510958118546.png


TJGM
  • TJGM

    James May is the best May!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#1593

Posted 06 July 2014 - 06:21 PM

That has to do with your corona texture, I'm pretty sure changing the alpha on the coronas doesn't even work either.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    James May is the best May!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#1594

Posted 07 July 2014 - 02:15 PM Edited by TJGM, 07 July 2014 - 02:15 PM.

Just finished some stuff today. Without a decent graphics card right now I can't exactly take great screenshots, but you'll get the jist of how they look.

Satellite regular corona + LOD corona:
gta_sa%202014-07-07%2014-44-45-72.png

gta_sa%202014-07-07%2014-47-03-12.png

Bridge regular corona + LOD corona:
gta_sa%202014-07-07%2015-09-15-98.png

gta_sa%202014-07-07%2015-09-48-16.png
  • Ash_735, Methical, _DK and 11 others like this

nyolc8
  • nyolc8

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2009

#1595

Posted 09 July 2014 - 11:09 AM

Where is the "ADD1=<some txt file>" gone? I would need it to load custom map lights in SAMP... In older versions it worked nicely. How to do this with new versions?


Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009

#1596

Posted 13 July 2014 - 10:57 AM

I have a problem with this mod. It crashes my game after five minutes. I have no other mods installed. 


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1597

Posted 13 July 2014 - 02:51 PM

Where is the "ADD1=<some txt file>" gone? I would need it to load custom map lights in SAMP... In older versions it worked nicely. How to do this with new versions?

You can't, you can only attach lights to a model and if it loaded by game and presented in dat file, it will work.

I have a problem with this mod. It crashes my game after five minutes. I have no other mods installed.

Since this mod doesn't contain a single asi and covers many aspects of the game, i can't tell anything without a crash log.

Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009

#1598

Posted 13 July 2014 - 04:03 PM

How I can give you crash log? Where is localized?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1599

Posted 13 July 2014 - 05:26 PM

Mod Loader generates one, _CrashDump.asi too.

nyolc8
  • nyolc8

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2009

#1600

Posted 13 July 2014 - 05:35 PM

 

Where is the "ADD1=<some txt file>" gone? I would need it to load custom map lights in SAMP... In older versions it worked nicely. How to do this with new versions?

You can't, you can only attach lights to a model and if it loaded by game and presented in dat file, it will work.
...

So in the new version there is no feature to add static LOD coronas with specific world coordinates as it was possible in older version with the txt files? :(


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1601

Posted 13 July 2014 - 06:31 PM

So in the new version there is no feature to add static LOD coronas with specific world coordinates as it was possible in older version with the txt files? :(

If there's an object in that place, you can place offsets of coronas in DAT and there will be coronas rendered.

nyolc8
  • nyolc8

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2009

#1602

Posted 13 July 2014 - 08:52 PM

The problem is that there is no object from far view, because it gets streamed by samp when I go there... (I only play on one server)


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1603

Posted 13 July 2014 - 09:15 PM

Then no way. Maybe it's something worth reimplementing, but i can't say for sure atm if i'm gonna do that.

NcShane
  • NcShane

    123

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013
  • China

#1604

Posted 15 July 2014 - 02:13 PM

limit adjuster 1.3 was removed? I cant found any link now.


MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#1605

Posted 15 July 2014 - 04:55 PM

That limit adjuster with Alpha Limit didn't work for me at all using both Hoodlum and compact exes. But you can find it here: https://www.sendspace.com/file/eo76xy

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1606

Posted 15 July 2014 - 04:59 PM

apparently one component of this mod breaks burglary enexes from either being created or being activated
 
too lazy to do a proper repro so investigate it by yourself

Wasn't able to reproduce:
4VfOtAm.jpg

That limit adjuster with Alpha Limit didn't work for me at all using both Hoodlum and compact exes. But you can find it here: https://www.sendspace.com/file/eo76xy

What do you mean by 'at all'?
  • ByteCode2014 likes this

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#1607

Posted 15 July 2014 - 07:00 PM

The game crashes while launching the executable with this limit adjuster.

ric4rd094
  • ric4rd094

    I appreciate your input, but please, f**k off ;)

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2014
  • Poland

#1608

Posted 15 July 2014 - 07:50 PM

The game crashes while launching the executable with this limit adjuster.

Mine's fine :D


StrafeBolt
  • StrafeBolt

    Old School

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil

#1609

Posted 15 July 2014 - 07:58 PM

Works fine for me too, except when i play SA-MP.


MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#1610

Posted 15 July 2014 - 08:30 PM Edited by MrMateczko, 16 July 2014 - 09:24 AM.

What?! I'm the only one being screwed over?
Spoiler

Will do some extra testing, back in a sec...

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1611

Posted 15 July 2014 - 08:40 PM Edited by Silent, 15 July 2014 - 08:41 PM.

\

What?! I'm the only one being screwed over?

Spoiler

Will do some extra testing, back in a sec...

Not only by the mod but also by the spoiler tag.


EDIT:
And I'm being screwed over by broken quote tags.
  • MrMateczko and Mega like this

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#1612

Posted 15 July 2014 - 08:47 PM Edited by MrMateczko, 16 July 2014 - 10:03 PM.

Oh, hi Adrian!
I've used broken spoilers to my sorta advantage.
Anyways, I've installed JUST vanilla SA 1.00, HOODLUM exe, Silent ASI Loader 1.2, and the limit adjuster and it STILL crashes! Deleting .set didn't help. I've tried different ASI loaders and still nothing.
I want my alpha bugs fixed goddangit!
Might DEP have something to do with this situation?
Since it crashed before the game launches, there's no logs from ModLoader or the CrashDump asi.
There's only Windows log:
http://i.imgur.com/AL5Fgc9.png


Just use Mod Loader and you'll be fine :)

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1613

Posted 15 July 2014 - 09:37 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 15 July 2014 - 11:42 PM.

DxTd9eD.jpg

Looks kinda good, but there's one problem: they're spawn by blocks, i mean when player enters certain area, they spawn around him, but disappear at the nearest area.

EDIT: Fixed original shadows intensity(no need for 2dfx update cleo script):
dCiI1wJ.jpg
Added LOD shadows, but they don't spawn much.
Also traffic lights coronas are affected by ini multiplier. Any other issues i forgot about?
  • ural, Methical, TJGM and 2 others like this

nyolc8
  • nyolc8

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2009

#1614

Posted 16 July 2014 - 03:56 PM

Would be nice if the block-loading issue would fixed.

 

The nearest shadows are less brighter than the others? It should be the opposite. Btw for me those light shadows are still having too sharp edges. Is that tweakable somehow to get a more blurry light effect on the ground?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1615

Posted 16 July 2014 - 07:46 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 16 July 2014 - 07:47 PM.

Here's another test of limit_adjuster_gta3vcsa.zip.
Couple of limits from 2dfx.asi and ide tweaker are moved in there. Maybe samp crash fixed. Also on some game versions(SA) it indeed crashes immediately, but works okay with modloader.

 

The nearest shadows are less brighter than the others? It should be the opposite.

I dunno, i like it that way. They'll be less noticeable without extra intensity.
 

Btw for me those light shadows are still having too sharp edges. Is that tweakable somehow to get a more blurry light effect on the ground?

shad_exp texture replacement might help.

P.S.
QcnHyET.jpg WWvKDnw.jpg
  • Mega and Ermac. like this

StrafeBolt
  • StrafeBolt

    Old School

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil

#1616

Posted 16 July 2014 - 08:42 PM

Still crashing with SA-MP, happens right after the loadscreen ends.

Crash log:

SA-MP 0.3z
Exception At Address: 0x00537D12
Base: 0x03990000

Registers:
EAX: 0x00000018	EBX: 0x00000000	ECX: 0x00000000	EDX: 0x00000000
ESI: 0x11CEC80C	EDI: 0x0028FBCC	EBP: 0x00000A84	ESP: 0x0028FB64
EFLAGS: 0x00210216

Stack:
+0000: 0x03B5D828   0x00000000   0x11CEC7B4   0x000A784C
+0010: 0xC0AD4000   0xC0B00000   0xBF000000   0x40AD4000
+0020: 0x40B00000   0x3F000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0030: 0x00000000   0x40F77B82   0x00000000   0x000000D8
+0040: 0x0000000A   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0050: 0x00000074   0x000003E0   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0060: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x005B515C   0x11CEC7B4
+0070: 0x00000A84   0x00000000   0x0028FC04   0x008E48AC
+0080: 0x0BC23A48   0x00203800   0x0007B4D0   0x03B5D828
+0090: 0x00004A35   0x00000000   0x75E614AB   0x00000A9C
+00A0: 0x65627554   0x00316D31   0x00000000   0x00000000
+00B0: 0x00000000   0x00074543   0x0028FF78   0x0083D51B
+00C0: 0xFFFFFFFF   0x015613DB   0x11B90800   0x00000002
+00D0: 0x000000FC   0x000062A4   0x0040C98E   0x000000FC
+00E0: 0x11B90800   0x00203800   0x0007B4D0   0x000062A4
+00F0: 0x00000000   0x008E4A60   0x05ABAB5B   0x11B90800
+0100: 0x00203800   0x75C01194   0x00000344   0xFFFFFFFF
+0110: 0x00000000   0x01C122D8   0x0040E2CA   0x11B90800
+0120: 0x000062A4   0x00000000   0x00000009   0x00000000
+0130: 0x0175F840   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000407
+0140: 0x0040EAC8   0x00000000   0x000000FC   0x00002B50
+0150: 0x000062A4   0x00410E9B   0x00000000   0x000062A4
+0160: 0x00000000   0x008E2C90   0x00B71848   0x00000000
+0170: 0x0BC23A48   0x005B9299   0x00000001   0x00863B10
+0180: 0x763D6C30   0x00000000   0x008E2C90   0x41544144
+0190: 0x50414D5C   0x4E4F5A2E   0x00880020   0xFFFFFFFF
+01A0: 0x0082421E   0x0082423B   0x00001800   0x00824266
+01B0: 0x00001800   0x00000000   0x008211B7   0x00001800
+01C0: 0x49742400   0x005B3206   0x00001800   0x0053BCA0
+01D0: 0x00863B10   0x00863A90   0x00863B10   0x0000000A
+01E0: 0x64BDDA79   0x00863B10   0x0028FD68   0x0028FF78
+01F0: 0x0083BF3B   0xFFFFFFFF   0x00507424   0x3F800000
+0200: 0x0053E593   0x00863B10   0x00748D00   0x75C01245
+0210: 0x00000000   0x0028FE30   0x7EFDE000   0x0128FE44
+0220: 0x00000008   0x01751130   0x00000008   0x00000100
+0230: 0x00000008   0x00000102   0x44200000   0x44000000
+0240: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000500   0x00000400
+0250: 0x00000000   0x0050A1E8   0x000702F4   0x00000113
+0260: 0x00004242   0x00000000   0x003F2E51   0x00000280
+0270: 0x00000200   0x0000002C   0x00828CAA   0x01750000

SCM Op: 0x0, lDbg: 0 LastRendObj: 0

Game Version: US 1.0


MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#1617

Posted 16 July 2014 - 10:02 PM

Well, with the Mod Loader limit adjuster does indeed work, ~yay!
Looking forward to this lights thingy. :) With the proper shad_exp it'll look beautiful!

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#1618

Posted 17 July 2014 - 12:12 AM

Another one: limit_adjuster_gta3vcsa.zip
  • MrMateczko and ByteCode2014 like this

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#1619

Posted 17 July 2014 - 08:31 AM

This one doesn't crash when using ASI Loader, sweet!

Ivey
  • Ivey

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Feb 2013

#1620

Posted 17 July 2014 - 08:56 AM

 

Tried using this, and removed all my mods to try it. Crashes no matter what.

 

Is there a specific .exe I should be using; if so which one?

 

Also I am testing this with SAMP, singleplayer has never loaded for me so... can't be bothered there.

 

Hope for a reply. :3





5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users