Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|III|VC|SA] Project 2dfx

2,043 replies to this topic
ZHC
  • ZHC

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013

#871

Posted 25 December 2013 - 03:24 PM

original_BGRD_59f40000c8061260.jpgHelp me....This is BUG ? How can Fix? :panic: I try Replace Original particle.txd..but can't fix bug


KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#872

Posted 25 December 2013 - 03:26 PM

Ha, well played

 

EdYaRCy.jpg

 

merry christmas for y'all :santa:

  • TJGM and Mega like this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#873

Posted 25 December 2013 - 07:00 PM

Merry christmas :cool: 

085e07da2963bde61e8e3a07d78122af.jpg

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#874

Posted 25 December 2013 - 07:17 PM

Curious question, have you tried this out on the VCS PC Edition mod?


_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#875

Posted 25 December 2013 - 07:19 PM

Oh, you bastard, I thought I mixed some files, but it's your Christmas addon to mod, nice :p


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#876

Posted 25 December 2013 - 08:01 PM

Oh, you bastard, I thought I mixed some files, but it's your Christmas addon to mod, nice :p

Guilty as charged :) By the way, to disable these lights "New_Year_Time = 0" needs to be added to the [MAIN] section inside ini file.
 

Curious question, have you tried this out on the VCS PC Edition mod?

I can make a special version for VCS PC, SA version isn't compatible due to hardcoded IDs of lampposts.

TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#877

Posted 25 December 2013 - 08:17 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 25 December 2013 - 08:36 PM.

Curious question, have you tried this out on the VCS PC Edition mod?


I tried increasing the distance of coronas on the lampposts you guys have.. but I couldn't open the IMG's you guys use to replace them.. :p

NcShane
  • NcShane

    123

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013
  • China

#878

Posted 26 December 2013 - 05:40 AM

First looking at those colorful coronas I thought them as some error. Now I realized...what a surprise!

By the way, I found a incompatibility between IDE_DD_tweaker and .LOD Mod by BLITZ, tried 2DFX v1.4, v1.5 and v1.6. Game crashs when CJ walking out from an interior except safe house. I tried out that patch_generic=0 can avoid the crash.

Seperately, once "tobjs_draw_distance_multiplier" in IDE_DD_tweaker.ini was set to a value higher than 2.0, an error occurs when exiting game, with "Fault Module Name : StackHash_d68b". Fortunately game playing isn't affected.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#879

Posted 26 December 2013 - 08:18 AM

Yeah. I posted my own settings which fixes the interior bug problem.

 

[MAIN]
enable=1
patch_tobjs=1
patch_lods=0
patch_generic=0
patch_all_normal=0 //do not use at the same time with patch_generic=1

 


NcShane
  • NcShane

    123

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013
  • China

#880

Posted 26 December 2013 - 08:52 AM

Game load become faster after modified to patch_lods=0 :rol:


Rizky Rizaldi
  • Rizky Rizaldi

    IMasterFX's another Nick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#881

Posted 26 December 2013 - 01:53 PM

I found out that mixing Map Limit Plugin (for SRT3) with 2DFX's Limit Adjuster Plugin makes the map gets hole in it. But, when I delete the Map Limit Plugin, game's back to normal again, no holes (except set the Farclip distance on timecyc to high).


TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#882

Posted 26 December 2013 - 02:00 PM

I found out that mixing Map Limit Plugin (for SRT3) with 2DFX's Limit Adjuster Plugin makes the map gets hole in it. But, when I delete the Map Limit Plugin, game's back to normal again, no holes (except set the Farclip distance on timecyc to high).


So delete the map limit plugin? It's not needed and P2dfx has its own limit adjuster which should work for SRT and P2dfx.

Rizky Rizaldi
  • Rizky Rizaldi

    IMasterFX's another Nick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#883

Posted 26 December 2013 - 02:11 PM

Oh... how to change the corona color?

I want my own corona color settings btw


TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#884

Posted 26 December 2013 - 02:17 PM

Oh... how to change the corona color?
I want my own corona color settings btw


You can't change your corona color..

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#885

Posted 26 December 2013 - 03:33 PM

You can't change your corona color..

Well, mod is open source, so it's entirely possible. :)

Pawnie
  • Pawnie

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013

#886

Posted 26 December 2013 - 05:04 PM Edited by Pawnie, 26 December 2013 - 06:29 PM.

2dfx won't work for me. Doesn't affect my view distance in any ways. Any help?

System specs:

AMD FX-6350 6-core @ 3.9 GHz AM3+ Black Edition

nVidia GTX 660

8 GB RAM


hendrix.
  • hendrix.

    me gusta el helado

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013

#887

Posted 26 December 2013 - 06:36 PM

dafuc? xd

 

3Bqaf6V.jpg


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#888

Posted 26 December 2013 - 07:14 PM

2dfx won't work for me. Doesn't affect my view distance in any ways. Any help?
System specs:
AMD FX-6350 6-core @ 3.9 GHz AM3+ Black Edition
nVidia GTX 660
8 GB RAM

ASI Loader?
 

dafuc? xd
http://i.imgur.com/3Bqaf6V.jpg

Check the previous messages :)

FFyellowcard
  • FFyellowcard

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2013
  • None

#889

Posted 27 December 2013 - 04:51 AM Edited by FFyellowcard, 27 December 2013 - 05:11 AM.

It crashes after exit game.

PC Specs:

GeForce GT630

AMD A8-5600K APU With Radeon™ HD Graphics 3.60GHz

8 GB Ram


Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#890

Posted 27 December 2013 - 08:31 AM

It crashes after exit game.
PC Specs:
GeForce GT630
AMD A8-5600K APU With Radeon™ HD Graphics 3.60GHz
8 GB Ram


At the moment there's no fix for that,it happens to everyone who uses this mod.

DJQuaie
  • DJQuaie

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2011

#891

Posted 27 December 2013 - 09:40 AM Edited by DJQuaie, 27 December 2013 - 09:40 AM.

^ Are you sure about that ? Just lower the values from IDE_DD_tweaker and there will be no crash when exit .

  • ThirteenAG likes this

dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#892

Posted 27 December 2013 - 10:32 AM

No need to fix buildings and trees already made

 

http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=18897


format c:
  • format c:

    Playa

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#893

Posted 27 December 2013 - 11:50 AM

/\ It doesn't fix everything. In fact, it fixes only a few things.

  • TJGM likes this

ZHC
  • ZHC

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013

#894

Posted 27 December 2013 - 03:13 PM

project 2dfx  VC 1.5  don't work my vice city,i Fly a plane  :c0000005  00582739..........


TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#895

Posted 27 December 2013 - 03:55 PM

project 2dfx  VC 1.5  don't work my vice city,i Fly a plane  :c0000005  00582739..........

Increase the limits with the limit adjuster or use MVL to increase limits.. that or you can reduce the draw distance in 2dfx.ini for objects.


ZHC
  • ZHC

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2013

#896

Posted 27 December 2013 - 04:28 PM

 

project 2dfx  VC 1.5  don't work my vice city,i Fly a plane  :c0000005  00582739..........

Increase the limits with the limit adjuster or use MVL to increase limits.. that or you can reduce the draw distance in 2dfx.ini for objects.

 

many many thanks.....i'm very like 2dfx   It's cool!  ...sorry,my English is very bad :( ....


Ezekiel ♂
  • Ezekiel ♂

    ƤΛƝƊΛ

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2012
  • Antarctica

#897

Posted 27 December 2013 - 06:50 PM Edited by Ezekiel_RN, 27 December 2013 - 06:51 PM.

LISTEN

 

Whatever you do,

 

do not bother with objects

 

Vegetation-trees

Object-props

 

except lamps

 

is edited (coded) to 1500 drawdistance 

 

OK.....get out of your head :

 

Objects draw distance

alpha and all sheets (BUGS)....

 

I can only make a video of this..to PROVEE


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#898

Posted 27 December 2013 - 07:01 PM

LISTEN

truth2.jpg
  • Gramps, Danikov, aStiffSausage and 2 others like this

KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#899

Posted 27 December 2013 - 07:15 PM Edited by KawakSallas, 27 December 2013 - 07:16 PM.

About the crash when exiting, it crashes on default settings for me.

 

With these settings, the crash are gone

[MAIN]
enable=1
patch_tobjs=1
patch_lods=1
patch_generic=0
patch_all_normal=1 //do not use at the same time with patch_generic=1

[TOBJS]
tobjs_draw_distance_multiplier = 3.0

[LODS]
lods_draw_distance_multiplier = 0.0
lods_new_draw_distance = 3000.0 //if multiplier is set, this value will be ignored

[OBJS]
max_draw_distance_for_normal_objects = 500.0 // it's better not to touch it at all
generic_new_draw_distance = 500.0
normal_new_draw_distance = 500.0

TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#900

Posted 27 December 2013 - 07:29 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 27 December 2013 - 07:34 PM.

What's the big deal with the crash on exit? It is basically nothing and it doesn't effect your gameplay.

 

EDIT: It only seems to crash when you pass the original object limit that the game had, that's pretty much it.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users