Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|III|VC|SA] Project 2dfx

1,866 replies to this topic
ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#781

Posted 07 December 2013 - 02:38 PM

Don't forget. You'r using SRt3. It can be the cause.

Yeah, maybe you're right.

Death2Drugs
  • Death2Drugs

    Wanna milky?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2011
  • Mexico

#782

Posted 07 December 2013 - 11:28 PM

Just out of curiosity:

Are you planning on making a submod which adds lighting to soda vending machines at night as well? Yeah, this is quite a small feature, but, might as well.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    James May is the best May!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#783

Posted 08 December 2013 - 04:15 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 08 December 2013 - 04:28 PM.

Increased corona distance on some LOD objects and fixed some vertex lighting on minor objects like fences, small palm trees, etc.. (the coronas are the blue ones on the pipes and red ones on the cranes)
 
OyAjIJ9.jpg

P.S: Expect airport coronas to be done for III/VC soon.
  • Mega likes this

Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009

#784

Posted 08 December 2013 - 04:18 PM Edited by Masny, 08 December 2013 - 04:19 PM.

Two things that would be great - automatic FoV change when increasing altitude (like GTA IV) (something like this mod http://gtasa.gamebanana.com/tools/5408 but automatic) and the second thing is higher draw distance for trees, because now is like 100meters :(


Zera
  • Zera

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#785

Posted 08 December 2013 - 04:23 PM

Increased corona distance on some LOD objects and fixed some vertex lighting on minor objects like fences, small palm trees, etc.. (the coronas are the blue ones on the pipes and red ones on the cranes)
 
11272019245_50986a13f7_b.jpg

P.S: Expect airport coronas to be done for III/VC soon.

The pic isn't showing up.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    James May is the best May!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#786

Posted 08 December 2013 - 04:23 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 08 December 2013 - 04:29 PM.

Two things that would be great - automatic FoV change when increasing altitude (like GTA IV) (something like this mod http://gtasa.gamebanana.com/tools/5408 but automatic) and the second thing is higher draw distance for trees, because now is like 100meters :(

You can already change the distance of trees with the IDE Tweaker..

(image fixed, never using flickr again :p)

Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009

#787

Posted 08 December 2013 - 04:28 PM

 

Two things that would be great - automatic FoV change when increasing altitude (like GTA IV) (something like this mod http://gtasa.gamebanana.com/tools/5408 but automatic) and the second thing is higher draw distance for trees, because now is like 100meters :(

You can already change the distance of trees with the IDE Tweaker.. 

 

How? 

If you talking about this part:
 

[OBJS]
max_draw_distance_for_normal_objects = 0.0 // it's better not to touch it at all
generic_new_draw_distance = 300.0
normal_new_draw_distance = 300.0

then no, my game crashes when change anything in this :<


TJGM
  • TJGM

    James May is the best May!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#788

Posted 08 December 2013 - 04:30 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 08 December 2013 - 04:41 PM.

 

 

Two things that would be great - automatic FoV change when increasing altitude (like GTA IV) (something like this mod http://gtasa.gamebanana.com/tools/5408 but automatic) and the second thing is higher draw distance for trees, because now is like 100meters :(

You can already change the distance of trees with the IDE Tweaker..

 

How? 

If you talking about this part:
 
[OBJS]
max_draw_distance_for_normal_objects = 0.0 // it's better not to touch it at all
generic_new_draw_distance = 300.0
normal_new_draw_distance = 300.0
then no, my game crashes when change anything in this :<

Because you're supposed to increase "max_draw_distance_for_normal_objects".. just set it to 3000 and then set the values below to anything you want.

 

EDIT: (btw, the trees won't always go as far as you want them, they'll eventually stop at some distance because of how binary IPL's work you'll have to be in range of the area for them to spawn)


Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009

#789

Posted 08 December 2013 - 04:46 PM

TheJAMESGM - thanks, that's working!


cuvip
  • cuvip

    Jefra Bland, miss teen kentuckey US 2009

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008

#790

Posted 09 December 2013 - 02:57 AM

Just a question, do i need to combine this mod with max draw distance mod or it's already included?


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#791

Posted 09 December 2013 - 08:36 AM

Increased corona distance on some LOD objects and fixed some vertex lighting on minor objects like fences, small palm trees, etc.. (the coronas are the blue ones on the pipes and red ones on the cranes)
 
OyAjIJ9.jpg

P.S: Expect airport coronas to be done for III/VC soon.

 

Wow that really does look amazing, getting a real GTAV vibe off that pic.

  • Mega likes this

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#792

Posted 09 December 2013 - 12:52 PM



 


Don't forget. You'r using SRt3. It can be the cause.

Yeah, maybe you're right.

 

Nope .. It can't be, I'm using it too, and I'm 'hole-free'. :) DD Changer + Project 2DFX just looks amazing!  :panic:

 

adh4COrP.jpg 


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#793

Posted 09 December 2013 - 01:20 PM

But I still see holes in your image :/

  • Methical likes this

Zera
  • Zera

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#794

Posted 09 December 2013 - 02:14 PM Edited by Zera, 09 December 2013 - 02:16 PM.

Nope .. It can't be, I'm using it too, and I'm 'hole-free'. :) DD Changer + Project 2DFX just looks amazing!  :panic:

Half of San Fierro is missing in your screenshot, you know.


nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#795

Posted 09 December 2013 - 08:10 PM Edited by nkjellman, 09 December 2013 - 08:44 PM.

Some areas still get holes when I turn the dd up in the timecyc.dat. I have mine at 2400 for sunny weathers. I don't get any flickering, and the water outside the map doesn't disappear. However, sometimes that section of SF disappears and also sometimes part of LS disappears as well.

 

Edit: Tested the script. It works great. Its when you go above the original height limit is when you see really far, and the map spazes out (Flickering). However, you can only get up that high by cheating. The only thing is, the draw distance is too low on the ground. Is it possible to have it so there are two draw distance values? Does the ini file work by setting the timecyc draw distance, then doing a multiplier? If it were to use the timecyc value, and multiply it at certain heights, I would be able to make it so you see farther up high, and see a good distance low. Also, I'd be able to make the draw distance lower during certain weathers.

 

But I must admit, after playing GTA V, the SA height limit feels a little low over the country side. But its a lot better than not being able to see anything but sky and clouds.


Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#796

Posted 09 December 2013 - 10:49 PM

*facepalm* Sorry, was keeping my eye on Los Santos and the Countryside.  :bbq:


format c:
  • format c:

    Uncivilized Neanderthal

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#797

Posted 10 December 2013 - 03:43 PM

I'm still facing some flickering, especially on trees and palms


TJGM
  • TJGM

    James May is the best May!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#798

Posted 10 December 2013 - 04:55 PM

I'm still facing some flickering, especially on trees and palms


Screenshot?

format c:
  • format c:

    Uncivilized Neanderthal

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#799

Posted 10 December 2013 - 07:32 PM

Well, it's something like this

 

"Normal"

 

aNw3lE9.jpg

 

"Flicker"

 

ujC5ASQ.jpg

 

Happens quite a lot, with fences too


Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#800

Posted 10 December 2013 - 08:24 PM

That's the notorious Alpha bug ..

PetkaGtA
  • PetkaGtA

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2012

#801

Posted 10 December 2013 - 09:46 PM

that's because somewhere alpha reference device renderstate is setted 2 times and it's different(50 and 128 for example(as far as i know gta sa set it to 2 at begin of rendering))


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#802

Posted 10 December 2013 - 10:34 PM

that's because somewhere alpha reference device renderstate is setted 2 times and it's different(50 and 128 for example(as far as i know gta sa set it to 2 at begin of rendering))

Can't that be fixed by like .asi or cleo to prevent the setted 2 times?


Ezekiel_RN
  • Ezekiel_RN

    ƤΛƝƊΛ

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2012
  • Antarctica

#803

Posted 12 December 2013 - 10:36 PM

11344589813_f906df800c_o.png

 

maybe  LITLE TOPIC (TO PUBLISH ) and describe litle more....in future...


riquenunes
  • riquenunes

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008
  • Brazil

#804

Posted 12 December 2013 - 11:49 PM Edited by riquenunes, 12 December 2013 - 11:50 PM.

tumblr_lkhrsiDXE91qjcwuzo1_400.gif

 

 

Yeah, I bet you really did that.


KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#805

Posted 13 December 2013 - 12:10 AM

You fixed alpha? HARD to believe, but... who knows.

  • Mega likes this

TJGM
  • TJGM

    James May is the best May!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#806

Posted 14 December 2013 - 03:11 AM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 14 December 2013 - 03:13 AM.

Increased vehicle corona size.
axHe5WL.png

jackusCTB
  • jackusCTB

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2012
  • Belgium

#807

Posted 14 December 2013 - 08:02 AM

Increased vehicle corona size.

-image-

 

That was needed  :^:


Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    A Elbereth Gilthoniel

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • None

#808

Posted 14 December 2013 - 08:48 AM

Lol I did that in ENB X and Z :p

If you need new screenshots, let me know.

TJGM
  • TJGM

    James May is the best May!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#809

Posted 14 December 2013 - 05:41 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 14 December 2013 - 05:48 PM.

Uploaded a bonus .rar, you can download all misc scripts like grass distance, car corona size, etc.. (press M to enable/disable the grass script in-game)

http://www.mediafire...dfx (bonus).rar

KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#810

Posted 14 December 2013 - 06:05 PM

The grass distance don't have any effect for me





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users